We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosamar apartments”
Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosamar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just returned to a windy GB from Lanzarote,stayed at the Rosamar apartments Puerto del Carmen,2 star with in easy reach of the beach ,bars, restaurants & shops,we know the area well & where to avoid,the apartments were 2 star adequate but i do hope they are able to invest & go for a higher rating,the staff were fantastic,from the lovely cleaning staff to the bar (good food,good price)if you are happy to have a base to explore from this is it,if you want more you will have to pay.
Plenty of places to eat within 5-10 mins stroll,we must have tried half of them but La Brasa & El Drago were the ones we used most,El Drago being the"less" expensive value for money,La Brasa for the atmosphere.
Just love Lanzarote over the other Canarie Islands but looks like the word is getting out as it seems to get busier each year.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 270 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We loved these apartments, in feb 2012, however have just returned and had a few problems this time round.
Brown dirty hot water for 10 days. TV not working and other little niggles.
The problems were sorted. As we love Lanzarote so much we looked at some other apartments for next time. However due to the excellent location and very helpful reception staff we decided we were just unlucky this time and would probably use Rosamar again.
As before the apartments are spotlessley clean, love the space they offer

Room Tip: Not 125. Is over maids room and they start early. Choose top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princess186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here nov 10 for a week with family we had 2 1 bedroom apartments which were spacious and clean,the pool area was nice and bar area good drinks and nice food pizzas steaks burgers all good value,its only 5 minute walk too strip ,best chinese is oriental world down by the rex mex,i got too mention all the staff in apartments were great especially the bar staff definitely stay here again thanks also got too mention la ermita tapas bar up in tias best food ive ever had 5 mins in taxi its a must

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alzybear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for 1 week from 21/11/13. Great apartments, spotlessly clean. Comfy beds & nice and quiet at night. Plenty of loungers around the pool, Spar shop 2 mins away and only 5 min walk to the main strip.
Booking again for next September!!! :)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Stephen&Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Rosamar apts all i can say is Brilliant. Me &hubby stayed 11 nites the apartments are spotless cleaned nearly every day the staff all work so hard. We usually go AI but no more this is our new home now! Our friends came for 7nites the resort is clean cheap and friendly. We all ad a fantastic time.The Rosmar is a short walk from main strip perfect location. Spa at end of road very reasonable pricedThe pool area is spotless. There is 40 apartments so everyone knew everyone. A big thankyou to Edel who makes everyone feel welcome n those ice glasses at happy hour! Perfect on hot afternoons. Will definatly be returning very soon.x

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank d15dts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed at the Rosamar Apartments from 15th - 22nd October, just returned and had to write a review, want to return soon again. This was my first visit to Lanzorate and would recommend these apartments to couples and families. Very quiet location, yet within walking distance of the beach and strip. The apartments were cleaned regularly and bed linen changed, however, there are no do not disturb signage for the doors, cleaning ladies can start quite early. The pool is reasonably sized, maybe too small in peak season, perfect the autumn season. The bar/hospitality staff are extremely friendly, thank you Edel and reception staff too. Thank you to all for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

went here as a couple for our first holiday together, we had a fantastic time, the apartment was cleaned 5 times a week, bed linen was changed 3 times although was only supposed to be changed twice a week, the staff are very very friendly and cater to your needs (within reason).

I would recommend to anyone thinking of staying here!

Room Tip: Try to get a room upstairs as the breeze is perfect on a night time
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vallyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
325 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Address: Calle Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosamar Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing