We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back :)”
Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosamar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“We'll be back :)”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed here for a week in May, we had a fabulous time and one of the best family holidays we've been on :) The pool area is small compared to some hotels but with a small hotel / pool it brings a nicer atmosphere I think. We were chatting to all the other holidaymakers every day and when the bar opened in the late afternoon it was nice to relax and chat.

We had breakfast here for about EUR3 and my husband got the full breakfast for about EUR4.50, it was delicious, just like home, very impressed and so convenient. Staff in the bar/cafe were so friendly with very good English. Staff on reception were friendly but didn't have great English so was hard to communicate.

Apartments were spacious, bathrooms quite big too, nice strong shower. Floor throughout the apartment was a bit grubby though, but otherwise the apartment was clean. We had a pram and had about 8 steps to our apartment, which was the closest to ground floor possible, 1st floor was another flight of steps on top of that.

Location was good and the area is quiet. The street is about three blocks from the main strip, you are very close to the Casino which is quite central and great location for choice of restaurants in the evenings.

Cleaners were fantastic, so friendly and accommodating, lovely bunch of ladies! :)

If we were coming back to Lanzarote I would definitely stay here again! Great choice for families, older couples/groups and a quiet choice for young couples.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jo-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    101
    36
    8
    6
See reviews for
68
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Being my first venture overseas,i was apprehensive of what lay ahead.But on arriving at the Rosamar,my fears were allayed when i seen how welcoming the staff were,how fluent they spoke english,how clean the apartment was,how good the food tasted(just like home) and how central the location of the Rosamar was to all of Puerto Del Carmen.
To those looking to go self-catering,there is a Spar supermarket about 80yards at the end of the street,plus all the shops and entertainment are all within walking distance.Not once did we need a taxi.
The restaurants all along the main street cater for your every need and are quite cheap too.A Mexican cantina about 5 mins walk from the apartments does the finest English/Irish breakfast for only €2.50.
Then at night the Irish bars provide lively entertainment every night of the week.
All in all i had a great holiday and hope to be going back in Sept/Oct.
Thank you,Rosamar.

Room Tip: Any room will do......
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank LizNic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hi Everyone if you are looking for a Fab place to Holiday in when you go to Lanzarote you have to book in to ROSAMAR apts. As a gang of approx 8+ we normally stayed in another apt near by But never again.Our 1st time in Rosamar & Will definately be Staying Again. 1st receptionst VICKEY booked over the phone got all our rooms together as asked which was Great . 2nd Pool bar attendant SALEM was fantastic Craic everyday Great Respect for everyone old and young, He wouid Light up anyone's day. Same can be said for David in the bar down stairs & Mohammad who cooks up a delightful piella fish dish.
3rd and finally The cleaners WOW Wonderful!!! we had REME she was pure sunshine. Our rooms were cleaned 5 of 7 days. Towels changed daily, beds twice weekly. IN other words Absoloutely Brilliant. NEVER STAY ANY OTHER PLACE THAN ROSAMAR.

Room Tip: If more than 2+ ask Vickey for larger room if can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ladove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed at the Rosamar end of March beginning of April 2011. Been to Lanzarote many times before but never actually stayed this close to PDCarmen. Lovely apartments, quiet, peaceful area day and night with a homely atmosphere. A few mins walk from all restaurants, cocktail bars and any other form of entertainment you need! These apartments are a small complex, very well maintained, spotlessly clean, great value for money, having microwave, kettle, toaster, hairdryer, free television, which is a rarity! The staff are extremely friendly, polite and eager to please. Special thank you to Salem, who added a light entertainment around the pool, David, bar man and Mohammed the chef. The food was excellent and very cheap. Thoroughly enjoyable and total chill, so much in fact that we have booked to go back end of May this year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KathyCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co. clare
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

stayed in the rosamar in October 2010 for one week with partner and 7 year old. Brilliant holiday everyone friendly by the pool, made friends, staff were brill, very clean, excellent food, very central. Going back in May for 2 weeks. cant wait!!!!!! Co. Clare

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madhatterCo_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fivemiletown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

We stayed at the Rosamar apartments for one week at end of August. We had a very relaxing time as the apartments are located in a quiet location jaust as 5 minute walk from the pomenade. The apartments had all the usual you would expect for self catering accomodation. They were cleaned every other day with bedlinen changed once and towels changed every other day. The pool area was adequate size with no problems getting sun loungers at any time of day. The main pool is quite deep and not for small children although there is a kiddies pool also. We also went to the beach which was only a five minute walk away. The apartments had a bar which served food all day. Food looked good even though we did not eat there as the "strip" was only a short walk away. There were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the evening and a breakfast fry for as little as £3.00. There is a good Spar shop across the road which is convenient for stocking up on the basics. All in all if you're looking for a relaxing holiday with no hassle and close to all amenities this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed for two weeks in the Rosamar. The apartments were very clean, cleaned five out of seven days. Staff were very friendly and helped with anything we requested. Pool was small, but as we went to beach everyday, this did not worry us. It is a five minute walk from the strip with loads of restaurants in the area. There is a bar and restaurant down steps, food and drinks available. Again staff were really excellent. I would have no problem in staying in these apartments again. They were excellent value for money, and as most apartments don't have air conditioning in Lanzarote and are charging more than double what we paid for the Rosamar with no difference in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Property: Rosamar Apartments
Address: Calle Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing