We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms ,nice food,pleasant,professioanl staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms ,nice food,pleasant,professioanl staff.”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

The room was brilliant for the price we paid. It had both a pool and sea view,massive balcony,massive bed,2showers and a bath (ie:i shower over the bath),2 wash basins in bedroom,additional seating area with a quality sofa bed .Really large room.Some rooms had smaller balconies.The staff are probably the best i have come across and we travel frequently( average 4 times yearly. )They are pleasant,smiley,and professional and are an outstanding credit to the hotel.The restaurant is one of the best run restaurants we have come across .Tables are cleared and set up quickly and unobtrusively .Food is replenished in the same manner. We never ate luch in hotel as out all day.Breakfast provided a good choice with bacon ,eggs cereals,etc and a differering selection of sausages.Dinner choices are good with some nice surprises eg whole prawns, clams,and steaks as well as the usual.Cant complain.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M.Grainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    626
    228
    56
    22
See reviews for
536
720
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Had a great holiday in this Very nice hotel, staff were friendly , spotlessly clean. Not too far from bars and beach just over the road. Rooms very nice . However the food could have been a lot hotter but good selection and evening entertainment was not good, but saying that i would definatly go back to this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willow027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Located where Pocillos finishes and Carmen starts so you could get to the centre of either resort within minutes by walking 10-15 along the promenade, which is 2 minutes from the beach. 2 beds & brolly 9e per day. Taxi from airport 10e and took 15-20 minutes so don't book a transfer with Tour Op - not worth it. Lovely looking complex with everything you need - large pool with kids pool and jacuzzi., Sauna in Gym, fully equiped with shower room, which we also used for dressing for our journey home (no charge). Room spacious with t.v, fridge, kettle, mugs and safe, but ensure you keep key separate to door key as they are numbered the same! Lovely bathroom with good shower. Beds were fine and slept well. Booked as AI guests and the wristband wasn't too intrusive. Restaurant had everything on offer at all meal times and although wasn't brilliant it wasn't bad either. Always Pasta, salad, fish & meat. Burgers or toasties available at the pool bar throughout the day too and ice cream. Beer is local Dorada, soft drinks, coke, sprite from machine served in plastic glasses and local spirits. Plenty of sunbeds but on some days you did have to be out at a reasonable time in the mornings to take one. There was an animation programme but didn't take part. This included a kids club but didn't witness any activities (not many children here) and also entertainment in evenings but didn't stay on site. Bus to Carmen is 1.15e pp which was our favourite as opposed to Pocillos which was much quieter. Bars to visit in Carmen: Mulligans with excellent band The Usual Suspects (our favourite); The Dubliner; Charlies Bar; American Indian Bar with band The Question; Route 66 with continuous videos on large screens; The Grasshopper. Bars to visit in Pocillos: The Mucky Duck - good singer and The Anchor. As stated in previous reviews, the main guests are mainly German but there was a mix of nationalities holidaying. Overall a great holiday and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladypenelope48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed here for 7 nights B&B. We had a problem on check-in because they lost our reservation, so it took an hour to check in but the manager appologised and upgraded us to a junior suite. Room was very nice, clean and modern with a seperate sitting area and a double bathroom. The balcony was an ok size for two people. It overlooked the pool and had a table, chairs and sunlongers.
The beds were confortable and the room was quiet except the people next door liked the TV on loud and then talked even louder! Didn't really heard anything from the other rooms next to us or from the outside.
The breakfast was ok but not great. There wasn't a great selection of fruit but there was plenty of cereal, bread, yoghurt and some cold meat and cheese. The cooked breakfast wasn't very good. The scrambled eggs looked like rubber and the sausages tended to be undercooked or burnt. They did make fried eggs and pancakes to order though. Most of the guests seemed to be all inclusive, but we were never tempted to eat our evening meal in the hotel.
The pool was a decent size and a little of the cold side. There is a glass safety screen round it which I thought was a good idea for families with kids. Only about 1/3 of the sun loungers around the pool had umbrellas and these got "booked" before 8AM each morning. If you were happy to sit in the sun there were always loungers free.
The hotel is right on the large Pocillos beach and sunbeds and umbrellas can be hired for 9 Euro's per day. At this end of the beach there is only really one supermarket and one cafe but at the other end there are more shops, bars and resturants. Heading into Puerto del Carmen it take about 5 mins to reach the first busy bit, but a good 20 mins to reach the PDC beach and 30 mins to the harbour. A taxi to the harbour cost 5 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigLighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Had a 1 week late booking stay on AI basis seeking a relaxing holiday. Nice clean modern hotel located very close to large sandy beach (with welcome cooling breeze and large waves to enjoy!). Hotel stands in a quiet setting and only short distance from varied nightlife (recommend visit to harbour). Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, no queues for drinks and food was average with wide choice available. Entertainment somewhat limited but suited a relaxing holiday. Spacious room with twin beds plus sofa bed, and shower but no bath, large balcony area. Area around the only pool seemed busy, with sunbeds being reserved, although we spent days at the beach and would recommend such. Varied nationalities staying at hotel and contributed to pleasant atmosphere (some of the English guests detracting from such). We consider it suits couples and families with small children looking for quiet relaxing hotel in good location and within easy reach of other amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a leisurely week half board at The Lanzarote Village Hotel. We enjoyed our stay, lovely large room with a good size balcony. Nice bathroom with a large, powerful shower. The food was well cooked and offered a good variety each evening, pity about the wine list though! The staff were all helpful and friendly when approached. We did not participate in any of the hotel entertainment but did meet the animation girls in the restaurant and they seemed friendly and cheerful. We would not hesitate in booking this hotel again if we return to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighlandLass54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

just came back from this hotel good holiday. what a shame the food and entertainment let them down! the food was luke warm and was a total mish mash. What goes with what!
We never waited for a drink the staff were very helpful.
If you did not go to the pool early there was no chance of a parasol, and you definatley need one in that heat.
Despite this we had a lovely time

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disappointed186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,739 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,237 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing