We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday but but the food poor.”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Hi,
We stayed at the La Floresta from 12th Feb for 7 nights with my daughter and my 2 Grandchildren.
Room very clean, we stayed in a bottom apartment A104 and found our upstairs neighbours to be very noisy by moving chairs and running around early in the morning. Restaurant very clean and waiter service excellent especially "PABLO" nothing too much trouble for him. Sadly we found the food to be only luke warm on most days unless you were lucky enough to be there when it was freshly put out. Most times we had to use the Microwave at the end of the counter. Last year we stayed at the Lanzarote Village and I will definitely be returning there next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Hello Stark20:
Thanks for writing about your holiday experience in our hotel. We are very happy that you found the apartments and the restaurant very clean and were satisfied with the staff expecially one ouf our waiters. On the other hand you weren't very satisfied with the food and we are very sorry about that but we hope that you still enjoyed your stay with us.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here end November 2012. Very windy and quite cold. Beach was big and water was clean and shallow til quite far out. The people in reception were usaully very grumpy and at times ignored us, if they could! The hotel had a super young woman who ran the kids' club. The rooms were spacious and seemed clean but I did find cobwebs on the walls! The food in the hotel was expensive but we enjoyed eating out in the numerous restaurants on the front; Paddy's Paradise was welcoming and run by an irish family who were very friendly and the Waikiki served delicious fajitas; we were particularly pleased with the service and food, which was delicious, in the 'Terraza Playa', in Playa del Carmen itself which served authentic Spanish food, looking onto the sea. Gorgeous. But the best of all was the new Thai restaurant at the end of Playa del Carmen, towards the port end, called 'Enjoy'. The food was excellent and the service could not have been better - very much worth a visit. They did not only serve Thai food but everything else to meet everyone's taste. Delish. At this time of year we took a chance with the weather and were disappointed however it was warmer that in Edinburgh! A must visit is also the 'Rancho Texas Park' (the local bus goes there - not expensive) which had animals, play-parks and a decent enough restaurant, although I would recommend taking a packed lunch! Not as warm as Tenerife at that time of year and very, very windy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello Jenny1212:
Thanks for sharing your holiday experience and writing about your stay. We are sorry that your vacation was spoilt a bit by the cold and windy weather but as you said it was still better than at home. You wrote about some negative points during your stay: you said you were ignored by the reception which is quite odd because all our guests are always attended by the receptionist on duty. Your other concern was the food which in your opinion was expensive. We don't share this opinion. You probably wouldn't eat out for the same price we charge for the buffet.
We hope that you have had nice holidays and send you greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

What can I say after a 5 weeks stay at Floresta???? Everything has already been said!!. Those who can find fault with it are not worth staying there. I stayed in various apartements in Lanzarote before and this was really the best and am looking forward to go back in november/december. I must give a tip for self caterers: bring you own kitchen towels because everywhere I stayed on Lanzarote I was given you a grubby little towel which is never changed ( if you stay 1 day or 6 weeks) & I never really understood if it is a floor - dish or dryingup towel.
A few more kitchen utensils like a small chopping board, a colandor and a vegetable peeler would not be an excess.The cutlery could be of a better quality if you really want to be difficult
The staff were very good but a special mention to the receptionists. The reception as far as I could see was for 99% of the time manned by only one person . Whoever was on duty they were always polite and efficient. What more can you want ? Oh yes, a WIFI that works a better!!!
One thing I would like to suggest to the Management : why don't you put a piece of green netting against the railing separating the complex from the parking. Poor guestsd who have to stay there with all the cars parked in front of them & worst the trucks unloading at the Spar, the dustbins trucks etc. They have a nice tidy garden in front and then that 'mess'!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello annapanna37:
Thanks for writing about your holiday experience with us. It seems that you enjoyed your 5 weeks very much. We are very happy that you found the staff very good and especially the receptionists. Everyone is working very hard to make the stay of our guests enjoyable.
You mentioned the kitchen towels, usually the cleaning maids change them as well. Your other suggestion about the netting we will pass on to the management.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I went on this holiday, this was our first stay at the Floresta Hotel, and we stayed from 2nd February for one week.

We travelled with Ryanair, from Leeds Bradford Airport, we had a hire car booked with AutoReisen.

The car hire pick-up went very smoothly and the drive took about 10 minutes, the return drop-off of the car also went very smoothly and we would definitely hire a car again.

As our flight was an early flight, we ended up arriving at the hotel much earlier than check in time, but I popped to see if our room was available. It wasn’t so we went off for a wander around this end of the resort, as it was new to us. We usually stay along the main strip in PDC.
Our room was ready for us to check in at 2pm (the check in time). I hired a safe for the week which cost €10, plus €10 deposit, which was returned to us at the end of the holiday.
With the key to your room, has a fob on it, and this activated the electricity in the room.

Our apartment was in the first floor, and had a lovely view of the paddling pool and partial view of the main pool. It was perfect for us.

When you walked into the apartment, to the right was a door into the bedroom, and bathroom, straight ahead is your safe, then round this you are into the main living area of the apartment. The kitchen area with sink, cupboards with self catering facilities in them (kettle, crockery and cutlery) and hot plates and microwaveoven. the living room, with L shaped sofa, TV (plenty of English TV shows) and coffee table. From the living room you went onto the balcony. The balcony had patio table, and chairs and a clothes dryer.
Bedroom had sliding wardrobes, twin beds, bedside cabinets. Bathroom felt spacious, with toilet, basin and bath with shower screen. The water was always red hot.

The apartment was clean and in very good condition.

The complex is in a perfect location, you are just up a slight hill from the main beach of Playa de los Pocillos.
The reception (free wifi – very slow, but free!).

We stayed as self catering and this suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crinklemaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Hello crinklemaitai:
Thank you for your very detailed description of your holidays. It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Lanzarote very much and you were very satisfied with the apartment and especially with the cleanliness.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta in January 2013 with 4 children and had a fantastic time. It is in our opinion one of the best hotels in the Canaries. The food was 5* hence me rejoining slimming world to lose the extra weight I put on with all the delights of all inclusive The staff are all very friendly, the hotel is exceptionally clean and our apartment was cleaned and tidied to an excellent standard. My little boy is missing Pablo Dias the waiter who was fantastic with children (high 5 King). We would recommend this hotel to anyone, many thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello Jane m and family:
We are delighted that you had such a great holiday and are very happy that in your opinion we are one of the best Hotels in the Canaries. That is really a great compliment. Everything seemed to be perfect during your stay, you found the food excellent, the staff very friendly and the apartments spotlessly clean.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again as our guests.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

On arrival the hotel looked really nice and clean. Reception staff were friendly and most helpful at all times. Our apartment was for 3 (2 adults 1 child) but could of comfortably slept 4. Kitchen had Basic utensils, microwave, coffee machine and table that sat 4. Living room had air con, tv (only cbs drama, bbc world news and true movies in english) 2 large sofas that changed into beds and coffee table. Bedrooms had a ceiling fan and I found the mattresses uncomfortable (my partner said that's because we are spoilt at home having a memory foam bed) and I think he was right as overall the apartment was really good for what we needed.
The entertainment was really good. It ranged from magic shows, birds of paradise to Spanish dancers and bingo (which we kept winning much to the annoyance of the Germans ha ha) the only negative thing I could say about the entertainment is that when Nathan (the entertainer) was on days off....there was no entertainment.
The bar staff were ok but not enough of them when it got busy and was't helped by one in particular that reminded us of Carlos (the bar tender from Benidorm) guys would be waiting at the bar and a group of young girls would come in and he'd serve them first..! So fathers beware of Blas (his name) around your daughters ha ha.
The only time we ate there was the morning before we flew home as we were self catering and the choice of food was really good. Cereal, yoghurt, juice, toast, croissants, bacon (not nice could do better) eggs, sausage etc.
Overall a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again.
P.S. there was free wifi that worked (very slowly) in bar or reception and sometimes around the pool, however you could pay €35pw for wifi anywhere anytime. We were just patient and used the free one.
Happy Holiday xx

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LindaKennedy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello LindaKennedy2012 and family:
Thanks for writing so detailed about your stay with us. We are delighted that you got such a positive impression of our hotel and would also come back to stay with us. The only negative points seem to be the bed (which you compare to your own one at home and probably there is no way we can compete with that, and that there is no animation without Nathan, which confirms that he is really doing a good job). So thanks for everything positive you wrote and hopefully we will have you as our guests again soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Visited the floresta over the new year period.
We were amazed at the place. It was fantastic. Children's and adults entertainer was fab and really good with the children. The evening entertainment was slightly disappointing but this could be due to the time of year that it was.
The food here was better than what we have sometime had in a 5* hotel. Fillet steaks, beef wellingtons, prawns and muscles. A huge range of different types of food.
We are definitely looking at returning in July or September. The beach is just over the road and this was also clean and tidy.
All bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and did a brilliant job at keeping you feel wanted and would do anything for you. All staff very friendly.
Would definitely recommend. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hello Lauren T:
We are delighted that you really enjoyed your holidays with us. We are glad that we could help to make your new year experience special for you and your family. You mention the staff as very friendly and we are very happy that you found our food excellent and even better then in some 5 star hotel.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our guests again very soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,983 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
803 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $64 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing