We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would probably go again!”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Would probably go again!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited Hotel Floresta for a week at the beginning of May for my mums 60th birthday. There were 8 of us and we had 3 apartments on an all inclusive basis. I was actually pleased with the complex, very spacious apartments and a nice pool and bar area. Also I was really impressed with the food, I don't normally like all inclusive but was pleasantly surprise. The restaurant could have done with some air-conditioning but overall the food was nice and the theme nights were great. The pool bar served snacks 11-4 which were nice and perfect if you didn't fancy going into the restaurant, which I didn't most days. The main let down was the drinks, very poor selection especially the cocktails and mixers. The wine was ok but they didn't even have fresh orange juice or fresh limes. We did have a problem with our hot water for the first 2 days, which did cause some stress but it eventually got sorted out.

All in all we had a lovely time and the weather sure helped that. We have stayed in Lanzarote many times, although this is more like Playa de los Pocillos but it's all nice. I think I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayBRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Hello LindsayBRotherham:
We are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel. It seems that you were positively surprise by the spacious apartments and the nice pool area and were very impressed by the good food. We are sorry that you had a hot water problem but as you said it got sorted out so we hope that you had a pleasant stay here.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    484
    186
    24
    20
See reviews for
662
387
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed at the Floresta in October 2011, my friend and I recommended it to another couple of friends who we take "Girlie" holidays with. We have just returned from an 11 day all inclusive stay, which was enjoyed by each and every one of us. I contacted the hotel prior to our visit to make a request for adjacent rooms in either block E, F or G. Our request was quickly acknowledged with a promise that the staff would do their best to honour it. On arrival, we found that we were in block F, rooms 102 and 104, not adjacent, but very close indeed. Our friends were highly delighted with the spacious apartment, and the cleanliness of the whole hotel and accommodation. We knew what to expect, but it was nice to see that the high standards have continued. The map of the site and information provided has improved since our first visit, so this time we knew about the availability of snacks at the bar, if required, and the availability of bottles of water after 6 p.m. Also, on the day before departure we received a letter advising us of the availability of a courtesy room, which could be booked at 9 a.m. on the day of departure, which we also utilised.

As previously, we enjoyed the food, and the addition of themed evenings was a very welcome change to the usual choices. We particularly liked the Mexican evening, but at no time did we have any difficulty finding something delicious to eat.

The staff were all very friendly and efficient, despite being extremely busy, particularly in the bar. There was never a problem finding a sunbed, despite the early birds putting towels out. We found Nicky at reception and Herbert in the bar (and the restaurant too) went the extra mile and we did mention them on our feedback forms before leaving the hotel (another new innovation since our earlier stay).

All in all, we would recommend the Floresta to anyone and it is highly likely that we will return, perhaps we will let the "Boys" join us next time.

We did go out and about, taking trips with LastMinute to Fuerteventura and Teguise market, Our friends did the Grand Island Tour, but we had already done this, so spent that day investigating the Biosphere shopping centre and other shops in PDC.

We had a daily walkabout, sometimes into PDC, but mostly across the road, to the row of shops etc in front of the Los Jameos Hotel, we particularly liked Picasso's bar and found their 4 euro cocktails were well worth the money and they do a mean gin and tonic!

We ate out at La Ola restaurant on the seafront, which was a lovely experience. We also took a taxi to the italian restaurant in Tias, which is a traditional restaurant, great food and service.

Thanks Floresta and Jet2Holidays, we had a great time and hope to see you again.

Room Tip: Blocks E F & G overlook the pool and sunbathing area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank anlaby197616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hello anlaby197616:
We are delighted that you had such fabolous holidays as well as your friends that came on your recommendation. As you mentioned we always try to do our best to fulfill the requests we get from our guests. You wrote as well that you already knew what to expect but were happy to see that our high standard continued. Furthermore you enjoyed the good food and especially the theme nights and you where highly satisfied with the cleanliness and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff.
Hopefully you will be back soon, maybe the next time with your "boys".
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just retuned this morning from florets hotel nice hotel staff nice and helpfull work hard nice area 5min in taxi to puerto del carmen cost 3.50 euro would go bk I was in room d203 over looking kids pool my friends room was i108 faceing pool bar my only fault was hairdryer in bathroom u couldn't call it that tuck more than half hr to get hair half dry but in friends room she had proper hairdryer , there is a spar shop outside hotel plus other shops and pubs but puerto del carmen has every think going on beach nice but no sun beds? Bus about every 20min to go other towns went all inclusive food was good lots of choice staff are friendly sea is 5min walk

Room Tip: Most of rooms face pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Hello Tracy P:
We are delighted that you had fantastic holidays.We liked the location of your apartment and also mentioned the staff as very friendly. You should have told reception about your hairdryer - we are always trying to fix things asap.At the moment there are no sunbeds at the beach due to a problem between the city and the company that rents them, which will hopefully be solved soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed at the floresta last year It began plesantly. The rooms were very clean and the beds made up immaculately. Unfortunately we were not staying in the main part of the complex and instead we were staying by the smaller pool. The food was good not amazing but not bad. One thing that threw me off though was the lack of entertainment. It must of been off season because whilst we were there all we had was a snake/exotic animal show. Parts of the resort were bitter (One snooty shop owner ruined our day.) The hotel was crawling with germans and other people from that part of europe. Which we didnt mind as they had the right to a holiday as much as we had. We didnt really do much apart from visiting Arrecifie which was a non rememberable experience (Please excuse my spelling). Staff on reception were always very nice and polite. Themed food nights didnt seem to go down that well with the family (we stayed for christmas.) Overall the hotel was great, couldnt fault the staff food or service, we all just felt isolated in the seperate apartments as opposed to the people staying near the pool themselves. The only thing I would fault were the flights (Thomas Cook) which wasnt any of the staff at the floresta's fault.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family or children choose the central apartments (Shallow pool.)unless you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajesticSloth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Hello MajesticSloth:
Thanks for writing about your holiday experience. We are glad that you had an overall good time and enjoyed your time. As positive you mention the very clean rooms and the friendly staff and the food was also good. What you didn't like was the location of your apartment, since you said it was too far away from the main pool etc. Our comlex is quite big but only devided by a small path. We have a lot of guests that especially ask for the part of the complex where you were staying because of the quiet situation. But then, not everybody likes the same, so we are always happy to receive requests and certainly try to fulfill them.
We hope you enjoyed your holidays. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Second visit this year. Can't fault these apartments. We use them as a self catering base and find them more than adequate. There is a supermarket across the road and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The Corner Cafe serves a great cup of coffee and if you like curry A Taste of India is definitely worth a visit.
The hotel is split in to two areas. If you want a nice quiet apartment that gets the sun most of the day ask for apt 1418-1430. They are on the first floor and have large patios.
Now planning our next visit !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank savile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Savile:
We are delighted to hear that you have already visited us twice this year and everything has been to you satisfaction. Its seems that you have enjoyed a nice and quiet holiday and are already planning your next visit. We hope to see you soon here in our hotel.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one week with my friend excellent in every way the place was spotlesly clean and food excellent we stayed all inclusive and they never scrimp on your drinks ect entertainment was mainly for kids but all acts that we saw were good brill place to stay and would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulaCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Hello PaulaCameron:
We are delighted that you and your friend had a brilliant time in our hotel und wouldn't hesitate to recommend us. You enjoyed the excellent food and speak highly of the cleaning. We hope you will be our guests soon again.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east Scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

2nd time we have stayed here, this time we booked directly with hotel and went for room only. Check in was friendly and quick. Each room has a safe which cosy us €10 for 7 days with a €10 deposit. We had asked for a first floor room next to the quiet pool and that's exactly what we got, room 1406, good sun until about 5pm and a sea view. Room was of a good size and very clean. Main area which had a sofa, tv and a sideboard, kitchen had a microwave/grill, 2 plate ceramic hob and fridge. Good size bathroom with hair dryer. Bedroom had twin bed and a large built in wardrobe. Room had air con which was in the main room. We got maid service 5 days out of the 7 days which was fine. Few English channels on the tv, but why would you want to watch tv anyway. Complex has 3 pools, the main pool and a smaller kids pool in the main part of the complex, we were in the smaller complex next door, this has. Small pool which is great. This smaller area next to the main part is the best part, just ask for a room near the quiet pool. There is a restaurant that does breakfast, lunch, dinner, etc we never used this. There is a good spar shop next to complex, a 1 min walk. All in all a great place in a good location. Matagorda only a few minutes walk away and puerto del carmen 10 minute walk or bus stop right outside hotel. Hint for good place to eat, jungla bar, 2 minute walk on matagorda sea front. Also if you gonna hire a car, do it from airport much cheaper. Autoreisen is the best value, works out less then €10 a day.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello Jamesbond007_10:
We are delighted that once again you have enjoyed your stay with us. It seems that you enjoyed everything, from the good location of the room and the cleanliness to the proximity of the promenade with its shops and bars.
As you said you requested a certain room and were allocated where you wished. We get a lot of requests from guests and we always try whatever is possible to fulfill there wishes.
We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,027 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing