We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless complex, very well run.”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Spotless complex, very well run.”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My partner and I went on this holiday, this was our first stay at the Floresta Hotel, and we stayed from 2nd February for one week.

We travelled with Ryanair, from Leeds Bradford Airport, we had a hire car booked with AutoReisen.

The car hire pick-up went very smoothly and the drive took about 10 minutes, the return drop-off of the car also went very smoothly and we would definitely hire a car again.

As our flight was an early flight, we ended up arriving at the hotel much earlier than check in time, but I popped to see if our room was available. It wasn’t so we went off for a wander around this end of the resort, as it was new to us. We usually stay along the main strip in PDC.
Our room was ready for us to check in at 2pm (the check in time). I hired a safe for the week which cost €10, plus €10 deposit, which was returned to us at the end of the holiday.
With the key to your room, has a fob on it, and this activated the electricity in the room.

Our apartment was in the first floor, and had a lovely view of the paddling pool and partial view of the main pool. It was perfect for us.

When you walked into the apartment, to the right was a door into the bedroom, and bathroom, straight ahead is your safe, then round this you are into the main living area of the apartment. The kitchen area with sink, cupboards with self catering facilities in them (kettle, crockery and cutlery) and hot plates and microwaveoven. the living room, with L shaped sofa, TV (plenty of English TV shows) and coffee table. From the living room you went onto the balcony. The balcony had patio table, and chairs and a clothes dryer.
Bedroom had sliding wardrobes, twin beds, bedside cabinets. Bathroom felt spacious, with toilet, basin and bath with shower screen. The water was always red hot.

The apartment was clean and in very good condition.

The complex is in a perfect location, you are just up a slight hill from the main beach of Playa de los Pocillos.
The reception (free wifi – very slow, but free!).

We stayed as self catering and this suited our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crinklemaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello crinklemaitai:
Thank you for your very detailed description of your holidays. It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Lanzarote very much and you were very satisfied with the apartment and especially with the cleanliness.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    495
    192
    26
    21
See reviews for
681
397
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pontefract
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the Floresta in January 2013 with 4 children and had a fantastic time. It is in our opinion one of the best hotels in the Canaries. The food was 5* hence me rejoining slimming world to lose the extra weight I put on with all the delights of all inclusive The staff are all very friendly, the hotel is exceptionally clean and our apartment was cleaned and tidied to an excellent standard. My little boy is missing Pablo Dias the waiter who was fantastic with children (high 5 King). We would recommend this hotel to anyone, many thanks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Jane m and family:
We are delighted that you had such a great holiday and are very happy that in your opinion we are one of the best Hotels in the Canaries. That is really a great compliment. Everything seemed to be perfect during your stay, you found the food excellent, the staff very friendly and the apartments spotlessly clean.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again as our guests.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

On arrival the hotel looked really nice and clean. Reception staff were friendly and most helpful at all times. Our apartment was for 3 (2 adults 1 child) but could of comfortably slept 4. Kitchen had Basic utensils, microwave, coffee machine and table that sat 4. Living room had air con, tv (only cbs drama, bbc world news and true movies in english) 2 large sofas that changed into beds and coffee table. Bedrooms had a ceiling fan and I found the mattresses uncomfortable (my partner said that's because we are spoilt at home having a memory foam bed) and I think he was right as overall the apartment was really good for what we needed.
The entertainment was really good. It ranged from magic shows, birds of paradise to Spanish dancers and bingo (which we kept winning much to the annoyance of the Germans ha ha) the only negative thing I could say about the entertainment is that when Nathan (the entertainer) was on days off....there was no entertainment.
The bar staff were ok but not enough of them when it got busy and was't helped by one in particular that reminded us of Carlos (the bar tender from Benidorm) guys would be waiting at the bar and a group of young girls would come in and he'd serve them first..! So fathers beware of Blas (his name) around your daughters ha ha.
The only time we ate there was the morning before we flew home as we were self catering and the choice of food was really good. Cereal, yoghurt, juice, toast, croissants, bacon (not nice could do better) eggs, sausage etc.
Overall a great place to stay and we would definitely stay again.
P.S. there was free wifi that worked (very slowly) in bar or reception and sometimes around the pool, however you could pay €35pw for wifi anywhere anytime. We were just patient and used the free one.
Happy Holiday xx

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LindaKennedy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello LindaKennedy2012 and family:
Thanks for writing so detailed about your stay with us. We are delighted that you got such a positive impression of our hotel and would also come back to stay with us. The only negative points seem to be the bed (which you compare to your own one at home and probably there is no way we can compete with that, and that there is no animation without Nathan, which confirms that he is really doing a good job). So thanks for everything positive you wrote and hopefully we will have you as our guests again soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Visited the floresta over the new year period.
We were amazed at the place. It was fantastic. Children's and adults entertainer was fab and really good with the children. The evening entertainment was slightly disappointing but this could be due to the time of year that it was.
The food here was better than what we have sometime had in a 5* hotel. Fillet steaks, beef wellingtons, prawns and muscles. A huge range of different types of food.
We are definitely looking at returning in July or September. The beach is just over the road and this was also clean and tidy.
All bar and restaurant staff were fantastic and did a brilliant job at keeping you feel wanted and would do anything for you. All staff very friendly.
Would definitely recommend. We will be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello Lauren T:
We are delighted that you really enjoyed your holidays with us. We are glad that we could help to make your new year experience special for you and your family. You mention the staff as very friendly and we are very happy that you found our food excellent and even better then in some 5 star hotel.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you as our guests again very soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

just spent the xmas break at the floresta. 2 x 1 bed appartment self catering, the rooms and whole complex were spotlessly clean, with maid service everyday. the day entertainment for kids and adults were excellent, the only slight downside being the evening entertainment was a bit dire most nights, although this may have been as it was the christmas break and not many acts available. some restaurants and shops close by, with a small taxi ride 5 euros and you were at the main area, beach was just across the road. Would def go here again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello Martin G:
We are delighted that you spent a nice Christmas break here in Floresta and enjoyed the nice and clean apartments and complex and the daytime entertainment. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again some day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel Floresta which covered New Years Eve. Have to say that we had a lovely time - we were a family of 5 sharing 2 one bedroom apartments which we requested to be close by each other and which we were given. The apartments were very clean and spacious and maid service 5 days out of the 7 that we stayed there including clean towels each day. I celebrated my birthday whilst out there and had a pleasant surprise when we came back to the room on my birthday and discovered a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us. This was a very nice touch and very much appreciated.

The pool area is lovely and clean plenty of sunbeds for everyone. The pool was quite cold, although it was supposed to be heated, but didn't stop us from going in.

The staff were all friendly during our stay there and would especially like to mention the children's entertainers who worked really hard to look after the children as well as the lady working behind the bar who was very pleasant.

The food was plentiful and not on one occasion did we struggle to have a nice meal. Personally I found the food hot enough. New Years Eve meal was especially nice with a good variety and the steak wrapped in bacon was especially delicious.

Location wise you are less than 100 yards from the beach and the surrounding area is flat with a really good walk available down to the airport runway to watch the planes coming in and taking off over you.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to the Hotel Floresta or recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank siws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello Siws1:
We are delighted to hear that you had a very nice stay here especially since you stayed at New Year's. You mention a lot of positive things about your holidays - you enjoyed the spacious and clean apartments, the friendly staff and the lovely and clean pool area. We are delighted as well that you found the New Year's Eve dinner especially nice.
Hopefully you will return to our Hotel one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Spent a week at the Floresta Hotel from 20th December.My husband and I booked a one bedroom apt on an all inclusive deal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Food was excellent ,great choice,room clean and spacious with maid service everyday including Christmas day.We had an upper apt looking over the quieter pool away from the bar.Very peaceful setting with a view of the hills and the sea.
This was our first all inclusive holiday and we enjoyed the variety of food and snacks although I do agree the food could have been a little warmer.The drinks available are local brands,my husband enjoyed the lager but the red wine wasn't the greatest quality so I stuck to the gin and tonic which was very good.
The hotel is in a great location,the beach is just across the road,there is a well stocked supermarket right outside and plenty of bars and restaurants nearby.We enjoyed our time at the Floresta so much that we have now booked to return for a week in April,I cant wait.

Room Tip: Upper rooms around the quiet pool have lovely views.If you like to be near the pool bar for drinks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GlasgowLizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Hello GlasgowLizzie:
We are delighted that you have spent such a great holiday with us. It seems that about everything was to your satisfaction, from the clean and spacious apartments to the excellent food and the location of the hotel. We hope you enjoyed the Christmas Gala, too.
We are looking forward to having you as our guests again soon.
Many greetings from our Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing