We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosamar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
portarlingotn co laois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Rosamar and if anything is was as good as if not better than last year. The staff at the Cafe/Bar run my Mohammad, Edel and David is excellent the food is fabulous and very reasonably priced. The staff at the apartments on reception as so helpful, nothing is a problem. And as for the cleaning ladies they are amazing the rooms are spotless.

I would 100% recommend this complex for the atmosphere, friendly people and lovely food.

If you want a nice relaxing holiday with no "boom, boom" music in your ear this is the place and a great location, 5 minutes down to the strip, yet no noise at night its great.

Oh and try out the barbecue on a Saturday night, food, wine, music and karoke, great night.

Highly recommended

Urs and Trina

Room Tip: Room 101, 102 have a bigger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teddy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    101
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
68
128
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had a weeks stay at the Rosamar 15-22 Sept this year. It was our first time in Lanzarote and the travel agent recommended the apartments. They were lovely and quiet, spotlessly clean and a mere stones throw from the strip! Had an upper apartment, great for catchin the rays if you didnt want to be poolside!

Staff cheerful and friendly. Courtesy room handy because of late flight. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markie35116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at Rosamar Apartments for 2 weeks from 5th to 19th August. Apartments are very clean, cleaned 5 - 6 days per week. Cleaning staff most friendly. Pool area spotless and cleaned every day. Bar and Restaurant staff, Edel, David & Mohammad, thank you for your hospitality, second to none. Food excellent. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Overall this was a very pleasant and peaceful holiday. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending these Apartments and I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveDiningOut035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallow, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

just back from 2 weeks at the rosamar apartments. very clean, cleaning very efficient ,the staff here are very friendly .apartments are basic but functional,the appartment are near the strip and quieter than the other side but a little walk to the main beach. the staff at the pool bar were great edel was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. the food here was very good value and delicious ,we went to the barbecue on the saturday night great singer called paul entertained us on his guitar . 10 of us and the portions were huge the kids were delighted as they had karaoke after . the pool was clean but a bit deep for some kids and the shallow end was a little small but over all great there is no air con but it was available to rent which was needed . great stay and a wonderful 2 weeks

Room Tip: apartments have balcony's but upper balconys have a better breeze coming through which i thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband & I spent a wonderful week here. for my birthday. Staff were very nice .Place clean .Every thing near by.Pity no other supermarket but spar which was expencive.Beds confortable .We arrived when recpition was closed but had no problem getting the key from the lad at bar.No complaints .Hope to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

The apartments were very clean, the cleaners were in 5 days per week. The location is great- it's a 5 minute walk from the strip. The poolside bar is excellent value, very cheap drinks and food, and the staff are exceptionally friendly. The only downside is that the pool area is pretty small, and usually quite full. The balconies in the apartments are quite spacious, so if you don't want to stay around the pool it's a nice place to relax. There is no iron or air conditioning but these are available to rent. It was a nice apartment complex and I would probably return if I was going back to Lanzarote.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Suffolk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arriving at 10pm, we were given our key by a surly night porter, and were disgusted to find a very shabby, poor quality apartment. The bathroom was nothing short of a disgrace; the bath (with shower over) had the surface peeling off,covered unsuccessfully by a rubber bath mat, there was grime and rust around the rim of the bath and the paint was peeling around the roof light. In the kitchen area, the fridge was rusty - it looked as if it had been left outside for months. There was also graffitti on the breakfast bar, carved into the wooden surface and even more (obscene) graffitti on the balcony rail. We raised these problems at tge first opportunity with our travel agent rep (Thompson) who, to be fair, moved us immediately to a different complex. We'd never go to this place again.

Room Tip: There may be better apartments, but we would not recommend this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Property: Rosamar Apartments
Address: Calle Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing