We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“An absolute gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We two laidies in our fifties booked the Floresta having read earlier reviews. We were very impressed with the spacious room and the immaculate public areas. The photographs most certainly do not do the pool area justice. Our only 'complaint' would be that having arrived after dark, we had a little difficulty locating our room in Block F. The receptionist had given us a map, but we found the lighting insufficient to see it. However, we did find the room and were very pleased with it and its location. We went off for our first dinner and were pleased to find that there was an extremely good choice even though the dining room was within fifteen minutes of closing. Unlike other hoildaymakers, we found all of the staff to be extremely helpful and polite. We were in the minority, being British, but this didn't concern us at all. We found all of the meals to be very good, with plenty of choice. In particular, the soups were very tasty and, as we always travel with crackers (because we don't do desserts and crackers seem to be peculiarly British), we thoroughly enjoyed the selection of cheese after dinner - particularly the soft blue one. We booked a trip through lastminute travel, which is just across the road from the hotel, and found the Grand Tour to be very interesting. We enjoyed ourselves so much we will be booking again for next October, although we do hope that the hotel purchase some pillows before then, because the ones they have now are certainly not fit for purpose, thank goodness for inflatable sunbed pillows!

Room Tip: Blocks E F and G overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anlaby197616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    479
    182
    21
    18
See reviews for
646
379
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Floresta. Cant see why people are complaining about the staff, as they all seemed courteous and friendly. Apartments very clean and spacious. All inclusive menu was good but was aimed more towards the German guests. Plenty of choice but did get a bit boring at times. Speaking of the Germans, what an arrogant and ignorant race of people they are. I was physically pushed by a German pensioner whilst getting my daughter an ice cream because he was so impatient. How very rude!!!!!! He must have wanted his ice cream before he dropped dead. We were also told off by security for being loud outside our apartment on the first night whilst we were having a chat with our 'scouse' neighbours, pity they weren't around at 7:30 in the morning to hear the Germans shouting to each other on the way to breakfast. A great holiday and would return in the future.
Ps There is an Irish bar near by Fiddlers Green which had beer for 1.50 euros until 10pm with nightly entertainment, made a change from the Florestas own bar.

Room Tip: Rooms on Block C are quieter around the small pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stranglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Just returned from a weeks holiday with my husband and my cousin. Lovely clean and large accommodation but unfortunately we were on the ground floor, we asked for an upper floor but they told us the family apartments were all on the lower level. Our apartment was located by the small pool which was very quiet. On our third day I spotted a cockeroach in our bathroom and reported it that same evening to reception, the guy came the following morning with the usual spray, didnt see any after that only the odd (dead) one. Food was good and managed to find something on the menu most days which satisfied us. The breakfasts where excellent, a cooked breakfast every morning if you wanted it.
Priority in the hotel in general went to the Germans, especially in the bar area, it was like a take over bid. But this didnt bother us because being "scousers" we just made our presence equally known and it didnt take long for us to seek out one other "scouse" family, who had the same feelings as us, so we had a great time..... Entertainment needs improving, especially the music after the acts have been on, but when we spoke to the young girl who was managing this, she says she is working on improving this in the future and was very keen to listen to our suggestions of what would make it more socialable We watched the "parrot show", yes parrots, I did question the idea of performing pets but they were so funny, I have never seen a parrot lay on its back and lift mini weights the parrot clearly loved what it was doning. Also, take note of what is going on in the hotel which is advertised in the reception because we only found out about the morning aqua aerobics towards the end of our holiday. As regards infomation, we thought it would be useful if the hotel provided a leaflet when you book in telling you about facilities, where and when things are taking place and what is available in the all inclusive package, for example free large bottles of water are available from the bar after 6pm.

Room Tip: upper floors are better and rooms near the large pool. If you want more peace but not near the facil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackenzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west country
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Just returned from a weeks All inclusive stay here with my wife and two boys aged 9 and 7,have to concur with the comments about some of the staff who were clearly not familiar with the term courtesy.That aside we had a great time here, apartments are spacious and clean,and are equipped with fridge and cooker, we had a poolside apartment.
There is a bar in the dining room and one by the poolside, as we went out of the summer season there was no problem getting drinks from the bar but I can imagine it may be a problem during peak times.Drinks were very good usual choice with local spirits and beer.
Having had a number of All inclusive holidays I can say with authority that the food at the Floresta is fine and there is plenty to choose from so don't listen to the moaners.
The swimming pool needs a mention which was immaculately clean and a nice size about 25mtrsx20mtrs it is a saltwater pool its one of the nicest features of the complex.
The hotel is situated about 200 mtrs from the beach and local bars beach and sea were clean,and importantly for us safe for child bathing as its shallow water for a long way out.
We had a short day trip by coach to the Timinfaya national park,(booked on the seafront), to view the volcanos and have a camel ride great fun which I would recommend.
The evening entertainment was ok,we experienced a Dutch magician who was superb,and some Brazilian dancers who were also very good.
As previously stated dont bother with shuttles or private taxis which I subscribed to as the Hotel is a five minute taxi drive away costs about 8-10 Euro's each way, my private taxi was about 40 euros on the way back a 52 seater bus picked us up we were the only passengers.
Finally a Special thanks to Luba and Jacob for entertaining our children all week.

Room Tip: The Floresta is a large complex but I believe All Inclusive guests have poolside accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxesfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Just got back from a week here, travelled as 2 couples aged in our twenties ans forties. Booked the flights with Ryanair and hotel direct. Asked for two rooms close to pool and bar, stayed in E107 and E108, which were in a good location and close to the pool etc. The cleaning staff and maids do a brilliant job, everything was so clean. The food was brilliant, loads of choice for every meal, anyone who says they struggled to find food here must be VERY VERY VERY fussy. They do ice cream and sandwiches at 4pm every day too. The drinks were good, the beer was 5%. Just watch out for diet cola as one member of our party was diabetic and was given normal cola all night! Didnt realise this at the time. All the alcohol tasted the same as back home. There is free wifi in the lobby or you can use computers there, managed to connect to wifi on my ipod thou. We had nice weather generally, one day a bit of rain and cloud. The location of the apartments were great as well, near the beach and a few local bars etc, also just a few euros in a taxi to Puerto Del Carmen.
Dont bother with transfers, a taxi will only cost abour 8 euros and there are hundreds outside the airport.
The animation team do a good job, and have plenty to keep you entertained both day and night. Some poeple have complained about the evening entertainment but I dont think it was bad considering there are people there from different countries.
Beds were a little uncomfortable but after a few beers it helps you nod off!
The bad sides are that we found the staff very ignorant, it appeared like serving you was a hassle to them! There was no conversation made.
We had no trouble with Ryanair at all, just stick to the guidelines and print off the boarding pass you will have no problems.
Overall, good time for a 3 star spanish hotel. Would return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for one near the pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky738877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

It was ok I suppose, but a slight disappointment from start to finish. Granted, the rooms were clean with comfortable beds and the pools were great, but everything else about this hotel was a bit less that what we'd expected from the travel agent and reviews.
From the disinterested welcome to the repetitive low-grade school-dinner food, our tired room (which was probably ok in about 1990) complete with dripping aircon and knackered play area it just didn't match up to the hype.
Not terrible, but I would not go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adderbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just arrived back.This is a very clean and tidy hotel. The rooms are fine for a family of 3 or 4. We went half board and the breakfast and dinners were not 'fine dining', but were very tasty and with enough variety so as not be bored with the food. The evening entertainment was a bit woeful and not very good. The animation team were very poor and failed in most cases to try very hard to get people involved in activities around the pool during the day. There were loads of pool loungers and stacks of spares in case you wanted to place some more in a location. The car hire company based in the hotel was good value and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing