We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rosamar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

What a well situated, clean, friendly and above all cheap place to stay. We have one week at 189Euros. The maid came in every other day, cleaned the place thoroughly. It was a stones throw from the Casino so bang in the centre of PDC. The reception staff and maintenance couldnt do enough for you, we even kept the room on for the last day til 6pm and no extra charge- They even called a taxi for us to the airport!
Will definitely stay again.
Only thing missing was the AC in the rooms, we kept the patio door slightly open and the bedroom window open at night which helped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Su_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 269 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Home a week now from Rosamar. Had a brilliant time. Stayed for two weeks. Only had one problem, on the first day. The lock on the kitchen window was broken. The handyman fixed it within 30 mins of us reporting it. Like others have said, the cleaners were in every day or every second day. Apartment was kept spotless. The lack of air con is something we knew about before we booked, so we were prepared. You can rent a fan from reception when you check in. They do a good job. Opening the bedroom windows helps too, because the breeze is fresh at night. Staff were very friendly. Never had a problem getting a sun bed by the pool. There were towels left out, but always managed to get a couple. Didn't really eat in the apartments, but had breakfast once or twice. No complaints at all. The Spar was great for essentials. We got fresh bread rolls for lunch almost everyday. If you want a good pint and a bit of food, head to the end of the road and turn right, just past the spar, there is a pub called The JOURNEYMAN. Very friendly staff, great food and a great laugh. Highly recommend a visit. Chris, Sel and Jess, will make you feel very welcome. Would have no problem booking Rosamar again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmasuperhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just returned home from a weeks holiday with my partner... Fantastic , clean and quiet apartment block.Friendly and helpful staff and most of the residence are Irish so! Cleaners came in to clean everyday , which was good, however they through a good few items in the bin which was not necessary such as nearly empty toothpaste and cleanser, so i would advise to make sure they don't throw expensive items away ! Another problem we had was the door was very difficult to open , so a change of lock wouldn't go a miss. Obviously the lack of air conditioning was a big downfall but many places on the strip let you rent one ! The pool was lovely nice and clean however as previous people have said many of the recliners are taken up by people who put their towels down and don't return until the evening time , which was quite annoying !!! For anyone looking for great food and a fantastic bar ,. "Cafe La Ola" is a must . It is just across the road when you walk down from the strip fantastic food and cocktails in a relxced atmosphere along the beach with amazing views. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay in these apartments .

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Becca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just back from 11 nights stay at the Rosamar. Second time round (could not fault anything) as good or even better than the last visit. Kids a bit bigger so that helped. The pool is a perfect size for both kids and adults. The snack bar and drink bar are excellent. The staff are very friendly. They cleaned the apartments every day and changed bed linen and towels every 2 to 3 days. Everything you are looking for is just a few mins stroll. The Spar shop is just at the end of the apartments. Will be back again next year. Can't wait!!!

Room Tip: Hire out Air Conditioning at reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

im travelling to the rosamar appts for the third time in sept 2012, i would not stay anywhere else,Its neat, clean and tidy,All the staff are very friendly, and polite, its a joy to stay at the rosamar.abe brennan, cork, ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in Rosamar from 21-28 June. Had a lovely apartment, very clean but no air con which was much needed with the heat. Great pool, also very clean. Close to the main strip and the beach. The only downside was trying to get a sun bed. They were all gone every morning before 8am, most just left with towels on them for the day and the the owners of the towels would appear in the evening - very annoying! Other than that we'd a great holiday and would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hazel1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Second visit to Lanzarote and second stay in the Rosamar Apartments.
Will stand by my 1st review...............still a very friendly family feel to the place - Apartments v clean and airy.
The girls cleaning the rooms are a joy and do a great job.
If I had to have 1 issue this time, it would be the lack of wifi - not even available to buy though bar staff seem to have access?!
Top picks for nightime - "Rory Gallagher" in Charley's bar and the "Usual suspects" in Mulligans definately worth a look if you fancy a bit of quality music and entertainment.

Room Tip: 1st floor units are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cultchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
771 reviews
1.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Address: Calle Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing