We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - ignore the moaners!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay - ignore the moaners!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in June 2012 as well as 7 of my girlfriends!
We had a fantastic time, a holiday is what you make it with the company you have. The rooms are lovely and spacious, modern, we had 4 rooms next to each other which was great. There are 2 pools which do get busy but always managed to get 8 sun beds together.
Food was great, a la carte restaurants were fantastic especially the Chinese one. Remember to book this at reception when you arrive.
There is a disco which is hilarious after 11pm
Beach and pool towels are provided.
Beach outside the hotel is quiet, and the shops are within walking distance. What more can you ask for.
Great service for the price we paid.
Yes the hotel is over big grounds, you could always email the hotel and let them know you can't walk far and get a room near the restaurants etc.....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curly_wor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    1,277
    521
    129
    79
See reviews for
1,047
1,960
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is one of the most brilliant ones i have stayed in!
but they are very lenient on who they give adult all inclusive bands to 16 and 17 year olds could get them!
Staff are very genuinely friendly, never shy to anyone.

I stayed here last week and had one of the best times of my life.
Internet access is great. Activities are great.
Beds in the rooms could be more comfortable.
Rooms are great apart from that.


food could be a tiny bit warmer when being served.

Entertainment is great as well.

I'd love to return there in the Easter maybe even the summer!
great for family and friends.

4/5

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room nearer to the side you check in or you are in for a long walk everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised on how clean this complex is and the relativly high standards in the food quality (given that its a fully inclusive resort). Staff were generally friendly and helpful and a great entertainment team clearly tries to fulfill its evening commitments to make their customers laugh.
Unfortunatly the rooms were well below the standards we anticipated. While the rooms themselves were of a reasonable size and very clean, we did not expect to sleep on camp beds with very thin pillows!. Even after getting extra pillows we still felt our heads were on the bed itself. The other big problem was that all the walls and ceilings/floors were paper thin where you can hear a pin drop in the neighbouring rooms. Coversations were easily audible let alond anything else we could hear!.We had a week of sleep deprevation.

Room Tip: Take your own bed and pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna_and_Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a terrific holiday at this hotel the animation team are fantastic especially great with kids but they are keen to get the kids off the dance floor as soon as the mini disco is finished. The Africa show was superb. The selection of food available was excellent and we liked the snack bar at the other part of the hotel where the swim up pool is a little quieter than the main pool area. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. Liked the option of being able to help yourself to beer, wine, hot and cold soft drinks without going to the bar. The bar staff were great and the local champagne was always flowing. Ideal position for exploring the island. The Sunday market at Teguise was a good trip out and the surprise at the Green Caves was really worthwhile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, england
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Having just returned from Lanzarote on the 24th Feb.. I would wish to inform anyone with bad backs, mobility issues or visual problems...
This hotel is 2 hotels together-- no problem-- until you see how they have made a walk way between the two!!! The slat board bridge is something to behold- if you don't like looking down the gaps!!!!
If you don't stay in the main hotel, the walk is some distance, I say about 1/4 of a mile-- not good on your bad back lugging luggage.. ( there is a porter, but wasn't around when we arrived!)
The beds are firm and squeaky springs!
The bath/shower is a nightmare if you like to be in an enclosed space, it's dark. The bath/shower unit has no anti slip matting...but there are two grab handles if you can reach them..
The food is the same as any other inclusive-- boring after a while. ( I didn't try the per book able restaurants, so I can't comment on those).. Sometimes the food was cold, and I don't mean I took ages to get back to the table!
The staff are lovely... I have to say the entertainment staff where very funny, and managed to keep 2 teenagers happy.

Room Tip: Stay in the main hotel (but not rooms 101-105, this is a main exit route for the short cut to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogne Municipality, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It could have been a couple of degrees warmer, however who cares.

Food was excellent, the hotel indoor and outdoor clean and nice. The pools were nice, and there was no lack of sunbeds and staff was attentive at keeping poolside organized.

Staff was fully adequate and very attentive in the restaurants, and the quality of the food was great

There was nice entertainment in the evenings

We were very satisfied

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per_FNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Went in Feb with partner and our mums. Disabled facilities and rooms were great and the staff were very helpful. Food was good everywhere was clean and great access to shops and bars close by. Entertainment was a little boring for us but they put in a lot of effort. We made our own entertainment in the hotel and had a night out at MHT which was great fun. Again another great Riu hotel we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fingle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
0.4 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing