We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveler rating
718
627
237
36
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
718
627
237
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water self catering mini disco pool bar great holiday chinese night themed nights evening entertainment plenty of choice veal toasties spar shop plenty of sunbeds chicken nuggets family holiday los pocillos smaller pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Had a great stay here. I would definitely return, I've never felt that about any where else I have stayed. Excellent apartments, food, grounds and location. I enjoyed the entertainment too, which can sometimes be really cheesy. I hired a car so parking is important and I always found a space. Spar right opposite was very handy.
The only 3 faults. Pool was cold. No drinks supplied with dinner for half board guests
- NOT EVEN WATER. Free wi-fi only available in reception and it was so slow.
Ruth in reception was lovely and helped with the wi-fi issue, which on the first night didn't work at all.
All the staff were excellent, the kids club guy was brilliant, really sorry to say they are let down by their manager! Disgusted that we had to pay for water at meal times. We took our own but was made to feel like a naughty school girl being told to wait outside the headmasters office when I was called to his office and told what I was doing was not acceptable (at that point I didn't know what I was being told off for!). A word from the waiter would have been fine to begin with, if I continued to do it, or was rude, then I could understand a word from the manager may have been in order. Perhaps he assumed because I'm British I may have been abusive, but don't stereotype please.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Buenas tardes JulesB007,

Thank you for taking some time of yours to review your stay at Hotel Floresta. We are pleased that you had a great time!

Unfortunately there are also three points you were not so happy about.
First you mentioned the temperature of the pools, that you felt the water was to cold. Well, the pools have a temperature around 22º C which is normal for this time of the year.
Second issue was the free wi-fi. It is not completely right that the free wi-fi works only in reception, it aslo works at the pool bar. You're right with the fact that it is quiet slow. It is basic, but works for general things like e-mail or surf on the web.
Your third complaint is about that you have to pay for drinks at dinner time and that we do not permit that guests can bring their on drinks to the restaurant. This information what is included on the different kinds of boards should be given to you at the moment of booking in your travel agency. We feel sorry if in your case this information was not given to you. Furthermore do we not understand why you didn't know what you have done wrong. It's a generell rule in the whole wide world that you are not allowed to bring your own food or drinks into any restaurant, bar or similar. You also thought that the manager assumed something about your behavior because your nationality. We do not assume anyhting about our clients, we treat everbody the same way!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018

This hotel is excellent in every way. Food is fantastic, rooms are kept spotless, very close to the beach and small promenade for shopping and eateries and bars. The staff were very very helpful, polite and enthusiastic. There was 1 member of staff in particular called Johan, he ran the enterainment from 11am to 11pm 6 days a week. He entertained the adults as well as the kids. My son was mad about he after the first night of our holiday.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hola Ann Marie O,

"Superb", that makes us proud and happy to hear that you had such an amazing stay at Hotel Floresta!

The compliment to Joan, the entertainer, will be passed to him, which will push him to keep on doing such a great work.

Hope to see you in a near future and thank you very much one more time for visiting us and this awesome review.

Sunny greetings from the whole Floresta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

Not long returned from a week in hotel floresta. This was our first visit to lanzarote. First off the location is perfect, right near the beach & a lovely walk along the beach passing plenty of pubs/restaurants/shops etc. We visited 2 shopping centres by taxi which were only between 5/10 euros. The hotel has a taxi rank right outside & as said previously a Spar right on the door step which is perfect. The hotel it’s self is spotlessly clean, the grounds are lovely. Our room was a 2 bedroom ground floor with terrace, it was a great size for 3 adults & a child. Air-con in the living room & ceiling fan in the bedrooms. We faced onto the smaller pool & we had no issues with getting beds. Only down side was the pools were freezing & feel we missed out with it being so cold it wasn’t comfortable to stay in for any length of time. The food is nice, the salads especially were lovely. My only negative would be not enough for children. I feel there should be a separate area just for children with plastic cups/plates & more appropriate child friendly foods/deserts. Overall I would recommend this hotel & would return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank GlasgowGlasgow99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Good afternoon GlasgowGlasgow99,

First off we would like to thank you for your review and we are happy that you liked the hotel and the facilities.

One of your down side was the temperature of the water of the pools. Well, the temperature moves around 21º C in this time of the year. This year's May and June were colder than in other years and this could be a reason for the cold water, as our pools are only heated from October to April.

Furthermore you mentioned in your review that the food was nice but you think there should be more choice for children.
The buffet varies everyday and there are french fries, pasta and for dinner time there is also a "Special for Kids" like Hot-Dogs, Chicken Nuggest or Burgers.

Thanks again for your time and we hope to welcome you again as our guest in a near future.

Kind regards from the Hotel Floresta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Came back from here last week after a weeks stay. Had a great time. The staff are lovely and work hard around the complex to maintain it to the standard it is. The grounds are very clean. The guests also do their bit to keep the place clean no left overs lying around during the day. Found Nicky on reception to be very helpful and the lady with curly hair who checked us in was also very helpful as well. Juan (Kids Club Guy) I think that is his name is brilliant and runs a great kids disco at night along with good evening entertainment. He is an asset and they need to hold on to him. We had apartment at the kids pool which we found great. We stayed in the Los Jameos across the road last year and I found Floresta to be a better hotel for half the price. Will definitely will go back next year if not before as it really offers all you need for a relaxing break.

Room tip: Request Room Near Kids Pool in Main Building
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Good afternoon fiona15,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review and we are happy that you had a lovely time at Hotel Floresta!

Not much to say to your review, it seems you were satisfied in every single way!?

In the name of all the staff, we would like to say that it was our pleasure to have you and reviews like this is our wage.

Hope to welcome as soon as possible, before next year... ;-)

Sunny Greetings from Lanzarote
Your Hotel Floresta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Stayed with a friend in April for a week,weather was great,staff excellent,food very good,room was very good,cannot find anything to complain about,entertainment was a bit basic but there are plenty of nearby bars and clubs etc

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank trusty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2018

Hello trusty007:
thanks for your short but very positive review about your holiday where you mentioned all our service as very satisfactory. We hope you will decide to come back very soon.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews