We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floresta
Nearby Hotels
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$174
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
598
544
217
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
544
217
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and i spent 11 nighs at the Flresta in early October and we were delighted by the whle experience. We had a wonderful apartment overloling the smaller pool. The weather was kind to us and we had a really relaxing time.

The food was plentiful and varied and nicely presented and the staff were attentive and obliging to us. In the evening after dinner we had a nice walk along the promenade and a few drinks at the bar. it was a pleasure to see so many young families there and the chikdren were well cateed for.

Returning t the usual Scottish weather made us want to return immediately!! I wuld have no hesitation, iy was just such a nice experience.

Room Tip: If you have any special needs or preferences for rooms e-mail the hotel before setting off and they will try to accommdate you.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doonlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello doonlea:
We are delighted that you had such a lovely time in our hotel. It seems that everything was to you satisfaction, from the wonderful apartment and the friendly staff to the plentyful and varied food. Even the weather was perfect during your stay. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice, clean apartments that are very close to the beach and a short taxi ride away to the main strip. Spar just across the road for anything you might need. We had apartment above reception and I found it strange that there was no wall blocking in our balcony so anyone that happened to walk around that direction could come straight on to it. It was also fairly noisy in the mornings. Only went to the pool once which was fairly busy and the pool was very cold. Staff were friendly and mainly helpful apart from when we asked about the Water Park and we were told it was closed only to find out from the Tourist Office later in the week that the one in Playa Blanca was still open. All in all good base for a holiday in Puerto Del Carmen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dublin79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Hello Dublin79:
We hope you enjoyed your holidays with us. We are glad that you liked the nice and clean apartments and the proximity to the beach and as well you mention the friendliness of the staff. We hope that the incident with the water park was only a misunderstanding. There is a part in Costa Teguise which is actually closed now for works - the one in Playa Blanca is very new which was probably the cause for the misunderstanding. Then you wrote about the open balcony where everybody could walk on. Your balcony is actually one of the most private ones because it is away from any path where people walk through. We hope anyway, that you had a nice stay. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Since my previous review dated 1st August, we returned late August for another 10 day holiday, this time self catering. We emailed before going to request a room near to our previous room, and they gave us one only 6 rooms away. Perfect. Although very busy, we had a fantastic holiday. Early mornings we had the main pool to ourselves. We ate out several times, at Jungla and Waikikki, both only a few minutes walk away from the hotel. We can recommend both. Food was lovely, and the staff at Jungla became friends by the end of our stay!!
Totally recommend the hotel. Very clean, close to the lovely beach, and a cheap taxi ride from the airport and Puerto Del Carmen. Will return.....

Room Tip: Blocks D, E and F are right by the main pools, and near the bar too.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyman027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hello Familyman027:
We are delighted that you have visited us already twice this year and again you have spent a fabulous time here - you mentioned the cleanliness of the complex and the proximity to the beach. As well you said you requested an apartment in advance. Whenever this is possible we will always try that for our guests. Hopefully you will be back next year.
Many greetings from all the Floresta staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just back from the floresta were we spent 11 fab days.Arrived on monday 15th october had a really fast check in and found our appartment easy enough.Appartment great size with a bedroom bathroom,kitchen area and living area.I had e-mailed before hand requesting a room on the groung floor beside the main pool and thats what we got.We were in room D 102 and it was very handy.Food was great not matter how picky you are you will get something that pleasesThis is the first time ive went all inclusive and would diff recommend.Staff at the hotel are all very pleasant and i may add all very hard working.A lthough this is only a 3 star hotel i would honestly say its more like a 4 star and would have no bother recommending this hotel so well done to all the staff at the floresta really enjoyed my stay with you Have to say the pillows are bad that was the only fault.........................

Room Tip: e-mail before going and ask for a room at the main pool as it can be a bit of a walk otherwise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edelmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Hello Edelmurphy:
Thats for writing about you holiday experience in our hotel. We are very glad that you had a nice stay and wrote so positively about everything: the good food, the great size apartment and the friendly and hard working staff. As you said you emailed us prior to you stay and got an apartment just in the area you wanted (we always try to fullfill the requests we get from our guests). As well you mentioned the pillows. Monthes back we had quite some complaints about them but a few monthed ago we all got them changed.
We hope you will be our guests again some day.
Greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just back from an 11 night stay at the Floresta they were great apartments everything so clean maids did a fantastic job you knew they had been in. The food was fantastic too probably put on far too much weight!!! Always something on the menu for everybody. Pools were great bit cold but once in not too bad we mostly went to smaller pool as it was beside our apartment. Nicky on reception sorted out a lift to the go karts where boys had a great morning. Luba and jake in entertainment do a great job see Luba if you want to go to market much cheaper! Bar staff do a great job don't know when they sleep but always happy to give you a drink. Apartments are a bit away from main strip nice walk in after your meal only about 4.50 euros in taxi if you don't want to walk. Beach across the road is great always get a sun bed and water nice and hot. I would defo recommend this apartments to anyone going to lanzarote we booked through jet 2 and could not complain about anything should be a four star. The shearer family Aberdeenshire

Room Tip: Ask for a room beside small pool they look right onto the pool not far to go
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Hello Angie S:
We are delighted that you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel. Everything just seemed to be to your satisfaction - you loved the clean apartments, liked the food, you found the staff very friendly and you liked the beach and the pools. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again one day in our hotel.
Greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews