We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
Certificate of Excellence
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed in Cocoteros at the beginning of September 2012, I was so pleased when we arrived, the apartment was lovely and clean with a lovely sea view from the balcony. The staff in reception were very helpfull, booked us taxis etc, and the cleaning lady called 5 days out of 7 which was brilliant. The apartments had a microwave, kettle, fridge and television with 5 English speaking channels (CNN, Sky News, travel channel, CBS reality and the horror Channel) which was handy for when you need a break from the heat. The apartments are just on the strip so there is a small shop 2mins walk away with all the essentials and loads of the usual knick knack shops and bars and restaurants just up the street. Anyone who likes chinese food go to the Asiatico Oriental restaurant it has the best food Ive ever eaten, with ques down the street every evening! My only bad points would be a very solid bed and very poor pillows.

Room Tip: we were in 407 which had a great view and the pool was just outside the room. the higher rooms shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ger136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    65
    17
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
101
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Well, sat in the balcony, enjoying sunshine. The room is awsome, worth extra money for the sea view and wifi. The receptionist Nina ever so helpfull. No roches in sight, room is very clean, only one downer a little smell of dampness in the bathroom, but its quite expected. Who ever said that balcony is too small, is full of... Its perfect size, and the best thing is you can dry your things without anyone knowing what kind of underwear you prefer :)

Room Tip: Book in advance, they do tend to offer discounts, which even if you pay extra for seaview end up bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vlasta00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I stayed at Los Cocoteros for 3 nights in May 2012. It was for a family event and we had a couple of apartments side-by-side. I was swimming in the sea in October 2011 and spotted Los Cocoteros on the beach front and made a mental note to look it up when I next returned to Lanzarote! I booked it, based on, in this order, price, location, reviews.

If you arrive after the reception is closed, you have to get your keys from another apartment complex. I only found this out by emailing the reception and asking what the procedure was. They really should tell people this when they are booking through a 3rd party website. In any case our flight arrived into Arrecife a little early and we made it to the apartments at 19:02. I knocked on the locked reception door and the receptionist was more than happy to check us in!

We had apartments side-by-side on the 400's floor. I agree with the reviewer that said that there was a very strong smell of cleaning chemicals. However this wasn't noticiable once the place was aired a little bit. The apartment was spotlessly clean and thankfully I didnt meet any cockroaches during my stay.

There was a huge wardrobe in the bedroom and plenty of drawer space. The bathroom was a good size and plenty of hot water in the shower. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils and 3 cups, plates etc etc.They must have taken heed of the reviews on here as there were a couple of wine glasses in the cupboard!! The living room was a good size with a few English-language channels. The balcony, while small, had a table and chairs and a drying rack. And most importantly, a wonderful view of the beach and the ocean.

There was a food shop about 3-4 doors down to the left and the beach is literally across the road. The location is absolutely superb. The pool, i have to be honest, did not look very inviting, however, with the beach directly across the road, I wouldn't need to be using the pool!

The only negatives were;
1) the keys were hard to work in the main door sometimes and
2) the wifi stopped working at 09:30am on the morning I was leaving. I don't see the need for this, especially as I had paid the rate for a week, when staying 3 days. Check out time is 12pm, so the wifi should cut off at 12pm also.

It's a shame I only had 3 days, but I will be returning in October for 2 weeks and will definitely be staying here. Looking forward to it already!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We enjoyed a two week stay in Appermentos Los Cocoteros in Peurto del Carmen. Lanzarote.

The Appartment was well serviced throughout our stay and was alwys kept very clean. The staff were very helpful and obviously took a great pride in their worrk in maintaining the surrounding area.

The reception staff were always very helfpful and especially Nina.

The location was ideal as it is situated just yards from the beautiful beach.

I am already looking forward to returning again next year.

  • Liked — Location, Location and Cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Arriving at Arrecife aiport we were unpacking at our apartment within an hour. Our apartment was 412 and we had a great sea view, delighted that we packed our binoculars. The aparment is spacious with two single beds which were comfortable although the pillows had seen better days. The kitchen was fit for purpose and provided everything you would need for a self catering holiday. Albeit we had two buy two mugs for our tea and there were no wine glasses so we had to improvise. The bathrom was ok constant hot water throughout the day a bit tired looking but we appreciate that this is a year round resort and attendance to updating may cost income. The main living area had two sofas and tv with mainly German language channels but hey ho we were not there to watch tv and sky news was on whilst we prepared for day/evening. The balcony had the appropriate furniture. Cockroaches, unfortunately one, on our penultimate day, a wednesday, this is the maids day off and we discovered our little guest upon our return from the beach. If the maid had been working we would be none the wiser. I disposed of the mite in the outside bin and reported the matter to reception, they provided me with a can of repellent and I sprayed the entrances and around my wife,s bed. All in all a fantastic location with the beach less than a minute walk and numerous bars and restaurants on your door step. Despite the cockroach we would stay there again and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Levels 4,5,6 have sea views, wel woth the extra ten euros a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveholden56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am writing this review as I am sitting on the balcony of the apartment, the view is the best! The apartments are really spacious, the bedroom has 2 single beds and they are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you would want in a holiday apartment, microwave 2 ring cooker, fridge freezer with ample room and all of the equipment you would need. The only downer is they have no wine glasses but if you can get by drinking wine from a tumbler you are ok! There are great restaurants nearby, try the Marie Toni just below the apartments they are really good and very reasonable. The beach is straight opposite and very handy for everything if you are a pool person forget it the pool is not good as it's at the back of the complex and seems to be a bit of a hot spot, I prefer the beach so it did not matter as I was on the beach everyday. I cannot speak highly enough about the apartments and I have not seen 1 cockroach at all!! I have very high standards for holiday accommodation and this meets them, do not believe the negative comments, the apartments are really great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view floor 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DurhamAlibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at Los Cocoteros in november. Did not see any cocroaches!
We had payed extra for sea view, and got a top floor apartment, with the most wonderful view. It was well worth it! 2 minutes walk to the beach, no need for renting sunbeds (or use the tiny pool).
These apartments are close to everything, shops, bars and restaurants.
The standard of our apartment was basic, but nice and clean, and quiet.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida83fromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.

We hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Los Cocoteros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Los Cocoteros

Property: LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
Address: Avenida Playas 16, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Los Cocoteros)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Los Cocoteros 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Cocoteros is located on the beachfront in Lanzarote's Puerto del Carmen resort. It offers an outdoor pool and beach-style apartments with a private terrace. Located on Las Playas Avenue, the complex is surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Timanfaya Nature Reserve is a 25-minute drive away, and you can drive to Lanzarote Airport in around 10 minutes The apartments at Los Cocoteros feature 1 twin bedroom, a bathroom with combined bath tub and shower, and a spacious living-dining area. The kitchenette opens out onto the living room and includes a fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Los Cocoteros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Cocoteros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Cocoteros
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing