We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,960)
Filter reviews
2,960 results
Traveler rating
770
1,144
644
253
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
1,144
644
253
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morromar apartments taxi rank self catering lower pool great holiday evening entertainment quiet pool plenty of choice shopping centre animation team sea view pork pool bar bar staff close to the airport toasties meal times
Filter
Updating list...
666 - 671 of 2,960 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

350 for a week AI incl flights. Can't go wrong. Refurbished rooms are bright and clean. Plenty to choose from at mealtimes. I was embarrassed at some that were complaining about the choice & wandering off with their chip butty daily! Salad, fish, chicken, pork, rice dishes such as paella, pizza, pasta....tons to choose from. Some staff looked fed up. Entertainment not our cup of tea (parrot show, movie quiz etc) but kids there seemed to enjoy the mini disco. Pool very cold but only a problem for young children I guess. Didn't open until 10am which seemed strange. Ideal location close to seafront bars & restaurants. €10 to airport. See many planes taking off, from the hotel. Fascinating to watch and no noise at night. Queue at pool bar and evening bar got very busy sometimes, with just one staff member working. Couldn't keep room on when we asked as they were full but they did have shower room you could book for half an hour. Wifi free in reception area but not very reliable. Lots of cats but not noisy and if you don't encourage them, they don't bother you at all. I'd definitely return to this hotel and the area.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear Elmo50,

Thank you for your lovely review about our hotel on tripadvisor.

It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the choice of food in our restaurant.

About your comment made on the pool, we will take a good note and are already working on the best solution for the summer time.

If would be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

We wish you all the best,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

This is the 4th time we have visited the Morromar and again we were not disappointed. The majority of the apartments have been refurbished and we were lucky enough to get a refurbished one with a sea view - beautiful!. We were a bit disappointed that the bathrooms have not been done up.
Would definitely recommend this place to people - food is good - a not too far walk to the sea front. Some people might not like the noise of aircraft but this didn't seen intrusive and it is great to walk along to the airport area and see the planes landing and taking off.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the dining room area are quieter but all in all we do not find it a noisy complex
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Dear 662Chris13,

Thank you for taking your time and writing a comment on tripadvisor about your holidays.

Thanks for letting us know that you were happy with the room you stayed in.

Please let us know if we can help you with reservations in the future.

We send our best wishes and kind regards from Lanzarote,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

My wife and i stayed in March for 10 nights, once again we had a great stay, a big thank you to Joanna and all her staff for making us welcome and making our stay most enjoyable. as this is our 4th time here in 2 years i have noticed the improvements that Joanna is making. Can wait to return soon.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndyBhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2016

Dear AndyBhoy67,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here with us and felt so welcome. This is one of the most important things for us!

Also we are happy that you like our refurbishment work and noticed the improvements.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you a fifth time in our hotel. Please let us know if we can help you with anything you might need.

Best regards from Lanzarote,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Just returned from two weeks at the Morromar. We were a bit apprehensive as we had paid a quarter of the price we normally pay and didn't no what to expect. Well for the price it was fab. We had a renovated apartment with the welcome details of a hair dryer, iron, kettle , fridge. The bedroom had a lovely vaulted ceiling and overall it was clean and fresh with the cleaners coming in daily. We had a sea view which was lovely. Most of the staff were very helpful, especially Carlos, not so much Antonio who perhaps could learn how to smile but overall they worked hard. Food was varied and much as any other all inclusive. Pools and gardens kept spotless although the pool was cold !. So for the price I would definitely recommend

Room Tip: sea view - 2nd floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
4  Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Priscilla,

Thank you very much for taking your time and writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read that you liked the refurbishment work and enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Also we are very happy to hear your nice comments about our staff and will send them your nice words.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel.

Please don´t hesitate to contact us for any kind of information you might need.

Best regards from Lanzarote,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Just got back from the morromar apartments stayed from the 17th April for a week was in room 702 want to say thank you to all the staff at the Morromar had a lovely time again couldn't fault it at all. Weather was lovely and warm this year food was good again this year and a big thank you to Alice our Thomson rep. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms it was a lovely apartment refurbishment still ongoing till the end of May just want to say thank you to everyone might be back next year if not the year after from John and sue

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Green19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirección M, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Dear Green19689,

Thank you very much for your lovely rating.

We are glad to hear such tender words, thank you very much, it´s a real pleasure to know that our team made you feel so comfortable.
We will send your nice words to our staff.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in our hotel.

Please don´t hesitate to contact us for any further questions you might have.

All the best and kind regards from Lanzarote,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews