We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Mar
Reviewed May 29, 2012

stayed here a few years ago (only just getting round to doing reviews) the price we payed was very cheap and the size of the place was very good very spacious apartments we had a 2 bed room just so the kids didn't have to sleep on the sofa beds , plenty of room , the cleaners come in every day but I wouldn't say they did the best job at cleaning , often the floor was still dirty and the bathroom was also still dirty , changed the towels 2 times in 1 week and the bed sheets once , they also seemed to start work between 6 & 7am and would often be very noisy ,other than that everything was fine , the Costa mar is well located for all the bars etc etc (check out the mucky duck 11 ) pool got a bit crowded mainly with people sunbathing and with no intention of swimming which is annoying when you need to be near the pool to keep on eye on your kids
found the best beaches up in Porto de Carmen (where the peddelos are) about a 20min walk also try walking to the harbour for a 1hr glass bottom boat ride $12 , submarine about the same and a bit further down is jet skiing etc etc can recommend the parasailing $70 for 2 people also check out the cafe la ola (next to the casino) you can eat overlooking the sea very nice setting and very good prices half a chicken , chips and salad $5.50

Room Tip: found the best beaches up in Porto de Carmen (where the peddelos are) about a 20min walk also try wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank i-am-evil-homer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 534 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

We went June last year(2011) 2 Adults and 2 year old daughter. This aparthotel was great. We got a taxi from the airport which cost arround 7 euros(something like that) Upon arrival we we checked under 10 mins. Reception staff friendly. Our room was massive! Basic but it didnt bother us. Downside was no aircon,which on a very hot night(every night) became uncomfortable. The pool area was lovely we got sunbeds everyday. Our daughter loved the pool,a little cold but nice to dip in! My husband joined in with all the activities on offer,water polo,darts,pool. Which was run by an entertainer called eddie,who was great with our daughter! The food was really nice, We were half board. Not much in the way of entertainment of an evening however we would happily sit in the lobby bar and have a drink listening to the music and letting our daughter play with other children. they do have a mini disco for the kids which was ok. A couple of the nights had shows on etc. We took a walk out of the hotel and right. which was a plesant walk,came accrose shops etc. All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday for under £500 includingg flights! Excellent and would return again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hotel was clean and good value for money. I read one or two negative reviews beforehand and now feel they were very unfair. However some people are impossible to please and are only happy when moaning. The food was fine with lots of healthy options. Staff in the hotel were particularly friendly and helpful. They really did go that extra mile. We would return here again.

Room Tip: We were in E block which was central and near both the dining room and the pool. Our appartment was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Rooms were clean, food was good and pool-area was good too.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RotatorCuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Great professional pictures of the property but it is sort of like ordering the burger special at McDonalds. The the real thing is something different. I can't add too much to the comments that others have said. I suppose this place is just OK if you want a budget place to stay. It was cheap but you get what you pay for in this case.

The rooms were clean and bug free but needed an update about the time Leave it to Beaver went off the air in 1963. I see some have posted pictures from 2007 that look like our room did in 2011.

The beds were uncomfortable.

The TV was about 12" with a few channels.

The bathroom fixtures and shower worked but were worn out. You had to turn the knobs many times before water flowed. The shower was stuck into shower position. The head slipped on its mount.

The range in the kitchen took 1/2 hour to boil water. The kitchen has no microwave or other method to boil water quickly. Even the most minimal places are providing the electric pots that boil water quickly.

The photos show a dining table in one of the apartments. We had none but did have a stack of about 8 plastic patio chairs in the living room.

The location is behind a shopping center but there is little shopping remaining. Many of the stores and restaurants have closed and look abandoned. Not like some of the photos taken a few years ago. The economic crisis has taken a toll on this section. Not unsafe but not pretty. You can walk up to town where things are alive.

The breakfast buffet wasn't great. Your basic selection on yogurt, meats, cheese, bread, and canned fruits. The fruit juices from the machine were mainly water with a touch of flavor.

I would not stay here again. This isn't my type of place to and there was nothing at all average or above average about the hotel, facilities, and location. I'm sure it will be great for the bargain hunters if cost is your #1 priority.

Room Tip: Not sure what is a good room. The place is a maze. They all face the pool but the pool is not alwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank garywcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

for a 3 star hotel it was really 4 star me and my
wife went late oct 2011 the check in was very
quick and easy we found the rooms spot less
the whole apartments was very big penty of room
pool area clean would go back to this hotel we
only bed and breakfast but food 100% would use
this hotel again so come on folks give it a try

Room Tip: rooms must about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gerryp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We spend one week half board in september, the apartment appeard to be clean and tidy at first but it was full of ants and cockroaches later so we couldn't sleep at night, we stayed mainly outside just to avoid going back to the apartment , on the 4 days we could not take it anymore so we move to another cleaner hotel because management were ignorance and would not care at all, the evenings were very boaring with only one guy serving behind the bar as well as doing all the children and evening entertainments (which was absolute rubish ) so one had to wait by the bar for ages to be served.
Not enough parasole by the pool and full of unruly teens messing about & kicking balls into the crowd and into the pool, the pool. The pool water was discusting therefore we decided to stay mostly by the horible deserted beach across the road.
The whole area is like a ghost town because most of the shops has closed down,quite scary at night, I could only liken it to a rundown council estate. I'm not sure howlong before this hotel will close down too.
The food at the restorant was even worst, the staff just like the rest of the management were very rude and the food was discusting , mostly repeated and leftovers from the previous day.the plates & utensils were so dirty that we had to look hard to find clean ones, Do NOT touch the table cloths because they have never been washed ever and they will stick to your skin.
It was a real disappointment and desastrus place for my family and I really regret having booked this place because it spoiled our holiday. The guests are mainly German and Spanish, not many people from the UK.
one morning we were still in bed when the cleaner barged in and started cleaning, the kids were still asleep but she didn't care. then they never turned up the next day !!
Although we had already had paid for all week halfboard I am glad we movedout on the 4th day because only then we started to enjoy our holiday.
I would not stay at this place even if they pay me because even the memories turn my stomache.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#61 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,373 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
962 reviews
1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Mar

Address: Playa de los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $53 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Costa Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, family apartment hotel complex is surrounded by gardens and is situated a few paces from the the white sandy beach of Pocillos.This is an excellent location from which to enjoy holidays in the sun and on the beach. You can complement your activities with the full entertainment program for adults and children. The fully-equipped apartments have one or two bedrooms and boast sea views. This is a place particularly suited to families in search of spaciousness, tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Mar Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Mar Lanzarote
Partner Costa Mar
Aparthotel Costa Mar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing