We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
125
261
177
76
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
261
177
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering pool area bed apartment ground floor bars and restaurants table chairs the main strip cleaned every day spar euros lanzarote hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 681 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Stayed for a week 7th December.Had a lovely time and the apartment, was clean and comfortable, although very dated,hot water all day shower good.Cooking facilities basic.the frying pan was tiny and only holds 2 rashes of bacon. Television was useless, 1 English channel sky news,no music channel and no children's channel.but had 2 channel in Arebic ?, No Arebic guests . English are not catered for in that department.wifi was not good and was 15 euros per week. All staff polite and friendly. Having said all this we would stay again if cheep enough.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2019

Stayed here with two teenagers for a weeks half term holiday. The kids loved it, swimming pool great, pool table and table tennis available for small extra charge. We went half board and enjoyed every meal we had, some repeating of options through the week but tasty non the less. My only grumble but only minor, was not a lot of choice of cereals at breakfast, muesli and cornflakes only option every day but not a great problem. Lots of alternative breakfast choices. Apartment was very spacious with 2 bedrooms, bathroom, large lounge/dining/kitchen area and an extra large balcony over looking the swimming pool. Although a little dated it was cleaned daily, in good repair and we were very happy with it. The hotel was ideally placed for the sea front, local shops, bike hire etc and within a few minutes of RanchoTexas Theme Park by car. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful no matter the time of day. We would definitely be happy to return here in the future.

Room tip: Our block and apartment did entail climbing a few steps, if mobility a problem request an apartment on lower level without steps to it.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

Having stayed here recently although I said it's basic the apartment was spotless and had most amenities except aircon. You can hire a fan from reception. Staff very friendly
except for pool bar staff who were quite unpleasant. Limited restaurants nearby. Best was Sol y Mar. Good food and lovely staff. Spar close by. Again staff need personality transplant. Would return if aircon installed.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank y1anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 15, 2019

We stayed at the Costa Mar in August of this summer for 10 nights we had an amazing time, the hotel was highly maintained and well kept.
The children's entertainment by the pool was fantastic. The location was perfect right across the beach and a Spar only across the road. Its a lovely peaceful area in Lanzarote and only a few mins in a taxi into the center of Puerto Del Carmen. There is a nice strip of bars and restaurants only two mins walk away. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough to help. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinkerbell0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Stayed at costa mar for 10 nights with my Fiancé. Was a little bit wary after reading some of the reviews but absolutely loved it. Lovely spacious rooms, dated but very clean,perfect for us. Breakfast was lovely. Didn't eat evenin meal there so can't comment. Sol y mar is a beautiful restaurant and we ate there on several occasions, spot on every time. Pool area was great as was the pool bar. The only downside for us was noise from other rooms but didn't spoil our holiday. Don't be put ofc by reviews,Go and make yoir own mind up. Lovely hotel, great location. We would definitely return

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews