We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$131
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,204)
Filter reviews
3,204 results
Traveler rating
848
1,027
712
340
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
1,027
712
340
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barthe oriental restaurantpool barclose to the airportanimation teamplane spottingrefurbished roomevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsplanes comingreception staffgreat holidayplenty of choicebig hotelsea viewkids clubpay euros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,638 - 1,643 of 3,204 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Where do I start ? From reading the previous reviews on TA I thought that this hotel would be reasonable for a short 5 night break and therefore we booked an all inclusive package aware that we would go to restaurants along the strip. The food was terrible so much so that we had to cancel our all inclusive package. The quality of the food was poor with limited choice on offer. It reminded me of what you could eat in a fast food outlet at 3 am. The drinks range was ok but stops at midnight. The rooms were ok and clean. The overall hotel experience tells me that the hotel is to big and outdated and needs to focus on quality rather than quantity. The staff at the front desk were helpful with dealing with the change of our package however we never got to talk to management throughout

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewen303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Just returned from a week all inclusive at the Beatriz Playa - this is in no way a four star hotel, the fabric of the hotel is in need of decoration and the food is definitely not for human consumption unless you like cold chips, cold beans, undercooked bacon etc, etc. We booked on the back of good reviews from previous visitors who were obviously in a different hotel on some other planet. The entertainment was practically non-exisitent and amateurish when it did materialise, practically everyone I spoke to had bad comments to make and despite searches for the Thomas Cook rep to register our concerns, he was never to be found. When we made representations on the bus back to the airport the rep did not attempt to answer, just changed the subject. All in all not to be recommended - leave it to the Spanish who seem to get preferrential treatment anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in another hotel
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevekansai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear guest,

All I can take from your comments is that the hotel has not met your expectations. I can admit that the temperature of the food may have not been right in one occasion but cannot accept that the food was cold always.

Regarding the entertaiment, thank you for letting us know your opinion. We will work on it.

Thomas Cook rep is almost everyday in front of my office during hous in the morning and also in the afternoon. This is a fact. Their time table is available in the information area.

Kind regards,

Eric Dufosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We usually go to the Barcelo Fuertiventura in Caleta De Fuste for our winter break ,Thought we would try the Beatrix Playa in Matagorda for a change. Huge mistake . This is in no way a 4 star hotel. We booked a pool view room but were given a room at the back. Room 1032. One of the wash hand basins was cracked and the bath enamel was worn through to the base coat. Having said that, the room was a good size and maid service was excellent. Out on the veranda, the seats were that dirty we could not sit on them.The food was at best luke warm and had to the heat the food in a microwave.This was for every meal. Having said all that the outside area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds and a lovely heated swimming pool.Would we return?. No way.

Room Tip: Use the microwave to heat your food, Try and get a pool view room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know your opinion. I am sorry you did not like the views of room 1032 since there is a view to the see in that room. I will see to the cleanliness of the chairs on the terrace and I am glad you liked the size of the room and the maid service as well as the fact that there are enough sunbes for everyone in the hotel.

Kind regards,

Eric Dufosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

The hotel is big and very confusing to get around. It is also the ugliest hotel we have ever seen.All concrete and some serious cracks in places Rooms large and kept clean by maid sevice but in need of refurbishment. Food was great, especially the pizzaria, pity it only opened thursday to sunday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lunch in the pool bar was excellent, lots of choice not your usual burgers and hot dogs. Evening meal in the restaurant again good choice but you have to walk round quite alot to find things. WiFi was very dissapointing with only one area where you could use it. All in all reasonable for what we paid.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor but dont bank on getting it ,we didnt
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 28mtf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I have to admit that this is the first time I hear a negative comment about the design/arquitecture of the hotel. This must be the exception that confirms the rule.

I am glad you liked the food and take good note of the WIFI observation. We are planning to supply free access also in other areas of the hotel.

Kind regards and hope to have you back at Beatriz Playa soon.

Eric Dufosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

holiday here 3-10 november 2011- wonderful time. Food was great, hotel clean, room lovely.
did all inclusive deal and it was excellent value for money.
would go again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank evesham5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for giving your impressions of the hotel to the Travel Community Tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to have you back again with us soon. Do not forget to tell us your room preference well in advance.

Kind regards,

Eric Dufosset

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews