We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great location”
Review of Elena Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elena Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed in Elena last week it's was lovely, the location was brilliant as it was near the party life and shops and as me and my friends are young it was perfect. The staff here were very friendly and extremely helpful when we needed it. Would definitely recommend and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richmond1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 562 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

i went to lanzarote for 2 weeks for christmas. what a great time we had there. stayed at elena apartments. they were so clean and close to beach. if your looking for a un watersport try the waverider only 25 euros each. and it is awesome, not for the fainthearted tho. lasts about half hour. also hired bikes and we cycled down the coast on a cycle route to costa teguise, quit a distance but great for getting a tan. we stopped off for some lunch at the chile bistro really lovley and friendly italian women, with stunning views and comfortable seating right on the beach. we had a fantastic time want to go back next year. lndsey

Room Tip: elena apartments room 419 right by the pool. excellent location and value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lindsey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and will be returning in June 2013. Close to promenade and all bars and restaurants etc. Beach a minutes walk away, but apartments are just off the road enough not to be too noisy at night. We stayed right at the back in Elena 2, and hardly heard anything. Rooms are bright, comfy and spotlessly clean. Pool area nice and the bar does some good food. Can't wait for a second visit!!

Room Tip: Elena 2 is the quieter block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Heather2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just back from the Elena aparts and we had a great time. We got a 2 be apart which was really big and clean with a lovely terrace. It was really central which we already new but great not having any hills to climb. We will be back.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room at the back and thats what we got.Sun morning and afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abbiaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

These quiet and familiar apartments met all our expectative, extremely clean and comfortable. We were looking for something really cheap but well located, and cleanliness is a must for us. We are very satisfied with our stance.

Room Tip: Second floor apartments are more intimate, and the row in the back of complex is more calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge6880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My partner and I went on this holiday, this was our third stay at the Elena Apartments, and we stayed from 11th November 2012 for one week.

We travelled with Jet2, from East Midlands Airport, and felt it was so much better than Ryanair, purely due to no pushing and shoving. We had a hire car booked with AutoReisen.
The car hire pick-up went very smoothly and the drive took about 10 minutes, the return drop-off of the car also went very smoothly and we would definitely hire a car again.

On arrival to the Elena Apartments, as we had arrived after 1pm, I popped into the pool bar for our apartment key & a map to find the apartment, but didn't need the map as the room was in between the two rooms we had previously stayed in. After 5pm I went to reception to hand in our accommodation ticket and I hired a safe for the one week, which cost around €10, plus a €5 euro deposit, which was returned to us at the end of the holiday.
With the key to your apartment, you also have a key to the gates of the complex, as the gates are locked at 10pm, although we found they became locked around 8.30pm most nights. So you did feel nice and secure.

Our apartment was in the second part of the Elena Apartments, as I had asked for a quiet apartment at the back of the complex. This was perfect for us, lovely and quiet.

Our apartment was on the first floor, and had around 8 steps leading up to the door. When you walked into the apartment, to the left was the kitchen area with sink, cupboards with self catering facilities in them (kettle, crockery and cutlery) and hot plates and oven. If you walked straight ahead you would go into the living room, with chairs, sofa, barstools, TV (plenty of English TV shows) and coffee table. From the living room there was a small corridor which leads to the two bedrooms and shower room.
Bedrooms had sliding wardrobes, twin beds, bedside cabinets. Shower room felt spacious, with toilet, basin and large shower cubical. We did have a little issue with warm rather than steamy hot shower water, but as neither of us bothered to complain, it can’t have been that bad.
From the living room was a patio door leading onto a roomy balcony, with table, chairs and clothes drier.

The apartment was clean and in very good condition.

The complex is in a perfect location, you are just two streets back from the main strip, if you are in the second part of the complex. Which means little to no noise from the pubs/clubs on the main strip
The bar, reception (free wifi) & pools are in the first part of the complex. The bar prices are excellent value for money.
As you can no doubt tell we would happily stay in these apartments in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crinklemaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our 4th time at the Elena Apartments, though had been 8 years since we stayed there last!

The location is excellent, bang central for everything but do be aware you will get noise from the clubs opposite! We had requested a ground floor apartment due to me being disabled, and we in fact right next to the bar. The noise wasnt as bad as i first expected. (the heat at night even with a fan bothered me more lol)

The apartments have been decorated and revamped in recent years and are wonderfully clean. Staff especially Dimo (manager) and Helen from the bar. I needed to hire a mobility scooter in the end and Dimo got right onto getting it all organised for me. He even looked after my son one night when he came back worse for wear and he stayed talking to him till gone 3.30am, but was still around pool at 6.30 and asking me if he was okay!

Many of the guests are repeat stayers. Its one of them places. You go to once and get hooked. Everyone,. talks to one another and its a constant feel good factor to it all.

They wasnt any bagging sunbeds at 4am and even enough of them for the late risers.

My only gripe about the Elena is the pool. For a hotel that is so ideally situated and great access with ramps, allowing majority of ground floor rooms accessible..even a portable ramp to help get a wheelchair into the room; the pool has no steps into it

I wasnt the only person who thought it was a great pity and would have loved to have gone for a swim, but couldnt manage the bars to get in and out

So please Dimo if read this do think about some steps down into pool., would make not only those who have reduced mobility life so much easier but the elderly too.

But all in, we will be back..and back and no doubt back again!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of complex are much quieter though noise didnt bother us. The sun terrace rooms are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,072 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
788 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#43 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elena Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Apartments

Address: Calle Nicaragua 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elena Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Elena Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elena Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Elena Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing