We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel - shame about the food and entertainment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Hull, Britain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - shame about the food and entertainment!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We holidayed in Lanzarote in February of this year (2012) and stayed at Lanzarote Village's sister 3 star hotel The Floresta - on arrival we immediately set about researching for the best hotel in the los pocillos area with the intention of treating our sons their trendy beautiful partners and our grandsons to separate holidays in May and October of this year. After visiting many of the hotels in the los pocillos area we decided that the 4 star Lanzarote Village Hotel was our second choice to the Los Jameos Hotel - Due to finances we chose Lanzarote Village Hotel and without doubt it was the warm friendly staff that we met on our walk about, the pristine clean modern well planned environment and in particular the fenced off pool which made this choice easy - this child friendly Hotel offered a chillaxed atmosphere with a beautiful location - the hotel stands opposite a very wide beautiful beach and our rooms would have sea views. Having done our research we booked Lanzarote Village for 26th May for myself, my husband, our 35yr old twin son, his partner Angie and our grandson Joseph. We also booked Lanzarote Village Hotel for 28th October 2012 for our other twin son, his partner Gemma and Oscar our grandson. Those who have stayed at the 3 star Floresta Hotel will know that the accommodation is medi-ocre, however, in comparison the 4 star Lanzarote Village is definitely an upgrade we could not fault our rooms they were excellent and absolutely pristine clean, big thankyou to the cleaners.
This review is being written in the selfish hope that both the food and entertainment can be improved before our return in October. But before we set out the tweeks that Lanzarote Village Hotel need to make can we just give a big genuinely warm thankyou to all the hard working staff at Lanzarote Village Hotel - without doubt we cannot fault the friendly and accommodating attention every staff member showered upon us and on this basis alone we would recommend this hotel - however there is a down side - the food is very medi-ocre and by the end of the week we were disappointed with the same old boring banana or fruit flan that was put out every day. The fruit was never fresh, the apples were all bruised and the bananas were so ripe when peeled they were gooey and black fit for rotting. The picnic we ordered for our day out when opened consisted of a ham and cheese sandwich filling that was enclosed in a very dry white stale like bread. These sandwiches were accompanied by very bruised over-ripe fruit so we binned the lot and ate out at a Tapas. We truly expected more from a 4 star hotel. Lanzarote Village Hotel would greatly improve their picnic offer by providing a varied picnic menu for customers to choose from, that way holiday makers will not be disappointed when opening their picnic bag. The evening soup also was hit and miss somedays looking like thin dishwater and other days beautifully tasty thick and creamy.
Sadly in comparison we preferred the food at the 3 star Floresta which also had its faults but there was far more sea food dishes and a greater variety of deserts. What is going on? Los Jameos (also 4 star) serves up cordon bleu food - get the food right and Lanzarote Village Hotel will be on par! Lastly the entertainment is medi-ocre and definitely needs updating. In summary Lanzarote Village Hotel need to upgrade the food and the professional entertainers because everything else is absolutely spot on. So again big thankyou to all the hard working and friendly accommodating staff at Lanzarote Village Hotel because despite the setbacks you all made our holiday a very happy one, thankyou!.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salvador m, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time in wrighting a review on our hotel.
We are working on improvement on both the quality of the food and the entertainment.
And hope to offer a higher standard in a near future. It pleases us that you otherwise enjoyed your stay here.
Kind regards,
Turid Overby
Assistant manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    595
    219
    52
    20
See reviews for
495
685
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from an intended 10 night stay which with thanks to Ryan Air ended up to be a 7 night stay at the Lanzarote Village.
Full filled our expectations. Lovely clean modern room, helpful polite staff, something to eat at all times for all of us, we agree some food isn't as hot as liked but the doors are open and there are microwaves if needed.
We found it to be in a very Central location with good access to shops and bars.
Not a great deal to do for the kids although my 9 year old daughter enjoyed the kids club but my 14 year old son was less amused.
Drinks a plenty with excellent measures and ice cream all day for all.
The evening entertainment is a bit to be desired. We would return and recommend but find out when the Germans generally take their holidays and avoid!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M4rk-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RECEPCIONVILLAGE, Director de Recepción at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holiday, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and would like to welcome you back some time in the future.
Your Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I am sitting by the pool now, using the free wifi. The hotel is so clean and all the staff have been very warm, friendly and helpful. The food is okay. I am a very fussy eater but have found something I like at every meal. Admittedly the food could be a tad warmer but there is a microwave if you want go heat it up. We haven't and it's been fine. The evening entertainment hasn't been the best but the animation team work really hard and are all really nice. Lots of activities during the day including aqua aerobics in the po every morning. This helps to burn off some of the all inclusive calories!!!
Would definitely recommend and hubby and I are already thinking about a return visit and we've got another week here yet!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troodles72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

A true 4 star rating!!
WE went as a group of 8 ladies, looking forward to a relaxing break. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly smiley receptionist who was full of knowledge, and gave us great advice on where to go.
The rooms were very spacious and clean, the beach was literally across the road. The pool was lovely and clean. Luckily this hotel was not overcrowded, no having to get up early in the morning to put your beach towel down!!The food in the restaurant was flavoursome and fresh. The staff were incredibly polite and caring. The hotel meets high expectations. We will definately be going back, and cant wait to enjoy the Lanzarote sunshine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

just arrived home after a week stay at this hotel - lovely clean hotel it was mainly germans during the first 3 days of our stay and i have to say a few of them were very ignorant in regards to pushing you out the way at meal times even to the extent a certain gentleman who even had the cheek to lift the butter off my plate !! On first impression food didnt look to my taste but eventually I realised it tasted delicious although in some cases didnt look very appetising - drinks were good and served by lovely friendly bar staff - entertainment ! yes maybe could be improved especially for kids bugt my grandaughter wasnt that bothered with that and as the bank holiday was looming there were more british children arrived and it looked like the entertainment was improving slighlty as we were leaving pool area was spotless and again all staff very friendly no problem with getting loungers but i would imagine this may be a different story during peak times - room was very spacious and I had paid extra through travel republic for a sea view which to be fair I had but it wasnt the best view as the quite small balcony alos overlooked a roof and wasnt very private either however I didnt bother too much as I have now came to realise when booking with these companies I really do believe you dont get the best rooms so as I intend to return to this hotel I will email them myself and book direct - all in all we had a fantastic holiday and I say again cant wait to return soon we got exactly what we went for a relaxing chill out spring break

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccorriston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hi
We are a family of 9 celebrating my dad's 80th birthday; have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Lanzarote Village. We had a lovely time and the hotel suited all of the different ages in our group.

Our room was very clean and a good size for two people, our towels were changed every other day and our bed made daily.

Meals times were good and the food quality just above average for a 4 star. Most of us could always find a dish we liked, The restaurant was clean and the waiting staff very good. The wine choice was limited, we were AI and we tried all but settled for the cava which was quite pleasant. Soft drinks were available and the choice very good. There was not of big choice of cocktails although you could pay for others if you wanted to.
Our teenage boys wished the snack bar would stay open until 5. It currently stops serving snacks at 3.30pm.
Afternoon tea was a nice time to get out of the sun and maybe have a chat with other holiday makers.

Daytime entertainment was good for the little ones and the animation team were very entertaining we really enjoyed meeting Franco AKA (Lady Gaga), Fillippa and Tede.
Evening entertainment was ok with visiting acts and in house entertainment. This did finish early around 10pm which was sometimes disappointing as the local bars and restaurants were very quiet and a ten minute walk from the hotel. Although a taxi was only 3 euros into town.

The beach and sand are typical for the canaries. If you are a walker it was lovely to walk along the beach front. The main promenade is fairly flat and easy to walk along. There are lots of shops and a local supermarket at the beginning of the promenade so not to far if you need bits and pieces.

If you want a lovely low key chilled week away then you this hotel will suit you perfectly.

I would like to say a huge thank you to the cleaning staff for their honesty and reception staff for their prompt emails and help in returning my parents money that they left in their room on our depature!!!!!

You definitely don't get honesty and service like that very often!!
Thank you

DJ

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank djago_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed at this all inclusive hoteltravelling with First choice and the deciding factor in choosing this hotel over others in the area was the sea view. We had a pleasant room on the 1st floor (tea/coffee included -14 euros for safe deposit box)which was kept very clean. The hotel /grounds/pool were nice and the staff were very freindly.The food was okay for a week but I think I would have got bored with it if I had been there any longer.Because it is not a large hotel the choices were limited but having said that there was always something to eat.The drinks were all local brands and the cocktails tend to be a bit on the sweet side.The wine/beer and cava were all very drinkable! The entertainment was a bit hit and miss (nothing new there) but I found it strange that people on holiday were more interested in their phones/ipads than the entertainment anyway.
The hotel lacks seating space -at night the only bar is the entertainment bar and if you want to sit and chat the only area to sit is the tables outside of the restaurant which would be okay in the summer but too cold in March.
At the end of our week the hotel was INVADED by children (school holidays) who took over the Jaccuzzi (even though it stated no under 16's) and run riot in the entertainment bar! So beware what time you take your holidays if looking for peace and quiet.
We paid £575 each for the week including flights and transfers which overall I think was good value for money -I would return at this price although if you wish to pay a big bit more I would reccommend Los Jamesos Playa in the same resort -you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Book a seaview room but beware some rooms have VERY small balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purdie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,500 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,746 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing