We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spotless rooms and communal areas, including the pools.
Good variety of food. Helpful staff, great location, 3 minutes from the beach and supermarkets. The only slight negative was that some of our towels and bedding had holes worn in them! If these were replaced they'd have had an 'excellent' instead of 'very good'.
Would go again - great value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed in a top floor room as they have more sun and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clartst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello clartst:
We are very happy that you enjoyed you stay in our hotel and that you were very satisfied with almost everything - the good variety of food, the helpful staff and the location near the beach and shops. We are very sorry about the incident with the towels and bedding and hope that this won't stop you from coming back and visiting us again.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    495
    192
    26
    21
See reviews for
681
397
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We went to hotel floresta on the 4 th of April for ! week, I must say first of all that this is the cleanest hotel that we have ever visited, the staff were very friendly and helpful our room was lovely we were on all inclusive and we always found something to suit us and the themed menu nights were brilliant with a chinese menu ,an Italian menu and a mexican menu on 3 different nights but with some normal menus as well if you do not like the type of food. As others have said it is very near the beach, shops and restaurants the 2 slightly negative parts for us were that it was a bit of a walk from our room to the restaurant or bar as we were in the 2 bedroom apartment 1314 near the small pool and the other was that as you are only about 5 minutes from the airport you can hear the planes coming in and taking off ( but I must say it wasn't enough to put us off to consider returning in the future)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello Martin n:
Thanks for writing about you holiday experience in Floresta.Thanks for the compliment that Floresta is the cleanest hotel you have ever visited. You also talk positively about the lovely rooms and the good food - and there you especially mention our theme nights. We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Many greetings from all our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

After reading all the reviews from the TRIPPERS we decided this was the one for us and we we`re not dissapointed .The appartments were SPOTLESS ,we asked for an appartment in quiet area and we were given one.I absolutly agree with all the positive points that have been made i really cannot fault the Floresta . The pools, gardens were kept to a high standard and staff seem to have a lot of pride in what they do.Iwas very very impressed and congratulations to all concerned. We shall return again and again. Do ask about the curtersy room when you leave , we had a late flight out and sat round pool all day and it was nice to have somewear to change..

Room Tip: If you require a certain type of room, or position etc ask they will i`m sure they will do there bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Hello albert f:
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holidays here in Floresta and that you have chosen our hotel because of the good reviews on Tripadvisor. You write about the cleanliness and the high standard everything is kept. So hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy another holiday with us.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We got back from Floresta about 9 days ago and we were really impressed by everything, it was spotlessly clean, the rooms were spacious and also the pool area was very spacious, the location was great, on the sea front with great restaurants and bars, the all inclusive was very good even though we ate out most nights, just because we like to eat out occasionally and to support the restaurants,
the entertainment was very good and the afternoon snacks were excellent,
The best thing about the Floresta has to be the staff, not one grumpy one to be found, the barmen and woman especially, Noel was also our favourite but all of them really were great considering the workload,
The Floresta is much better then some 4 star hotels we've stayed in without a doubt,
we would stay here again no problem,
the majority were German and British and all seemed to get on with no problems
well done the Floresta.

Room Tip: just email before hand what type of room you want and they will try to oblige
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casperlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hello Casperlad:
We are delighted that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. You were impressed by the spotlessly clean complex and apartments and the spacious pool area. As well you liked the location with the nearby sea front with shops and restaurants. But most of all we want to thank you for the compliment that the best of Floresta is the staff, always friendly and hard working.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again on a soon ocasion.
Many greetings from you Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upholland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a great holiday we had. First time in Floresta and absolutely loved it. The food is of a very high standard-not masses of choice, but what there is is lovely- gorgeous lamb stews, joints of meat, tuna steaks, great salad bar with fab mojo sauces and garlic mayonnaise. Staff are lovely-especially Noel, who was always smiling and friendly. We had a 2 bed apartment which overlooked the road (none overlook the pool unfortunately), and which was very close to the bar- but not at all noisy. Slushes for the kids are great, and the red wine in the restaurant is good. Great location, with a cheap Spar outside the entrance and a great beach just over the road. Good choice of shops, bars and restaurants just a few minutes away. Don't take beach towels as can be hired for a 10 euro deposit. Free mini golf if all inclusive and just 3 euros to hire rackets for tennis. Never been to a cleaner hotel-whole complex kept absolutely spotless. It is a 3 star hotel, but better than many 4 stars we've been to. Well done to the management as you have a hotel that you can be proud of. We don't often return to a hotel, but we may well do with this one as it ticked all of our boxes. Only issue is the pillows-I'm aware from earlier reviews that they have changed them, but the new ones are coated in plastic, not particularly comfy and noisy! Didn't let this ruin our holiday though

Room Tip: Many rooms do not overlook the pool, and none of the 2 bed apartments do-e-mail ahead and ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahoscarmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Leahoscarmax:
It seems that you had a great holiday, especially since you say you usually don't return to a hotel twice but are considering of coming back to Floresta. You especially mention the tasty food and the friendly staff - we will pass on your compliments to Noel. Furthermore you wrote about the cleanliness and we are delighted that you say you have never been to a cleaner hotel and cosider us better than some four star hotel you have been to. If you are planning of coming back please send us a request - we do have apartments with two bedrooms around the pool (around the smaller one) although they are only ground floor.
Many greetings from you Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culcheth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just returned. A fabulous location with Spar across the little street, the beach across the road and a whole line of restaurants, bars and shops. Super little place. Apartments were spotless (and I am very fussy). There was no toaster nor kettle but they soon brought them to our room. Very friendly staff. Entertainment at night (generally good, entertaining whilst you have a drink). For the price, a great holiday. Just a pity about the wind and clouds!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello Suzanne L:
We are delighted that you had a fabolous holiday and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. You found the apartments spottlessly clean and you wrote positively about the location with the close by beach and restaurants, too. We don't have a toaster and kettle in the apartment but as you said it's no problem to get them on request. Maybe we will be able to welcome you again on day in our hotel.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

ulrike,
just returned home after 17 nights there, we normally stayl in either 1411,1412 as we requested you gave us 1409 just as lovely once again ulrike the service was fantastic we will see you soon in a couple of months

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1beltrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hello 1beltrix:
We are delighted that once again you had a great holiday here and enjoyed your stay and your apartment. Hopefully we will see you again in a few month and we'll be able to give you again one of "your" apartments. Until then....many greetings from the whole team and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing