We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still the best”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

me and my wife stayed there in may for our 25th wedding anniversary and asked ulrike for our favorite room 1412 and she arranged champagne in our room we stayed also in january and march as well hpoe to be there in october for two weeks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 1beltrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Hello 1beltrix: We are very glad to hear that you had a nice holiday - especially since it was your 25th wedding anniversary. We get many requests for apartments and as you know we always try to fulfill them. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time and hopefully we will see you back in October. Many greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

950 - 956 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back home after a great weeks break at the Floresta and what a great place the floresta is
,the food is outstanding, loads of choice and plentyful.. we found the rooms very spacious and without a doubt the cleanest accomodation i have ever stayed in and would highly recommend the Floresta to anyone....The only negative i would say was the typical ignorant German guests who as youve probably had past experience of for barging their way past you to get to the food..I don't suppose that will ever change...All In all a great stay and we would not hesitate to return, a BIG WELL DONE to the staff at the Floresta and please let us know when your 1st German free week is...he he !!!!

Room Tip: I would have to say any room would be a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank aggie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hello aggie62: We are very glad to read that you had a great week here in Floresta and that you enjoyed the spacios rooms and that they were the cleanest you have ever stayed in. The cleaning ladies work hard and they really appreciate the praise. We hope that your negative experience with the Germans won't prevent you from visiting us again. We always have many different nationalities in the hotel an usually never have any problems. Hoping you will stay with us again - many greetings your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Booked Floresta based on all the favourable reviews and I wasn’t disappointed.
Food was excellent and the second week wasn’t a repeat of the first! Lager and whisky were acceptable
Staff friendly and extremely hardworking. Entertainement every evening which was usually of a good standard.Room nice and cool and cleaners attended regularly. Made lots of friends even among the Germans who seemed strangely friendly which had not been my experience in the past.
No shortage of sunbeds and parasols.
Only minor complaint was the hard pillows
On the last day when we weren’t due to leave until tea time the hotel provided shower facilities something I ‘ve never experienced.Usually I have to find a shower by the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hello Mikeydread: Thanks for writing about your holiday experience and booking Floresta after having read reviews about us. We are glad that you had an excellent time, enjoyed the food and were very satisfied with the work and friendliness of our staff. We hope that your experience of making friends even with the Germans won't be your last one. We usually privide the possibility of a shower room for the guests that leave late so they can enjoy the day on the beach or at the pool before they return home. About the pillows we would just like to mention that we are about to change them for softer ones. Maybe we will be able to welcome you again one day. Many greetings - Your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Just returned from a weeks half board at the Floresta Hotel and had a wonderful time. The apartment was lovely and was kept spotless by the cleaners. The food was ok - normally able to find something to eat even one fussy child and one vegetarian. Grounds and pool kept very clean. Booking in was really smooth, given a little pack with necessary information. The complex is in a good location and easy to get to Puerto Del Carmen if you want. Several supermarkets located close by and a McDonalds for the children. Nice little kitchen but would recommend taking a travel kettle as one is not supplied.Would definately go back!

Room Tip: We asked to be on 2nd floor near the pool and thats what we got - Block H. Our balconies overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillianPontypridd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Hello GillianPontypridd: Thanks for your comment about your stay with us - we are delighted that you had a nice time and enjoyed the lovely and spotless apartments and the food as well as the location of the hotel - proximity to the beach and supermarkets etc. About the kettle you mentioned we would like to add that there are none in the apartments but we could have provided one. Hopefully we will see you back in the near future. Greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

hi am due to fly out to Puerto Del Carmen in 2 weeks and been trying to get intouch with the hotel through email address but had no reply back as yet as anyone got the correct email address for floresta apartments? thnx in advance :-)

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
5  Thank 74holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Hello 74Holidaymaker: You can find us on Facebook or just look for Hotel Floresta in Google and you will find our email address. Since we don't have your email address we can't get in contact with you. Your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

lovely salt water pools beach just across the road rooms cleaned every two days and were spotless.food ok staff could be more pleasant entertainment in evenings could be improved.30 min walk into puerto del carmen.if going on any excursion go with last minute travel across the road very good value for money take a trip to texas rancho great for kids as not much to do for kids in hotel.also worth a visit tirmanfaya national park overall had agood holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanel19792010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Hello Chanel19792010: We are glad to read that you had a nice holiday here in Floresta, that you enjoyed our big salt water pool and the clean rooms. It seems that apart from the beach you explored the island quite well - Texas Ranch and Timanfaya National Park... but you mentioned that in the hotel there is not a lot to do for kids - we just want to add here, that we have a mini-club for the children were they do crafts, colouring, play minigolf and in the evening there's a mini-disco,too. Hoping you will visit us again in the near future, many greetings, your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Situated Los pocillos between matagota and peurto del carmen, this hotel is in a good location. A one minute walk to the beach, Spar supermarket next door and some nice restaurants just across the road. Hotel reception was functional and welcome was OK. Check in was pretty quick and we were given all the info we need and a map of where our room was. There are 2 separate parts to this hotel, albeit they are next door to each other. We given given a room in the bit next door, nice and quiet and away from the main pool, albeit it had its own pool and this area was nice and quiet and few children playing. We had a room on level 2, the very top ( room 1526). Nice balcony with 2 sun loungers, a small table and 2 chairs. Main room was good and clean, with a basic sofa, tv, small dining table and 2 chairs. The kitchen area was the right size with a fridge, 2 ring hob, sink and a small oven. The bedroom was a good size with a en suite, built in wardrobes with a safe inside ( 16 euros for 11 days). The bed was OK albeit the pillows were very lumpy and not great quality. Bathroom was great and a good size. Over all a nice complex, very clean and well maintained, has 2 pools in the main area with mini golf and a tennis court and in the bit next door you have a nice swimming pool. We booked bed and breakfast, the dining was nice and functional. Breakfast consisted off, cold meats ( good selection) and cheese, fruit ( mainly tinned) although on some days there was fresh fruit. Yoghurt and cereal as well as fruit juice, tea and coffee. Hot selection was in my opinion OK, bacon was very fatty and sausages were hot style, however eggs were cooked fresh and looked great. Plenty of bread and rolls to choose from. Can't comment on lunch or dinner. They had entertainment in the evenings, the bingo was a bit lame, but the magic show was great. You will not be disappointed staying in the floresta.

Room Tip: Double bedroom overlooking a quiet pool 1404, 1403, 1402, 1401 Single bedroom in very quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Hello JamesBond007_10: It seems that you had a great holiday staying in Floresta - you describe the hotel as clean and well maintained. As well you liked the food and the proximity to the beach, supermarket and restaurants. To your comment about the bad pillows we just want to add that we are about to get them changed. We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day. Greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,963 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $73 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing