We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“email address” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“email address”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

hi am due to fly out to Puerto Del Carmen in 2 weeks and been trying to get intouch with the hotel through email address but had no reply back as yet as anyone got the correct email address for floresta apartments? thnx in advance :-)

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 74holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Hello 74Holidaymaker: You can find us on Facebook or just look for Hotel Floresta in Google and you will find our email address. Since we don't have your email address we can't get in contact with you. Your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    468
    178
    20
    18
See reviews for
632
375
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

lovely salt water pools beach just across the road rooms cleaned every two days and were spotless.food ok staff could be more pleasant entertainment in evenings could be improved.30 min walk into puerto del carmen.if going on any excursion go with last minute travel across the road very good value for money take a trip to texas rancho great for kids as not much to do for kids in hotel.also worth a visit tirmanfaya national park overall had agood holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chanel19792010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hello Chanel19792010: We are glad to read that you had a nice holiday here in Floresta, that you enjoyed our big salt water pool and the clean rooms. It seems that apart from the beach you explored the island quite well - Texas Ranch and Timanfaya National Park... but you mentioned that in the hotel there is not a lot to do for kids - we just want to add here, that we have a mini-club for the children were they do crafts, colouring, play minigolf and in the evening there's a mini-disco,too. Hoping you will visit us again in the near future, many greetings, your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North east Scotland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Situated Los pocillos between matagota and peurto del carmen, this hotel is in a good location. A one minute walk to the beach, Spar supermarket next door and some nice restaurants just across the road. Hotel reception was functional and welcome was OK. Check in was pretty quick and we were given all the info we need and a map of where our room was. There are 2 separate parts to this hotel, albeit they are next door to each other. We given given a room in the bit next door, nice and quiet and away from the main pool, albeit it had its own pool and this area was nice and quiet and few children playing. We had a room on level 2, the very top ( room 1526). Nice balcony with 2 sun loungers, a small table and 2 chairs. Main room was good and clean, with a basic sofa, tv, small dining table and 2 chairs. The kitchen area was the right size with a fridge, 2 ring hob, sink and a small oven. The bedroom was a good size with a en suite, built in wardrobes with a safe inside ( 16 euros for 11 days). The bed was OK albeit the pillows were very lumpy and not great quality. Bathroom was great and a good size. Over all a nice complex, very clean and well maintained, has 2 pools in the main area with mini golf and a tennis court and in the bit next door you have a nice swimming pool. We booked bed and breakfast, the dining was nice and functional. Breakfast consisted off, cold meats ( good selection) and cheese, fruit ( mainly tinned) although on some days there was fresh fruit. Yoghurt and cereal as well as fruit juice, tea and coffee. Hot selection was in my opinion OK, bacon was very fatty and sausages were hot style, however eggs were cooked fresh and looked great. Plenty of bread and rolls to choose from. Can't comment on lunch or dinner. They had entertainment in the evenings, the bingo was a bit lame, but the magic show was great. You will not be disappointed staying in the floresta.

Room Tip: Double bedroom overlooking a quiet pool 1404, 1403, 1402, 1401 Single bedroom in very quiet area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesbond007_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Hello JamesBond007_10: It seems that you had a great holiday staying in Floresta - you describe the hotel as clean and well maintained. As well you liked the food and the proximity to the beach, supermarket and restaurants. To your comment about the bad pillows we just want to add that we are about to get them changed. We hope we will be able to welcome you again one day. Greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Floresta. The hotel is close to the beach and is set in the laid back resort of Los Pocilos. Theres plenty of little pubs and eateries in the area but if you fancy something a bit more lively you can always take a stroll into Puerto Del Carmen. It's a nice walk,pretty much on the flat and it'll take you about 30 mins to get there(or 5 euros in a cab). The hotel has a lovely big pool with plenty of sun beds and a good pool side bar which serves snacks such as burgers, chips and sandwiches. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious and well equiped. There wasn't a kettle in the room, however there was a coffee maker which worked just as well.The pillows and mattresses are pretty poor but there's some refurbishment going on so hopefully they'll be replaced soon. The food can be a bit bland and, as a vegetarian I struggled with the hot options as they mostly consisted of meat and fish, however there was always plenty of pasta, cheeses and salad available so I never went hungry. Over all we had a great holiday-lovely hotel,friendly staff and a chilled out resort. We would definitly go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyHolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello HoneyHolz: Thanks for taking some time to write about your holidays in Floresta. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services and staff. About the poor pillows that you mentioned we would like to add that we are about to get them changed. As well you write about a missing kettle; it is right that we don't have them in the apartments but we can provide one on request. We hope that you will visit us again on a future ocasion. Many greetings - your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

It was the first two weeks in May and we were very lucky with the weather as the previos two weeks in Costa Teguise were spoilt by constant gale force winds.
We had asked for a sunny room prior to arriving and it was excellent, we had the sun from mid-day untill after eight in the evening. The sun had warmed the swimming pool and it was a very nice temperature.
Our room was G 208 which faced straight down the pool area, it was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for self catering.
The Floresta is well out of the main town of Puerto del Carmen, at least a twenty minute walk away but we found that the nearby restaurants were all very good and we ate mostly nearby. There are two supermarkets just outside of the entrance to Floresta, a Spar and a Hyper Dino. I have one criticism! why do the management allow people to claim sunbeds simply by placing towels on them. We were often frustrated when wanting to be in a certain postion near the pool to find dozens of sunbeds already claimed with no sign of the people until sometimes early afternoon, very annoying!!!
Otherwise we would certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazzfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Jazzfinger: We are very happy that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable apartment with view to the pool. As you wrote, Floresta is situated in a quiet part of Puerto del Carmen - there are two supermarkets just across the road and a few shops and restaurant - but it's only a few minutes by taxi or bus into the center of Puerto del Carmen. As to the sunbeds we know about the problem of guests placing towels on them without using them which is sometimes a difficult thing to handle - but on the other hand there are ususally enough around the poolarea for everybody. We hope you will return to Floresta one day. Thanks und greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

I have just returned from the hotel Floresta after a great weeks holiday,I dont normally bother to write a review on where i have been but on this occasion i thought i would.I would like to praise the staff of the Floresta in particular,Noel,Herbie,Muriel and Juan.they were very friendly, efficient and always willing to serve,nothing was ever to much trouble.Furthermore the hotel itself was excellent the food was great the rooms were spotless the pool and bar areas were immaculate.One day it was 41 degrees and Juan was washing all the front of the bar he never stopped.the location of the hotel is excellent it was 11 euros from the airport and perfectly situated for the beach, the main drag was a nice 1km stroll or coppers on the regular efficient bus service.You can walk along the promenade to where the planes land it feels like you could touch them as they fly over.I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel for everybody,cant understand why anyone would be negative about it.FInally a special mention to Vincente on reception whom i emailled 3/4 times regarding our stay he always replied to my emails and requests punctually.A big thumbs up to everyone at the floresta i will see you all in September when i return with the family and inlaws cant wait,best wishes Steve.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank moist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Floresta guest: Thanks for writing about your stay in Floresta. We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday here. We are glad that you found the food excellent and the rooms spotless. Also you mentioned the friendliness and efficiency of the staff and we are very happy to pass on the compliments to the people you mentioned in your comment. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again in September. Greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Peak, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

After reading the reviews/rating on here, we were not disappointed. We had a fantastic family holiday. The rooms are very spacious, and well equipped. Everywhere is spotless, and couldnt fault the staff.
A little further away from Puerto Del Carmen than expected, (still walked it though, taxi back) but stayed All Inclusive and didnt really bother us.
Plenty of choice at meals, and 3 theme nights.

Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanne847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrike B, Recepcion at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Hello Leanne847: Thanks for review on Tripadvisor about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a perfect stay in our spacious and spotless apartments and you chose Floresta because of the good reviews you'd read. We are also glad that you liked our food, esspecially the three theme nights with mexican, italian and chinese food. We hope to welcome you again in Floresta on a future ocasion. Greetings - your Hotel-Floresta Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing