We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Hotel is clean and tidy and well laid out. Pool area is very clean and well maintained with beds available up to 9am.

Pool bar faciltities are very good, with snacks served throughout the day. Queues were not as much a problem as reported. Drinks were excellent, a very good lager on tap, cocktails and real coca cola.

Rooms were very good in comparison to other European hotels that we have stayed at, cleaned daily and towels as required. Worth getting a safety deposit box as it was cheap. Plenty of wardrobe space and hangers. Flat screen TV but limited English channels

Food quality is average, not as much choice as in some other All Inclusives but there was always something acceptable on the menu. Nearly a different meat and fish every night, the Calamari was exquisite.

Entertainment in the hotel is poor and that forced us to go out most evenings which can detract from the benefit of the all inclusive option. Day time activities are limited with one tennis court used for most of the daily activities. There is a small games room with two pool tables and a table tennis table. The fitness room was relatively new with good equipment although limited.

The location is quite good, a short walk leading into Carmen with a variety of shops and bars. We ate out one evening at an Italian called Antica. It was very nice but had to wait 45 minutes for a table so would recommend booking.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebzyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    604
    225
    53
    20
See reviews for
504
698
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We have just arrived back after booking a last minute trip to Lanzarote Village. A family break travelling with our 6 year old daughter. It's a real multi-cutural resort with people holidaying from all over Europe. We went all inclusive & thought it was great value for money.

The resort is well looked after and very clean. Staff are very friendly & helpful. You are close enough to walk out to the bars & shops in the main area but far enough away that it is lovely & quiet. Only 15 minutes from the airport which was a great transfer. There was no air traffic noise at the resort. In fact you had to make a point of looking for the planes.

Rooms are a good size, modern & tended to daily.

Food was excellent. It varied daily and we had no trouble finding something good for us to eat as there was so much choice. On ocassion it could have been warmer but that is the only very minor comment I can make. My daughter thought it was the best thing ever "making up your own meal" from the buffet selection. We were always able to find a table and it was never overcrowded. It you didn't want to dry off for lunch you could always order from the pool bar or if going out pre-order a picnic the night before.

The pools were warm. A real bonus for us as my daughter was able to spend hours in them. The pool area was never overcrowded & you could always get a sun bed.

Entertainment was as you'd expect on a holiday resort. It was varied & had lots of local performers inc. singers, dancers & even a bird of prey show. We weren't there for the entertainment and we didn't go on holiday expecting to see a West End Show so we enjoyed it.

There is a children's club but we didn't make use of it as that would have meant my daughter coming out of the pool :-)

We had a great time and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyHaribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We have not done an all-inclusive before, or been to Lanzarote so were a little wary but just decided we would take it as it came! Have to agree with most reviews - the place was immaculate - rooms clean and maid came every day too. All staff from the receptionists to the bar staff/waiters and cleaners were really friendly. It's probably 90% German/Scandinavian guests there, but the English were made just as welcome.
Breakfast and lunch excellent - a couple of evenings wasn't sure what I fancied but some food tasted better than it looked too. Couldn't fault quality and freshness of salads every day.And never saw anything run out. All drinks included all day. Entertainment fine if you don't take it too seriously - just a bit of fun really.
So all in all, pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthieUK_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

food good. rooms were very big. towels were changed every day. spotless place. there was also a glass guard right round the pool which made it very safe for children.we were in a super saver room (the cheapest) and it was spotless. cleaned every day.. the beach was just across the road. you just went down the steps beside the medical centre. a taxi from the airport was approx 12 euro. we were all inclusive and it saved us a fortune. we hope to go back later this year.
casino in puerto del carmen was very expensive. that was a real dissapointment for me.
we never saw 1 crab or 1 cockroach the whole 10 days we were there. Thank heavens

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crosspatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This hotel was lovely. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean. The pool was nice and there were plenty of loungers. The food was tasty. The hotel entertainment wasn't brilliant, but not terrible. not much in way of nightlife unless you get bus/taxi - but only short trip away. Would definitely recommend the hotel. Prefer places like Ibiza, Majorca to Lanzarote though!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktgBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Everything was great at this hotel apart from 2 things. First was the shower, you had to hug the wall so as not to flood the bathroom. And then there is the food, was not good. Found it to be bland, cold but they did have some good quality food there and if you wanted to microwave your meal you could. but having stayed at other hotels offering a buffet meal that was hot i don't think its necessary as it can be done.

Shame really as everything else at this hotel was excellent. Rooms were nice, great sun deck and pool. nice terrace to sit and have all your meals/drinks in the evenings. Location is good too.

Would I stay here again? For a bargain price yes, otherwise BB.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sitch11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Stayed here for one week arriving 4.2.10.
First the good.
Very well situated, just outside Puerto del Carmen, a nice stroll into the town. When we arrived reception was excellent issuing us with all inclusive bands and explaining the complex, we hired safety deposit box, 10 euros returnable, then 2 euros each day for hire.
Immaculately clean throughout, the reception, bars, pool and rooms are kept spotless. Rooms were spacious, very modern and had plenty of storage. Pool was clean, reasonably warm for the time of year and there was plenty of sun loungers. The hotel was probably 70% Germans but they were no problem at all, embarrassingly the two biggest prats there were from North Wales, who walked five feet apart but still shouted and swore on the top of their voice.

The bad
This is the third A.I. i have been on. The other two being Dominican Republic and Cape Verde. Pricewise we paid about 50% for the one week here than we did for the two weeks at the other two so they are all similarily priced.
The food was terrible, very little variety, usually cold and always running out. Breakfast was the best but they had one cook on the cook station trying to make ommlettes, fried eggs and pancakes for everyone. The toaster was so ancient you had to put it around four times to toast it. The dinners and evening meals had no variety Spag Bol. every day, probably choice of two meats, fish and some veg. very little else.My partner and I both had tummy bugs for two days but not sure what it was down to.
Entertainment was terrible no music or nothing until 9 o clock, finished just after 10. Only one act per night. Acts included Flamenco dancers ( not bad) reptile show, bingo and singers. One singer had us in hysterics singing Please Release Me in English. He flipped two pages of his words over instead of one then sang like a pub singer disguising the words but trying to make them sound similar to what they should have been.

The place is not equipped to be all inclusive, the meals and entertainment force you to go out of the complex to seek better which we did on a few nights but that is not the idea of an all inclusive holiday. The staff worked tremendously hard but it was understaffed and they could not cope.

In conclusion

If you want a self catering holiday, Peurto del Carmen is superb this was my third visit. You could not choose a better complex than Lanzarote Village. If you are looking for an A.I. for one week only go if you are not fussy about good food and entertainment. If you are planning two weeks please take plenty money to eat out and look for nightlife in Puerto del Carmen

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrtomCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,566 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing