We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveler rating
118
258
171
71
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
118
258
171
71
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun loungers minute walk half board big balcony apartment was clean block b most nights kitchen area breakfast and dinner sky news every other day cleaned daily snack bar strip deposit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 652 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Just finished a lovely holiday, we got a nice greeting when we arrived, yes the complex is dated and it is only 3 star, but the swimming pool is great, it is cleaned daily early in the morning. We didn't use the restaurant but what I hear of it was good food. There is some children's activities at 11 and 5 each day. This is a good base to do activities. The beach is 3 minutes walk. Lots of bikes and scotters to hire just opposite the hotel in the shopping centre. Buses are frequently. Highly recommended the south tour. It was for the whole day

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Spent 10 days here from July 19th. The hotel/apartments are very outdated, the whole complex was probably built in the 70's, and believe me nothing has changed since.
The whole place could do with some major refurbishments as the place seems to be crumbling down.
This results in tired looking furniture, kitchens without fire blankets or extinguishers, baths and sinks with cracks in them, toilets that have never seen a brush, towels and bed sheets with holes in them. Bins not emptied for days.
The pool area was never cleaned and green slime is appearing in the side filters.
I could go on but you get the picture.
Incidentally while walking through reception we overheard, on three separate occasions, other holiday makers complaining about their rooms not been clean.
Lanzarote is lovely island with beautiful things to see and visit, the people are very friendly and the weather is amazing, just don't use this place as a base.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Just got back from 11 good days at Costa Mar. Arrived to a good welcome at reception and we were allocated a big apartment in Block B. Great for us as we had a sea view and shade in the late afternoon. Costa Mar is well located as bar's and restaurants are only a short stroll away. Only slight problem was people shouting and screaming at the nearby Sammys Bar on a couple of nights. Nothing to do with Costa Mar though. Would happily go back again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank AFCKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

Very clean, well kitted out with all you need for breakfast and basic cooking! The lady who cleaned our apartment was very friendly and although we had a language difficulty she couldn’t have been more smiley and friendly.

The hotel isn’t one for eating in or having drinks, we had a few pints by the pool but the bar was mostly quiet or closed when we went through the hotel. We aren’t ones for staying put and enjoyed the walk to pocillos or Puerto del carmen in the evening for a meal out so we were rarely in the hotel. It was very clean and the staff were very polite and friendly.

It’s not posh or fancy with kids clubs or anything lively to do but it’s got a nice clean pool and is a fantastic base which is comfortable and clean! Loved it and wouldn’t hesitate to come back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews