We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect location and wonderful view”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at Los Cocoteros in november. Did not see any cocroaches!
We had payed extra for sea view, and got a top floor apartment, with the most wonderful view. It was well worth it! 2 minutes walk to the beach, no need for renting sunbeds (or use the tiny pool).
These apartments are close to everything, shops, bars and restaurants.
The standard of our apartment was basic, but nice and clean, and quiet.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ida83fromNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.

We hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    68
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
18
111
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Recently Stayed at Los Cocoteros with a friend. We found it to be clean and comfortable. The location is perfect, out of Apartment and on to the strip or the beach. Loads of shops, bars and restaurants on your doorstep. We did have some cockroaches, we told the staff, and the problem was sorted out when they took action to eliminate them. It would not put me off going there again. When visiting Lanzarote I always buy a can of spray, just in case. The Pool is basic and I would not recommend it for people with Children. Some cushions for the sun loungers would be nice as it is a great suntrap. No shortage of places to go at night. Myrphys is our favourite.

Room Tip: We did not request a sea view but got it anyway. As the beach is just across the street, I would no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TessWaterfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Just back from a week long holiday staying here and I really enjoyed my stay. The main advantage to these apartments is the location, you can be on the beach in under 2 minutes and since its between the old and new town about everything you could possibly want to go to is near by. It was very quiet the week we stayed so I can't comment on problems with noise as we practically had a floor to ourselves. The only down side would be if you enjoy the pool its not great, just a plain square pool without a bar or any greenery, not a problem for us with a fab beach near by. Overall tho its a thumbs up, will deffo go back some time, and only one cockroach but he was outside thank god!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caramatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drogheda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I have just returned from Los Cocteros appartments Lanzarote and feel they should be closed down immediatley . We booked them at short notice as our usual place we stay was booked out. On our arrival we got a key and were told to take an elevator to level 1 then walk up a ramp round a corner in a door take another elevator to 2nd floor. We got to our appartment and on opening the door the damp musty smell hit us we opened all windows and doors stepped over a cockroach and opened the door to the balcony. We paid an extra 10 euro per nite for a full sea view! We could see nothing for palm trees. I returned to the reception to complain and found it was closed. I didnt get to speak to anyone untill next morning and complained about the place. The man on reception told me we could move to anuther room and as regards the cockroaches they come up the pipes ! As we only went for 5 days we just put up with the stench and the cockroaches as the new room smelt even worse, the mould on the celing and walls was incredible I can not understand how the place is still open. I would advise anyone who is booked to stay in Los Cocoteros to cancel and get a refund or cut your losses and book another appartment otherwise your holiday will be ruined.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank debsdrogheda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.los cocoteros@mpihotels.com


kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed on ground floor, room312 - end of terrace.
Large terrace and accommodation, views to sea ok.
Staff very helpful with our problems - very late incoming flight
and headaches.
Would willingly stay here again, its location is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orla p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear guest ,

We would like to thank you for your extensive and positive feedback as it will surely help future guests to get an overall idea of the hotel.

We are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shannon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Have stayed in these apts several times and so looking forward to arriving again on 17th sept and have to say they are my favourite I recommend them to everyone. I have never seen a cockroach in the apt encountered a bad smell or saw any mould reception staff are so friendly and helpful location is excellent straight across from the beach can't praise them high enough

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovelanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, October 30, 2015
Dear madam/sir,

We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.

We hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent our holiday in Los cocoteros and I will be happy to pay 5 Euro per night instead 50 Euros. Internet is not for free there (3 Euro per day), Safe box will cost you 14 Euro per week. First impression in room is nice just few dead la cucarachas on the floor and terrible smell in room. You have to expect las cucarachas everywhere, in your coffee,in your shoes, on the chair, fridge, or during your shower in tube. Size of cucarachas is approx. 5-10 cm. Bathroom is full of mould, you can get ugly trouble later-dermatologist can help but mould on neils and so on is ugly present from holiday. Guy on reception is nice, friendly but do not ask for information. He is providing wrong information or "I do not know" instead of opening internet and help! Ask for room on top floor. If people on higher floor are using toilet or walking on ceramic floor you will be able to hear it very well. They are not providing sponge and soap for kitchen, so extra shopping needed.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank engineeruk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Gerente at LABRANDA Los Cocoteros, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
I really do not understand how you can go on vacation and bitter existence around complaining and looking for problems where none exist. In our company we have a rule to be consistent and above all professional and advertising and information that we in Web Internet ur not contradict or hiding anything. We inform customers when they make "spraying" against cockroaches in these hot summer days, proliferate.
I think instead of criticizing all services would be easier to expose them directly in the setting so that everything can be arranged and enjoy the holidays.
Finally the address of the establishment rewarded with a free week of the presentation of Cockroaches 10 cm in length.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,028 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#35 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Los Cocoteros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Los Cocoteros

Property: LABRANDA Los Cocoteros
Address: Avenida Playas 16, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Los Cocoteros)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — LABRANDA Los Cocoteros 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Cocoteros is located on the beachfront in Lanzarote's Puerto del Carmen resort. It offers an outdoor pool and beach-style apartments with a private terrace. Located on Las Playas Avenue, the complex is surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Timanfaya Nature Reserve is a 25-minute drive away, and you can drive to Lanzarote Airport in around 10 minutes The apartments at Los Cocoteros feature 1 twin bedroom, a bathroom with combined bath tub and shower, and a spacious living-dining area. The kitchenette opens out onto the living room and includes a fridge and microwave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your LABRANDA Los Cocoteros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Los Cocoteros Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Cocoteros
LABRANDA Los Cocoteros Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing