We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floresta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$130
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$170
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$104
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
598
544
217
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
544
217
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this aparthotel for two weeks all inc up until 5/7/14 with my wife & two girls in their mid teens who had a ball meeting new friends & playing lots of pool €1 a time there are three tables to play on plus a room in reception where they can play table tennis the large pool is very salty & refreshingly cold great once your in it the kids have no fear spending all day in & out of it which is great to see the hotel could play some music around the pool during the day as it lacked a little bit of atmosphere but not at all bad would highly recommend the kids using the pool bar for burgers & hotdogs for lunch served between 12-4 they have three themed nights Mexican, Italian & Chinese which was the best!! buffet food as you would expect but no complaints lovely & flat outside of the hotel great for a morning or evening stroll a few shops & bars in the area try the breakfast in the anchor bar facing out to sea recommended would come back to this hotel but would also try another with more of an atmosphere great place for a holiday thanks to all staff at the floresta

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank gavo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

gavo77:
We are very happy that you and you family had a good time in our hotel. Especially your two girls seemed to have made friends and enjoyed the pools, billard and table tennis. Furthermore you mentioned the good food with the different theme nights and you enjoyed the promenade for walks too. Maybe we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from the floresta and it was a lovely place to stay we had a great holiday made all the better for staying here we didn't go all inclusive but there was still plenty of food and drinks to buy at the pool bar for a very reasonable price the location is fab just across the road from the beach the apartments are spotless the cleaners do a great job and come in every second day . There are 4 swimming pools but the best one is the hughe salt water pool there is a spar just outside the complex and also a bus stop and taxi rank aswell as a wide variety of bars and restraunt I would definitely recommend the floresta

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shazkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Hello shazkDublin;
we are very happy that you had a great holiday and as it seems enjoyed every minute of it. You especially mentioned the very good cleaning, the good food at the pool bar and the 4 swimming pool. We hope very much that you will come back soon for another visit.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel has to be one off the cleanest I've been to. It's spotless
Great rooms and nicely spread out, nice bar area and entertainment lounge
Pools large clean but cold
Sunbeds lots no need to save
Food was off the normal all in standard usual Spanish veg and bacon but all in all ok but does repeat itself in week 2 ( always found something and never went hungry)
Bar food fine cooked to order but could be a larger choice. My biggest complaint would be the ice cream for all in is not available till after 4pm, you can buy the posh stuff but when all in WHY? One main reason to spend more on an all in holiday is so your children are not pestering you for drinks and ice cream every 2 minutes. They can just help themselves (please get this sorted)
Beach and location great not much traffic around just bicycles.
Nice 30 minute walk into main resort and 5Euro taxi back
Nice place would go again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Cavend:
We are very happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel. Thanks especially for the compliment that Floresta has been one the the cleanest hotel you have ever been to.
We hope you will come back in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not a four or five star so don't expect the luxuries you would get with these. However, it is excellent value for money. The choice of food for all 3 meals is superb. Good quality and I didn't eat the same thing twice. The staff speak perfect English too and are all helpful

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
8  Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello Charlene M:
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time and got excellent value for your money. You especially mentioned the superb food and the helpfull staff. Maybe you will decide to come back again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The floresta is a pleasant enough hotel that does what it says on the tin.. The downfall is the lack of entertainment around the pool area in the day and also in the evening..
I travelled with my husband and children and the kids club was non existent.
Food was as you would expect some fab nights with a lovely lamb.
All in all i probably wouldnt return as i had a better time at the the lanzarote village.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiddenGem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Hello HiddeGam28:
We are very pleased that you had a nice time in our hotel and would consider coming back. It seems that you were satisfied with our services and only critizise the lack of entertainment around the pool during the daytime. We do offer entertainment both during the day and in the evening; meeting point is the pool bar during the day and where it takes place depends on the activity offered.
We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews