We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holidays Feb 2013 Kit & Brendan”
Review of Hipotels La Geria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hipotels La Geria
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and i stayed in the La Geria Hotel [ B&B} for 8 days in Feb 2013, from our arrival to checking out we both enjoyed our stay, Our room number was 257 overlooking the pool area with a good view of the beach , The staff at reception was so friendly and helpful on our arrival. and I must say, we were very impressed with the breakfast menu, the young man on the eggs and and bacon at breakfast time, was so efficient and so friendly and cheerful considering he was so busy, always had a smile and a big good morning for everyone. The room service, and the pool bar service was excellent with good quality at a reasonable price. The Hotel was so clean and in a good location, We really enjoyed our stay and will be definitely be back.

Room Tip: from the second floor up, the rooms have a better view of pool area and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 1,763 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed in La Geria for a week and I was really impressed lovely hotel and lovely staff very friendly and nice. The only down side was we could never get a lounger at the pool by the time we got there usually around 11am(normal for sun bathing i would have thought!) they were all full which was a pain but the beach was just fabulous with hardly anyone on it so that was great although you had to pay for your lounger. Food was ok we were half board and sometimes you were left not sure where to sit and waited for a table to be laid, one waiter mohammed was very efficient though more so than the others but all staff were good in this hotel. really enjoyed it and would definitely recommend it and would return. It's spotlessly clean, great location you can go to PDCarmen if you really wanted more buzz but there are a few places nearby anyway. It was my partner's birthday and they sent us up a bottle of cava which was really a nice touch with no charge. Would go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Had high hopes for this hotel from the reviews and indeed it is a very nice hotel, we were impressed with everything on arrival. However, we then went down to dinner but there was no one to show us to a table and explain things. Eventually after asking 3 times a dirty table was pointed to us, full of dishes from the previous diners and we sat looking at these for several minutes till the table was re-laid. If it was just an occasional problem it would have been fine but unfortunately this set the scene for the whole week, not once did we sit down to a freshly laid table, we saw other guests clearing their own tables, not really acceptable for a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we have just returned from la geria and having read trip advisor reveiws we were not dissapointed.the food,the room,the pool areas were a credit to the hotel and the staff,who were all very freindly and helpful.all in all a very nice week and we would certainly return.when our ryanair flight was cancelled and we had to stay overnight the hotel was very helpful and eased what could have been a stressfull time(wish we could say the same about ryanair but thats another story)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharpyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

One of the best holidays my wife and I ever had - we spent 7 days there. The room was very clean with balcony overlooking pool with seaview. The dining room was very well laid out with a good choice of food. The staff were very friendly and attentive. There was an older age group staying there which suited us as we are in our sixties. We will go there again !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sunny aspect above first floor area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James2012201222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel La Geria for 2 weeks starting mid January.
It was the first time we had been to Lanzarote, also the first time we have had all inclusive. Everthing about the hotel was excellent and we had a great holiday. The bed was very comfortable with extra pillows supplied quickly on request. The room was spotless with a good size poolview balcony. The dining room was a good size with plenty of tables, the drinks were served promptly at your table with a nice caraffe of wine, beer or soft drinks. Amazing buffet selection with at least 5 meats or fish cooked to your liking as you waited, with lots of pasta, salads, potatoes and many different cheeses (even cream crackers). The sweet section was also amazing with too many items to mention. Also so many delicious different breads and rolls to tuck into. The hotel grounds were great with many trees and shrubs giving plenty of places to sit in the shade. The pool looked great but was a littlt too cold for us, but a relaxing place to sit and relax with a cool beer or G&T from the friendly outside bar. The evening entertainment was anything between average and brilliant depending on what night. It was a bonus having a small library in the wifi reception area. Very easy access to the beach, nearby shops and bars with bus and taxis also close by. The buses are cheap and easy, and the taxis all use meters. The whole area is flat and spotlessly clean great for walking after meals. The main resort is about a half hour walk away. We are coming back nex January.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had visited this hotel about 12 years ago and after looking it up on tripadvisor decided to return. We were not disappointed our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean.The restaurant had plenty of choice and the staff were very helpful.
We did not need to go out in the evening as the hotel provided entertainment which was mainly of a very good standard.
The grounds to the hotel are well kept by an army of dedicated groundsmen.
The walk into the town was a daily feature of our hols roughly 25mins,this took the guilt away from tucking in to the delicious food in the evening.

Room Tip: Some rooms had a bigger balcony than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,148 reviews
10 mi away
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens
#3 of 38 in Costa Teguise
2,280 reviews
12.4 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels La Geria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels La Geria

Address: Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $95 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels La Geria 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels La Geria Hotel is located in b>Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, and has 242 comfortable and spacious rooms distributed in four floors. It is ideal for your family holidays in Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hipotels La Geria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Geria Hotel
Hipotels La Geria Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing