We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel (*_*)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel (*_*)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta End of May Beginning of June as a couple.We were put at the very end of the complex past the small pool,at first we thought we were to far away but after just a couple of hours we realised this was the perfect location for us as we wanted a relaxing quiet holiday. Apartment was basic but was spotless and the Maids were very Professional.
We stayed all Inclusive The food was Excellent with lots of choice,the staff were nice and friendly and drinks were included plus after your evening meal we collected 2 big bottles of water to take back to our apartment which was an added bonus.The Complex is very clean and well kept which was lovely, perfect for the type of holiday we were looking for.
Definitely Will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Snowybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Hello Snowybod:
We are delighted that you have spent fantastic holidays in our hotel. Everything seemed to have been to your satisfaction - you enjoyed the food, the apartment was spotlessly clean, the staff was friendly. So we hope you will be back soon to enjoy a lovely holiday.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    478
    182
    21
    18
See reviews for
645
379
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

arrived on the 19th , staff were brill...noel was very welcoming, went to room , everything was lovely and clean, the maids were outstanding , all staff were very friendly couldnt fault them at all, nothing was too much bother.
However on the flip side the hotel entertainments team and the repetitive food let our holiday down, no entertainment through day apart from a swimming instructor walking round asking if we wanted to do aquazumba, which was tempting so watched them and decided against it when seen that is was just jumping up and down and walking back and forwards..which isnt zumba, that was all the entertainment we seen, we travelled as a family of 2 adults and a 17yr old and 14 yr old, nothing whatsoever in the form of entertainment only realised there was entertainment on and you had to meet at bar i think?? no-one came and asked us to join in , no communication at all from any entertainment staff during day, got very boring through day at the pool with no music and a very cold pool, there was some good evening entertainment if you call a 20 min bird show entertainment everyone looked at each other after they went of stage thinking they were coming back on again!!, good job we took a pack of cards with us.
Food......lovely the 1st day little did we know that we would have it every day the 1st hot food section never ever changed ever!...very repetitive we started eating out as our stomachs couldnt manage anymore pasta or potato they just dressed it differently every day ooh and rice.
The germans and french are very loud and overtook the hotel, dinning was a nightmare the noise should have a mute button, and they were very arrogant people, we felt we shouldnt have been there.
However our experience wasnt all bad the beach was lovely and at one point we were the only ones on it, if you go have a walk to see planes landing thats spectacular!, walked to carmen 3 days which is better if you walk along beach and takes about 30 mins, although a bus is available for 1 euro 90 cents each,
just being honest when saying we wouldnt go back and wouldnt recommend to others but thats just our opinion, there are plenty who have enjoyed their stay.
We are very laid back people so i always advise to go see for yourselves but take a pack of cards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello MandyG:
Thanks for writing about your holiday experience in our hotel. We are happy that you mention our friendly staff and the outstanding maids and clean apartments. Unfortunately you had some negative points during our stay too which we would like to comment: our pool is only heated in the winter time but even at the moment is has about 21 degrees. We do offer entertainment during the day, for adults as well as for children. Furthermore you mention the repetitive food, but apart from the changing buffet we also offer three theme nights during the week with mexican, italien and chinese food.
We are very sorry if you couldn't enjoy your holidays the way you expected them to be but still hope that you had a good time
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the floresta 16th may 2012 as a family of 4 adults and two children, befor arriving at the hotel we emailed them and requested that we had upper floor rooms near each other which i have to say the floresta team did for us we had rooms d202 and d203 which looked over the childrens pool.
The rooms we had were large and very clean and cleaned nearly everyday.with large baloconies, eventho we were near the pool noise was not an issue even at night there was no noise.
The restaraunt was great the food was plentyful and there was always something to eat even for the pickiest eater if you are early eater for breakfast a couple of times the food could have been warmer however there is a microwave available to heat things up but when the resaurant was busy the food was hotter due to a quick turn over. The staff in the restaraunt we very friendly and always welcoming and tabels were cleared quickly.
The staff on reception were friendly and helpful and the free wifi in the reception came in useful and the computers in the reception were the usual 1E for 10 mins.
The pool area was clean and we never had a problem getting a sunbed the pool was saltwater so was on the cold side and was very refreshing. they had aquafit and water polo there is also a lady there was giving swimming lessons however i'm not sure of the price of these.
there were a couple of supermarkets next to the hotel we found as in the uk prices varied in each one. there were afew shops close by with the usuall nik naks. we found it cheaper to get a taxi at 3.50Euro to the other end of puerto del carman than getting the bus.
We when to a little bar called cheers that was run by a scotish couple who were very friendly and he had lots of useful tips.
We also had a trip up to the market at teguise using last minute tours for the price of 4Euro and adult and 2Euro a child. all in all the hotel was ideal for our party.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tasc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello tasc2003:
We are delighted that you have spent nice holidays in our hotel. You write very positively about everything, you enjoyed the good food with enough variety for everyone, clean apartments, close by shops - everything just seemed to be to your satisfaction.
We hope you will be our guests again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta hotel from 22 to the 29th May. The hotel is well kept and run well, there was evidence of continuous repairs / refurbishments which is a good sign. The main pool is supposed to be heated but it was quite chilly still.
Our room C104 was clean and in good condition, it was serviced every other day, was close to the pool and got lots of evening sun.
For the price of the room (half board)it is good value for money.
I only had 3 complaints, 1. Free wifi was incredibly slow, I walked to McDonald's most days which was about 100meters away where you get good free wifi. 2. At evening dinner there were absolutely no drinks included with the meal, I would at least expect water, they are trying to sell you all of it instead. We bought water at the local spa 0.64 euro for 1.5litres.
3. This hotel has a lot of German guests and hence a lot they had pork in Most food. Far too much. Great if your German, not so good for us Brits.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay agin.

This hotel is very well located, close to a fantastic beach, next to a main bus stop for either Puerto del carmen , Arrercife or Costa Teguise. There is a great traffic free path all the way past the the airport to Playa Honda. It's also very flat for cycling.

The hotel kids club was very average, the person in charge of the under 10's did not seem to have much control. The person looking after the older ones and adults was much more with it.

Room Tip: For ALL trips / days out go to Last Minute Travel, there is a shop just a minute from the hotel, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello Chris19999:
Thanks for sharing your holiday experience, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. You speak about a very well kept and run hotel and were very satisfied with your apartment and the location of the complex near to the beach and promenade.
We would just like to mention that half board usually doesn't include any drinks and unfortunately the wifi gets quite slow because a lot of people are using it at the same time with a lot of devices (PC, tablet, cell phone....) Furthermore we don't offer only pork at lunch and dinner but as well different meat as lamb, chicken, beef.....
We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here last September. We got transferred and we couldn't have gone to a better hotel. I am a very picky when it comes to food but it was delicious! Varieties for everyone. The room was HUGE and very clean. This hotel is for everyone: families and couples. The staff were great, always happy to help.

The only downfall is the location, me and my partner were originally staying near the strip but we then got transferred here. It was about a 20- 30minute walk to the strip but you can get the bus and a taxi only costs 4 Euros. There is a few pubs near an English one round the corner (forgot what its called)its really cheap and the food is delicious.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biffany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello biffany1:
It seems that you had booked another hotel and somehow ended up in Floresta. We are very happy about that and even more since you really enjoyed your stay and speak very highly about our clean apartments, delicicous food and great staff.
The only inconvenience for you was the distance from your original destination which was nearer the busier part of Puerto del Carmen. But since it's only a 20 min walk many people apreciate our location as well because it's a quiet part of the town but still only 200 m from the beach and some shops and bars etc.
Maybe you will consider being our guests again.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Hotel Floresta for a week at the beginning of May for my mums 60th birthday. There were 8 of us and we had 3 apartments on an all inclusive basis. I was actually pleased with the complex, very spacious apartments and a nice pool and bar area. Also I was really impressed with the food, I don't normally like all inclusive but was pleasantly surprise. The restaurant could have done with some air-conditioning but overall the food was nice and the theme nights were great. The pool bar served snacks 11-4 which were nice and perfect if you didn't fancy going into the restaurant, which I didn't most days. The main let down was the drinks, very poor selection especially the cocktails and mixers. The wine was ok but they didn't even have fresh orange juice or fresh limes. We did have a problem with our hot water for the first 2 days, which did cause some stress but it eventually got sorted out.

All in all we had a lovely time and the weather sure helped that. We have stayed in Lanzarote many times, although this is more like Playa de los Pocillos but it's all nice. I think I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayBRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello LindsayBRotherham:
We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel. It seems that you were positively surprise by the spacious apartments and the nice pool area and were very impressed by the good food. We are sorry that you had a hot water problem but as you said it got sorted out so we hope that you had a pleasant stay here.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed at the Floresta in October 2011, my friend and I recommended it to another couple of friends who we take "Girlie" holidays with. We have just returned from an 11 day all inclusive stay, which was enjoyed by each and every one of us. I contacted the hotel prior to our visit to make a request for adjacent rooms in either block E, F or G. Our request was quickly acknowledged with a promise that the staff would do their best to honour it. On arrival, we found that we were in block F, rooms 102 and 104, not adjacent, but very close indeed. Our friends were highly delighted with the spacious apartment, and the cleanliness of the whole hotel and accommodation. We knew what to expect, but it was nice to see that the high standards have continued. The map of the site and information provided has improved since our first visit, so this time we knew about the availability of snacks at the bar, if required, and the availability of bottles of water after 6 p.m. Also, on the day before departure we received a letter advising us of the availability of a courtesy room, which could be booked at 9 a.m. on the day of departure, which we also utilised.

As previously, we enjoyed the food, and the addition of themed evenings was a very welcome change to the usual choices. We particularly liked the Mexican evening, but at no time did we have any difficulty finding something delicious to eat.

The staff were all very friendly and efficient, despite being extremely busy, particularly in the bar. There was never a problem finding a sunbed, despite the early birds putting towels out. We found Nicky at reception and Herbert in the bar (and the restaurant too) went the extra mile and we did mention them on our feedback forms before leaving the hotel (another new innovation since our earlier stay).

All in all, we would recommend the Floresta to anyone and it is highly likely that we will return, perhaps we will let the "Boys" join us next time.

We did go out and about, taking trips with LastMinute to Fuerteventura and Teguise market, Our friends did the Grand Island Tour, but we had already done this, so spent that day investigating the Biosphere shopping centre and other shops in PDC.

We had a daily walkabout, sometimes into PDC, but mostly across the road, to the row of shops etc in front of the Los Jameos Hotel, we particularly liked Picasso's bar and found their 4 euro cocktails were well worth the money and they do a mean gin and tonic!

We ate out at La Ola restaurant on the seafront, which was a lovely experience. We also took a taxi to the italian restaurant in Tias, which is a traditional restaurant, great food and service.

Thanks Floresta and Jet2Holidays, we had a great time and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Blocks E F & G overlook the pool and sunbathing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank anlaby197616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello anlaby197616:
We are delighted that you had such fabolous holidays as well as your friends that came on your recommendation. As you mentioned we always try to do our best to fulfill the requests we get from our guests. You wrote as well that you already knew what to expect but were happy to see that our high standard continued. Furthermore you enjoyed the good food and especially the theme nights and you where highly satisfied with the cleanliness and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Hopefully you will be back soon, maybe the next time with your "boys".
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,986 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing