We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floresta
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tisalaya Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
$181
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$114
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$103
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
596
544
217
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
544
217
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed at Floresta for 7nts with 16yr old son from 6th july til 13th july.We took a taxi from airport instead of transfer,very cheap fare ..about ten euro.Had a brilliant time,room was very clean,maid service excellent,clean towels most days.Staff friendly,excellent choice A/I breakfast,lunch and tea,also theme nights in restaurant really good.Pool areas spotless and always able to get a sunlounger without getting up at the crack of dawn like most.Didn't always get a parasol though til late afternoon. Entertainment not great,but good choice of bars and restaurants very close by.Beach just across the road from hotel and bus right outside hotel cost just over a euro to go into puerto del carmen with plenty of shops,bars and restaurants etc. Atlantica adventure trip very good value for money at 41euros each,lvly scenic route by coach to Playa Blanca where we got a glass bottom catamaran to papagayos beach,all inclusive bar and hot lunch ,kayaking and banana boat ride.Would definitely go back,thanks hotel Floresta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donna o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello Donna o:
We are delighted that you had a great holiday and would definitely come back. You write that you had a brilliant time and you speak very highly of the cleanliness and the friendlyness of the staff. As well you liked the food and the different theme nights. Apart from enjoying the pool you went on various excursions to explore the island. We hope that you will come back to stay with us again.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at Floresta for 11 nights from 05th July 2013, we booked this last minute and emailed the day before we arrived to request an elevated room with a sea view, we was really impressed that both of our requests were met. The apartments and hotel is spotlessly clean, apartments were cleaned 5 times a week, the pool and grounds are well maintained, staff are really friendly and helpful and the food is excellent with a huge variety every night, we never got bored of the food and looked forward to seeing what delights there was going to be each night. This was the most relaxing holiday we have had and we can't wait to go back again. Thank you Floresta x Price Family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pricemiester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hello Pricemiester:
We are delighted that you had fabolous holidays and it was the most relaxing holiday you have had. You mention the friendly staff, the spotlessly clean apartments and the excellent food. As well you were impressed that you got the apartment that you wished for previously - we get many requests from our guests and always do our best to fulfill them.
We hope you will be back soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

me and my husband stayed here last year and decided to go back July 4 till 11 and take our granddaughter with us. When we arrived our room was ready and we was delighted to find we was in the same apartment as last year, this year we was all inclusive and I must say worth every penny the food was lovely at all meals my granddaughter loves her meat and veggies and salads so she was well fed but so was we. The only thing that we found with the kids entertainment was that the entertainers did not entice the children and speak to them so my granddaughter didn't feel involved in the mini disco and its not like her she is only 4 so I tried to help her get involved and got a rude reception from another parent who pushed my granddaughter out of the way which I was very cross about but she wasn't English!!!, apart from that I love the floresta and will be returning as everything is cleaned to the highest standards. I must mention a big thank you to the wonderful scotish familys(Baileys o'clock) we met Irene & Tony and you wonderful daughter Rachel, Fiona & hubby soz forgot his name and kirstan my granddaughter loved being around you all and your girls and Julie and you little man stuart who my granddaughter copied in the water, not forgetting Julie from Essex hope all is well. Any way back to the hotel if your going to lanzarote deffentley stay here there are salt water pools but the other side is fresh water and that where we stayed and prefere, its worth every penny.

Room Tip: If you want the quieter side and not by the salt water pool 1300 1400
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Hello Wendy m:
We are delighted that you already came for the second time and this time brought your granddaugther with you. You were very happy to get the same apartment as the last time and you speak very highly of the restaurant food as well. It was unfortunate that you had an ancounter with your granddaughter and another guest but we hope that didn't spoil your vacation. Hopefully you will be our guest again soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

27th June - 7th July, 2 children age 9 and 13, 2 parents and 2 grandparents. Had a great holiday at the Floresta, sunbed problem seemed to be fixed with the arrival of extra sunbeds. Loads of natural shade from trees (no bugs) if sun umbrellas not available, also beautiful tended garden areas. We were all inclusive in two one bedroom apartments which were kept spotlessly clean. Many nationalities but a friendly atmosphere. The staff were great and efficient. We all enjoyed the meals and even although the hotel was busy it was never rowdy. We all agree we would like to return. The children didn't go to the childrens club but we enjoyed listening to the songs and watching the disco in the evening. They did go to the crazy golf, the tennis , the water aerobics and the pool table.

Room Tip: We were in rooms in the E block facing the large pool which was lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaraMya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Hello TaraMya:
We are delighted that you and your family had a great holiday. By the way you describe your stay you enjoyed a lot of time around the pool area. As well you mention the spotlessly clean apartments and the friendly atmosphere. Furthermore you speak highly of the efficient staff. We are very happy that you all agree on returing to Floresta so hopefully you will be back soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

this hotel is good , no complaints, well apart from the sun lounger carry on, it does state no towels on the loungers if unattended, so when we first arrived at the hotel, guess what! addressed this to the hotel manager but I knew there was little he could do, so me and my g/f followed the lounger race, mainly German , the odd polish, and a lot if Irish at the hotel incl us scottish & English , all n all good hotel, spar is close by for shopping and beverage, matagador is a 15 min walk along the beach front and Carmel is a good 40 min walk too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Hello loagie:
Thanks for sharing your holiday experience in our hotel. We hope that you had a good time here. It seems that you enjoyed everything apart from the problem you mention with the sun loungers - we know that this is hard to control but we always try to have enough sun beds for all our guests.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews