We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Ranked #36 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Went to the Sol Morromar (family of four all inclusive) on September 24th 2012 for 8 nights and we can say it was lovely. Staff,maids,waiters etc very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent and a wide variety, Location within easy walking distance (500 metres) to the beach and local shops (supermarket on site but a bit pricey) The apartments are in Matagorda but a taxi to Peurto de Carmen cost only a few euros. Nice place to hire cycles called Flistons Bikes on the front, hydrid bike cost 10 euros for 24 hours.Complex is quiet at night. Rooms are average but you get what you pay for but very clean (maids service all week except Wednesday and Sunday) personally i found the beds a little hard ( so not the best nights sleep first few days, but i got used to it) Plenty of fun ,activities round the pool in the day, water polo, basketball etc, also football, tennis courts, gym. Pistol,rifle shooting and archery too on some days. One negative the evening entertainment is a bit poor and not a lot to do for teenage children(little more for younger children) all in all a nice place and a good hoilday .Would definately go back.

Room Tip: Can pay extra on arrival for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark2tylr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you once again very soon,
Receive our best regards.
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    1,007
    552
    218
    121
See reviews for
1,014
974
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

had an excellent time, food brilliant, staff very friendly, enteraiment for kids good, trip to volcano and camel ride is a must will be booking again very soon, man on reception very helpful about trips and local sights, had a fabulous room with a sea view. debbie stockport

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StockportDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments.
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Morromar.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Receive our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Staying for a week. Still here! We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the negative reviews posted.
We've enjoyed our stay, we only paided £200 for the hotel. So ot's not hoing to be the Ritz like some people expect.We stayed A/I but have been out a few nights to eat. The good is a bit repetitive but similar to many other hotels in this bracket.
The pools are great if you want spend your Hols soaking up the sun and getting your money's worth in booze. Not my scene! The Animation team work very hard to keep people envolved with various games.
I've had a car for 2 days to do the sites. Just had an excellent morn/ afternoon on a bike hired from Flintstones Rental in shopping centre 10 mins from hotel. If you turn right out of the front of this centre there are loads more shops and bars.
The beaches are good, 10mins to the left of the shopping centre is the end of the runway. You can lie on the beach and watch the planes 40/50 ft above your head landing. Not everyone's cup of tea. I enjoyed it.
Anyway my beer's getting warm now so I'll leave you.
Don't listen to the moaners, they need to get a life

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SteveTorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good Morning,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments. Opinions like yours help us to improve our day to day efforts to offer a better service.

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you are enjoying your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you once again in a near future,.
Receive our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Returned on the 1st of Oct from a week at the Morromar staying all inclusive. Arrived at 9.15pm where the very helpful man on reception told us to put our luggage in the baggage room and go straight to the dinning room to catch the evening meal. Didnt expect food that night so this was great.Rooms have all you need including a fridge. As I have a child who is a very fussy eater I was a bit worried about what the food would be like. Quickly reassured as there was loads to choose from hot and cold at every meal. Two pool areas the top one was busier. Kids loved the pool and the mini club. The only thing the Morromar needs to improve on is the night time entertainment.
These apartment are in Matagorda 2mins from airport(so dnt pay for transfers just get a taxis). A very quiet resort just a small shopping centre with a few bars and restaurants. Puerto del Carmen a 10min taxis drive away.
If your looking for a relaxing lazy holiday this is the place for you. Thanks to a the staff for a fantastic time. Keep up the good work. Hope to see you again some day

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room. great watching the planes coming in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay in our Apartments.
Regarding your comments about the entertainment, we are doing many changes in order to satisfy the requests of our guests.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff.
We hope to welcome you once again very soon.

Receive our best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned on the 4th from these apartments and have to disagree with some of the points made by the negative reviewers!

May I remind you it's a 3 star accommodation and while we booked all inclusive also, you get what you pay for. You'll never go hungry and yes while some of the meals can be slightly repeative (breakfast definitely best meal) I noticed around the pool that the people who complained the most were the ones who horsed the food into them the most!!

Staff are friendly and willing to help, apartments do need a lick of paint (which was happening in some of the surrounding apartments to ours) Pools were good (we favored the quieter smaller pool) drinks while not named brands did the trick (they did run out of vodka and gin on one night but I do get the impression that some people take the Mickey on an all inclusive and drink excesslivly 'just because we paid for it'

My only negative comments are; yes the toilets in the bar area did smell and needed more attention (they were cleaned every morning but needed attention throughout evening too) entertainment wasn't the best at times and the sofas in the bar area while smelly didn't smell of cat urine...they smelled of wet towels etc from people who had been sitting on them after using pool etc!!

Myself and my partner would return to this complex as its positives definitely outweigh the negatives, we had a cracking time. Holidays are what you make them, we fell in with some lovely people (although we did have to listen to 2 older 'victor meldrew' type ladies who complained about everything - i got the impression they would have complained about everything)

So go, relax and enjoy what this complex has to offer...decent accommodation etc! And certainly don't let the negative reviews put you off.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BuddlyBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay in our Apartments.
Your comments are really valuable for us in order to imporve our efforts to offer a better service to all our guests.
Regarding the lack of paint we are just about to start with the re painting of those areas.
Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Hoping to welcome you very soon.
Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have been on numerous holidays so far this year and this has to have been the most expensive and dissappointing by a long shot!! On arrival we were pointed in the direction of the apartments and left to find our room of our own accord. The room was clean but no aircon. and an awful smell of sewers! Entertainment was very poor! The smell of the toilets in this area where breathtaking. After queing for 10 minutes we were dissapointed with the drinks... only to find that the alcoholic drinks were watered down and to add insult they were served in plastic cup. The sofas at the bar area smelt strongly of CAT'S URINE. The food was the same day after day with carrots for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a choice of red or yellow jelly for dessert!!! this is no joke.
I would strongly advise you to save your money.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here i would advise you stay at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellie1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.

We are very sorry to know you enocuntered some inconveniences during your stay. After reading your review, I have the feeling that we did not meet your expectations. As you know we are a 3 star apartment complex and we try to keep up our standards.
Regarding the food, we have a full english breakfast, lunch with meat, fish, pasta and rice which changes every day and for dinner a show cooking service with different products every evening.
The plastic cups are served by the pool because you can not access the swimming pool area with glass.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Morromar.
Thank you,
Best Regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

On arrival in the dark we was pointed in the right direction, apartment was hard to find and no one around to help. No air conditioning in the apartment meant a sleepless night, we had to hire a fan the next day, Carlos was extremely helpful regarding this. The apartment was nice and clean although could have done with a revamp, but very roomy for a couple. The facility of a second pool was a god send, nice and quiet and NO reserving sunbeds. The food was fine but the bar area was awfull, the toilets in the entertainment area was often dirty and blocked, the smell filtered out of the door. On a lighter note the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was not all negative, in all a nice holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Good Afternoon,

First of all, we sould like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about your recent stay in our Apartments.
Our main aim is the satisfaction of our guests. Your comments help us to improve our efforts to offer a better service.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We will take good note of your comments in order to improve these aspects.

We hope to welcome you very soon,
Thank you.
Best Regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,838 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
580 reviews
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,567 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Morromar

Property: Apartamentos THe Morromar
Address: Calle Mato, 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax vacations in dreamy surroundings. Apartamentos THe Morromar is a modern three-star-complex offering you an incredible experience in the island of the volcanoes, Lanzarote. Apartamentos THe Morromar is located a few kilometers from the capital, Arrecife, and just five minutes walking from the Playa de Matagorda, a familiar beach of golden sand to go for a pleasant stroll. Lanzarote is also the ideal place for the practice of water sports thanks to its optimum climatological conditions. The complex, inspired in its design by the typical architecture of Lanzarote, features a total of 221 spacious and luminous apartments distributed over independent buildings. Furthermore, it disposes of two pools, a restaurant-buffet, a pool-bar, a lobby-bar, several multifunctional sport courts and a gym. Apartamentos THe Morromar offers entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxation activities for all family members to enjoy an incredible experience in unique surroundings. Dear guests, we are working on the optimization of our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. Herewith, we inform you that our secondary pool will be closed due to refurbishment works. The expected closing dates will from 17.04.17 till 30.06.17. We put at the disposal of all our clients the main pool, which includes the children´s pool. We apologize for the inconveniences. Apartamentos THe Morromar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos THe Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
Apartamentos THe Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing