We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hipotels La Geria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hipotels La Geria
Ranked #10 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have just returned from lanzarote, we stayed in the La Geria Hotel and as a family we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was kept very clean with rooms cleaned daily. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We went all inclusive on this holiday and the food was lovely..desserts were amazing..great variety and very tasty. The hotel is in a good location and has excess to the beach directly from the back gates of the hotel. The weather was unfortunately
Cold so we didn't get to use the pool. It does advertise a heated pool in the winter but this is in fact the main pool and is heated by solar panels so if the suns not out then there is no heated pool. This was the only disappointment. Good facilities at the hotel which included mini golf, gym, tennis courts, kids club, salon and beauty salon and a kids play area. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room and I thought it was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    526
    143
    38
    17
See reviews for
344
835
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my second time at this hotel, Very clean hotel and all the staff are excellent they are very polite and friendly. I was celebrating my birthday with my brother and when I went back to the room there was a bottle of champagne on Ice which I thought was very nice of the hotel.
Food: Buffet style of food choices - Good Entertainment: A few nights there was excellent singers and a magician.

On Valentines Night we all received a glass of champagne from the entertainment Manager the following night we all received a Party Bag for the carnival

We will be returning to this Hotel soon as it is in a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittenGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY LANCS
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

An excellent hotel, spotless, all staff polite and attempted to communicate in English and were very friendly. Stayed all inclusive, excellent choice of food as mentioned in other reports, cooked while you wait, usually three or four meats and two fish every evening, a little less for lunch, but very little waiting. Drinks were served by the waiter who seated you at a clean table, the speed of clearing tables was phenominal, all drinks in the bar were also waiter served, evening entertainment was all professional and only one game of bingo in the full 7 days. isaac (entertainment manager) worked a full six days and his enthusiasm could not be equalled. Emailed hotel prior to visit requesting specific room location and had a response and on arrival offered what was requested, with a very warm welcome.
Fourth time in Peurto Del Carmen wish I had found La Geria for previous visits. Will certainly return.

Room Tip: High level gives you a pool and sea view, although thru trees, and aircraft coming into land if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank COLINI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I had a few days at the La Geria again this year in january.
This time we booked B&B. I must say we stayed 10 nights and we enjoyed every minute.
It is better to book Half board because the evening dinner is a great buffet and we had dinner in the Hotel 7 out of 10 nights. The eateries around the hotel are not great.
We are looking forward for our next visit at the La Geria.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool bar are quieter. Exsample: room 312 to 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ralfdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a lovely Hotel, We got a lovely warm wellcome, fantastic staff, we were treated like friends we had a great stay( bed and breakfast),We had a great choice of food,bacon(was divine) eggs cooked to your liking,lots of fruit ,cheeses, meats,breads,cereals,juices even sparkling wine to wash it all down.

The pool area had loads of beds and loads of room,entertainment staff were so nice not pushy in getting you to join in a various events.No loud music no tannoy announcements, very relaxing.

It was the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in, it was spotless.

The beds were fantistic.Lovely big high beds.

It is well sited across the road from Matagorda beach,very close to shops,bars,restaurants, taxi rank and bus stop.

I cant wait to return to this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Top floor for sunny room and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We are a couple in our 40's wanting a weekend break away without the kids. Hotel La Geria was perfect for it. Although its a 4hr flight the hotel is close enough that when our flight landed at 12.30 we were in our room by 1pm!!! However, the amount of aircraft noise is minimal and certainly isn't a problem.

We asked for a double room and had a lovely kingsized bed on the 4th floor with fab views of the pool and sea. Bathroom is a good size and shower had plenty of power.

The pool area along with the rest of the hotel is spotlessly clean but more important to us was the peace!!! No loud music around the pool area and whilst there was an animation programme the chap was very discreet and there were NO tannoy announcements. Sunloungers were comfortable and in good order with Plenty of umbrellas should you not find a shady spot.

The food and drink was fantastic for an all inclusive. Yes you had local brands but they were more than acceptable, the only disappointment was the Sangria, awful tap machine rubbish!!! Great selection at all meals with fresh cooked eggs, bacon and omelettes in the morning, along with all the other breakfast dishes you would expect, But Lunch and Dinner always had very nice fresh fish available along with a great selection of traditional food. Not a chicken nugget or burger in sight, thankfully. The caraffes of both red and white wine were so much better than we were expecting and the cheese choice availble was varied and tasty ensuring the pleasure of a leisurely 4 course meal.

The staff were ALL incredibly helpful and the whole place was very clean, we will be booking it again for a weekend away definately.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dillington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an excellent 3 star plus hotel with 5 star staff. There are really no critical remarks I can make against this hotel, however if you are a light sleeping, claustrophobic, alcoholic, who enjoys watching English language T.V., this may not be the hotel for you. Briefly the N.E. corner of the Hotel does suffer from airport noise, the only English T.V. is Sky World News and BBC International. A double standard room is well equipped but smaller than a Premier Inn room, but hey you get what you pay for. We food the food excellent and with a good variety, but for us the
Evening meal a bit saucified. The only complaint I would have if asked would be the fact that the A.I. wristband appeared to be a stigma when ordering drinks, the local drinks are actually quite good but attempting to obtain more that 2 in 3 hours was a task I didn't manage in 3 weeks.Ordering from the bar doesn't help as they tell you they will send a waiter to your table and it takes just as long for them to turn up. Pool and grounds are well maintained, location is
Directly opposite the beautiful Los Pocillos beach, and is 5 minutes from the shops and bars and 30 minutes walk to the strip in Puerto del Carmen. The staff throughout are superb and will
assist with anything, the restaurant staff will always ensure a drink of your choice is available with your meal.The hotel is rated a 4 star but senior management need to up their game to achieve this rating, local management however are available and approachable.Would I go again, MOST CERTAINLY. Oh and by the way the weather in January averaged 25 degrees and the pool water 19/21 degrees.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 through 10 on each floor have views overlooking the tennis court and receive no winter sun,t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swanseasunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,378 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels La Geria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels La Geria

Property: Hipotels La Geria
Address: Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels La Geria 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hipotels La Geria Hotel is located in b>Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, and has 242 comfortable and spacious rooms distributed in four floors. It is ideal for your family holidays in Lanzarote. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hipotels La Geria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Geria Hotel
Hipotels La Geria Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing