We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back from 10 superb days at the Floresta, a fantastic hotel in a great location. The hotel is very very clean, the rooms are brill, we had room D202, overlooking the kiddies pool, good size room with one double bedded and one living area with settees pushing together to make a second double bed. The all inclusive package we were on ( 2 adults and 2 x 14 year old's) was well worth the money and couldn't fault any part of it.

The food is superb and you should never ever struggle to find something you like to eat, there was so much choice, you have to flip a coin over which of the best looking dish you'll choose, although the hearty eater would be in heaven being able to try the multitude of dishes on offer, from the freshly prepared salads,the cooked in front of you chefs specials, or the ready prepared dishes cooked to perfection, the themed food nights are also excellent, again giving so much choice of fantastic tasting food, if it was a restaurant in your home town it would be one you would visit time and time again..

The drinks are plentiful and always served by happy to help staff, which is the same at the bar at any time of the day after 11.00am, all the drinks are served in plastic cups during the day, a real bonus with children running around the two huge pool areas, did I mention how clean the place is ! the staff really care about their hotel and keep it pristine.

There have been comments about the lack of sun lounger availability ? If you were up before 9.30am you could do like some other people do and drop a towel on one, if you went out for the morning and came back around 2pm there were always sunbeds available, we did this 3 times and NEVER had a problem finding 4 sun loungers for us very easily, the number of parasols is limited but there are plenty of area's for shade, some people seem the think the sun loungers are rooted to the spot lol..

The hotel is on the outskirts of Puerto del Carmen, which make a lovely walk in, taking around 20 mins at a slow pace, or you can get a taxi from outside the hotel for 4 Euro. There are shops, bars and restaurants a very short walk away and a spar shop almost facing the hotel entrance, so dont worry if you forget anything or dont choose the all inclusive package.

The hotel is built with ramps to all areas so wheel chair users and people who struggle with steps will find getting around very easy.

Some commentators have mentioned about the other nationalities at the hotel lol, for goodness sake your in a foreign country, we found that every one got on with each other very nicely and people are as polite to you as you are to them.

The day trips are well worth a look, we did the short south tour and would highly recommend it, get the tours etc from the excursion shops across the road for a bargain.

All in all a fantastic holiday at the Hotel Floresta, I would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back.. The kids wanted to stay another 10 days they had such a good time !. Thank you to all the staff..

Room Tip: email the hotel before going and they do there best to accommodate your request we asked if possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Hello john the ace: Thanks a lot about your long review. It really seems you had a brilliant holiday in our hotel. We are delighted that you were satisfied with about everything: the room, the cleanliness, the food, the location..... Since your kids wanted to stay for another 10 days you should already plan your next holiday with us and come back. We would be gratefull to welcome you again as our guests.
Many greetings from the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    468
    178
    20
    18
See reviews for
632
375
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just spent seven days at the Floresta, it truly is a hidden gem and a worthwile holiday destination . The staff are very accommodating, i emailed prior to going and asked for a upper level apartment near the main pool area , suffice to say my wish was granted . The food was brill my son who is a picky eater always found something to eat at all meal times and said he loved the food there , the entertainment team work very hard and put on a great show both night and day ( enjoyed the magician ) .
The hotel itself is spotless from the rooms to the pool and the hotel grounds and the staff are always polite and respectful .
Would i revisit this hotel ? have already booked to return there need i say anymore

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank army24686400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear army24686400:
We loved reading your review about your stay in our hotel. It seems that everything was to your satisfaction - more though, you wrote that you have already booked again. That is very good to hear. Please send us a request again and we can try to give you an apartment in the same area (we get so many request but always try to fullfill them if possible). As well you mention the food as brilliant - even your son loved it -, the complex as spotlessly clean and the staff very friendly.
We are delighted that you had such a great holiday. See you here soon.
Many sunny greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We booked this hotel on the strength of the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we were really impressed with the hotel. We booked a one bedroom apartment for my husband and I and children age 14 and 10 and were all inclusive.
The apartment was great - really clean and spacious with welcome air conditioning in the lounge area. The maids cleaned the room most days and fresh towels regularly available. When we arrived there were only 2 chairs on our patio area and within 10 minutes of requesting more, they were delivered. Very efficient!
We found we did have to put towels down on sun beds around 8am to make sure we had a parasol. There seemed lots of available sun beds however the hotel would definitely benefit from more parasols.
The choice of food was good and plentiful, something for everyone. Our children especially loved the different flavours of ice cream!
The entertainment during the day was good fun - as a family we enjoyed taking part in aquafit, water polo, darts and pool. On a night time we played the bingo which was made enjoyable by the lovely rep Luba. We saw a few shows but our favourite one by far was Lorenzo the magician.
The only negative for us was that there wasn't a courtesy room available on our last day even though reception staff had told us when we first arrived that this was offered if your room could not be kept. I think a room should be available at all times as part of good customer service as our last day was cut short because we had no where to get washed and changed when leaving for a late flight.
Overall though it is a fab hotel and we are all keen to come back again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Hello Caroline:
We are delighted to read that you booked our hotel because of the excellent tripadvisor review and we are even more happy that your weren't disappointed and enjoyed your stay very much. You write that you were really impressed and liked the spacious rooms that were very well cleaned by our maids and you mention the good food, too and that the entertainment was good fun for all of you. About the sunbed that are very often reserved by towels - we know about the problem and are trying to find a solution for it. The other point you talked about was the courtesy room the day of your departure: Usually we always have one available for our guests that leave late because we use a room that stays unocupied. The coincidence was that the day you left we were completely full so we didn't have the possibility to offer that shower room. But we really hope that this didn't spoil your holiday and we will see you back next year.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just got back from our week in this hotel , stayed with my husband & two daughters, aged 18 & 12, we had email'd the hotel requesting a ground floor room overlooking the main pool, which is exactly what we got. Rooms spotless, fresh towels everyday. We had read previous reviews so knew to put our own towels onto the sunbeds at 7 am. Which as we had a pool view took a min to do. Shortage of sun umbrellas, but we managed to get one. Although by 8 am, all had gone. The breakfast was lovely, eggs cooked fresh, toast bacon pancakes, beans, bread fruit, cheese, cereals. Lunch & dinner good usual all inclusive food. No problems in finding a table, the wine was awful. We knew we had booked a 3 star complex, & it lived up & beyound to it. The area was good, just across the road were the sea & shops, restaurants. A 5 euro taxi ride took you into puerto carmen, lovely marina & restaurants to watch the sunset. Rancho Texas lovely day out, 5 min taxi ride, small water park & zoo, great sea lion show & birds of prey. Volcano trip a must, we all enjoyed the camel ride & trip through the national park. Only comment from our two teenagers, the mini golf needed a paint & tidy. Great holiday had by all.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahabc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Hello sarahabc4:
Thanks for writing about your holiday in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the spotless room, the food in the restaurant and the surroundings of the hotel. You wrote that you requested a pool view apartment in advance and that you were very satisfied with the location of your room - we usually get a lot of requests for apartments and always try everything possible. We are glad that you think that our hotel lived up to and beyond a three star hotel and hope that you had a nice holiday. Maybe we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely 2 week AI break at the Floresta Hotel Lanzarote and we really enjoyed our time there. The apartment was lovely and big and the maid service was brilliant. The whole complex was kept clean and tidy. Don't bother with transfers from the airport as a taxi is only about 10 euros. You do need to get up and put towels out if you want a sunbed but i suspect its the same in most hotels.(we had to do the same in Turkey) The pool is huge and cleaned every morning. We did find it a bit cold at first but you got used to it. Food was ok there was always something to eat but we did find it got a bit samey but the theme nights were good. If you like pork you will be fine though the breakfasts were good. They have snacks from the bar between 12 and 4 which were good and also very handy as we have a very fussy 8 year old who wouldn't eat the food from the restaurant but would fill up on toasties. The bar staff were good especially Herbert. Nicky on reception was also brilliant. We didn't really go to the evening entertainment but my husband enjoyed taking part in the water polo, pool comp and he paid 5 euros to have a go in an inflatable ball on the pool. Book trips across the road as they are cheaper than the hotel. Teguise market and the volcanos are a must.
The only downside which isnt the hotels fault is the Germans and their attitude. (some were ok the rest were rude) The few other English that we met were lovely.
When you leave if your flight is a late one and you find you can't keep your room on the hotel do provide a luggage room and allow you to use an empty room to shower and change in which was brilliant and we had never been offered that anywhere else.

Room Tip: Lots of noise around main pool area but there is a quieter area around a 3rd smaller pool. As there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello Zoe F: Thanks for your comment about your stay with us. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay and you were very satiesfied with the clean complex and pools and the brilliant maid service. You also mention the theme nights in the restaurant as good and your husband enjoyed the daily entertainmet. We will definitely pass on your compliments to Herbert and Nicky. As to the shower room on the day of departure: if it's not possible to keep your room on we usually offer the possibility for the guests that leave late to shower and change before their departure.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at hotel for 2 weeks in June/July 2012. Apartment was more than good, very clean and huge. We really enjoyed food and salt water in pools. Night entertainment was fine, we learnt to play Bingo :) I really appreciated bar staff and reception services (especially older spanish gentleman).Only one thing to improve was absence of music around pools. I thing it belong to summer atmosphere. I recommend to visit old city of puerto del carmen and vulcans.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hello Lu p: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel. We are very glad that you were satisfied with the clean and big apartments and that you liked the food and the swimming pools. As well, we will pass on your compliments to the bar and reception staff. As to the music around the pools we opt to have the music inside the poolbar, because sometimes the guests prefer just to relax around the pool. Thanks for sharing your opinion about your stay and we hope to welcome you again one day. Many greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We returned from Floresta on the 5/8/12 after a great week long AI holiday in Lanzerote.The hotel was very clean,the rooms cleaned and changed daily,the staff friendly, great pools,food varried and plentiful and even the beer and drinks were pretty good.But,although Im not one who wants to travel 4 hours to be back in "Blighty", I failed to notice on any review that this hotel is around 90-95% German occupied.It did not ruin our holiday,but we felt a little isolated with very few english speaking guests.Also early mornings are required if you need a sun bed.
Entertainment.I use the word "Entertainment" quite wrongly as it was pitiful at best, although very young kids may enjoy the 8.30 mini-disco. Older kids take your i-phones.Adults,well. A magic show from the 70s with old Tommy Cooper stuff,Bingo (70s),awful caberet singers(70s) and a bird of prey show(20 minutes).And all over by 10.30pm.Not even an adult disco till late.Sweet dreams.
Puerto Del Carmen.is a good 30.min walk away(3.5 euro cab) for a bit more life, or a couple of bars,shops and eateries just accross the road,but a bit quiet.
I must say,for a great night out try Rancho Texas. Worth every penny and again only 3.5 euros in a cab so dont buy transport.(buy your excurtions off site and not in hotel)
Finally I must say a fantastic hotel(the Germans not their fault) but must improve the "entertainment"! Aufwiedersein?

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rich r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear eightball1967

we are happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms clean and that you liked the variety of food, we offered.

The nationality of our guests depends on the season and on the holiday time of each country. For example during the winter time there is a great number of Scandinavians at the Floresta. For the second point you mentioned, the sun beds. The guest book them, although it is not allowed. So we go around collecting the towels but they are reserved again very soon. That is a problem which we are still working on to solve. We try to take all ideas of our guests into consideration as well as your comment on the entertainment.

We would be very glad to welcome you anytime as guests of our hotel again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing