We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Ranked #48 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We are just back from one week in lanzaplaya ,we found the staff excellent ,the apartment was small and basic but very clean and in an ideal location ,there are a lot of steps for buggy s but over all we were very happy it was lovely and quiet but that was probably because of the time of year .
We would stay here again mainly for location .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    204
    114
    42
    34
See reviews for
171
239
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the lanza playa apts in Nov. 13. this was a last minute trip and on the recommendation of our local travel agent. She told us that "all her staff stay there" . we wanted somewhere central but not noisey . That's what we got and we really enjoyed our stay. nothing fancy but perfect

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Momac1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We can only speak as we found and for us it was great. Check in was quick and easy, travelling as a family with two girls our eldest being disabled and in a wheelchair we were given a room right by the lift and with easy access to the pool area and restaurant. No problem getting around with the wheelchair and hotel in a great spot to access the main strip of the new town with plenty of great places to eat and drink.

Our room was clean and well equipped. We had towels changed three times in a week and the beds made and a quick clean round most days. We didn't see a single ant or cockroach! My only small complaint would be that the floors were not well cleaned and my feet were black from being in the apartment with no shoes on!

The pool area was nice and kept clean by the friendly life guard who kept a good watch over the pools. We had no problems getting sun beds although it is advisable to choose your spot and put your towels out before breakfast, only of course if you are going to use the sun beds and not disappear until after lunch!!!

Good selection available in the restaurant at breakfast, a little more limited at lunch and dinner but we always found something we liked for us and the kids were always well fed. I think people forget the hotel mainly caters for self catering guests and it is one of the few centrally located hotels that offers an all inclusive option which we found to be great value for money. It is unfair to compare to larger all inclusive hotels. We actually ate in the hotel more than we expected to.

The restaurant staff were attentive and great with the kids. There is only one bar, the pool bar, but we never waited long to be served and of an evening Junior looked after us well. We found the beer nice, the wine drinkable and the spirits acceptable.

All in all a great hotel for a family get away in a great spot with everything you need on site to relax. For us with children the all inclusive option was great value and suited our routine. If travelling as a couple I would say go self catering as there are so many nice, inexpensive places to eat in puerto del carmen to suit all tastes.

Would we come back to this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SIELLARO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at Lanzaplaya. We asked for a pool/ sea view but was placed in room 4101 which is overlooking the roof of the apartment in front of you, with no view at all. The balcony is a fine size but you have no privacy at all when sitting out as you are looking into the people beside you and the people staying over head you have to walk past you also. We were invaded with ants and i got ate (i seem to attract them my partner never got one bite ). The apartment is well equiped and clean but they are very dark. Needed the light on at all times, bedroom was very dark looking into bushes. I never complain about beds but I really have to here... They are like rocks along with the pillows... when you sit on it its like a board the first night was dreadful as the pillow was hard also and only one per bed, we got extra the following day no problem but it didnt really help. There is a plastic matterese protector on the bed also which does not help with the heat in the room as there is no air conditioning and it was needed it got very hot over there and very hard to sleep in that heat. We went all inclucive and this is one thing i would not recommand. The food is tastless and very boring, 5 nites out of the 7 we did not eat there as the food was not nice for the money we spent on going all inclusive it was not worth it. The bar at the pool was the only place you can get drinks, this bar was very quite as there was no entertainment. There is Wifi available at a cost of 25 euro for the week per phone not for the apartment. It was fine outside but however once in the apartment it kept dropping the connection.Overall i would not recommand this hotel for all inclusive or families, its perfect for couples that just want to use as a base and head out everyday as it is very central.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meridan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Right in the middle of all the action but very quiet at night.
Lovely pools with life guard on duty.
Well stock pool side bar .
Apartments are clean with towels and linen changed regularly.
Staff are all excellent .We found Petra to be very helpful and nice as are all the staff from front of house to housekeeping.
There are only 2 English TV channels.
WiFi was available in foyer but this facility has been withdrawn and is now available at substantial charge.WiFi is available in vast majority of restaurants, so is not an issue .Supermarket on site now has much bigger selection than previously with oppertunity to buy cheap books
Great pub just down the road O'Connells Dug Out.
We will be back in May if not sooner.!

Room Tip: Don't buy books before ypu leave home...Buy them at the on site supermarket where there is a goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just back from a 2 week stay at Lanzaplaya with my mum. We asked for a pool/ sea view but was placed in room 5102 which is overlooking the roof, with no view at all, apartment was dark. Needed the light on at all times, bedroom was very dark looking into bushes. Invaded with ants and reported it to reception they logged it in a book and said that someone would look at it, no one ever came. Our next visitors were cockroaches, immediately reported to reception who suggested using the insect spray which is under the sink and when it was finished they would supply more. We had to shake the ants out of our clothes before we wore them.

The lift takes you to pool level which is located on the first floor, after that we had an additional 26 steps to climb to our apartment.

There is no air conditioning in any of the apartments.

The only thing positive about our stay was the location, very central less than a 5 minute walk from the promenade. Eating out was very cheap full English breakfast only £2.50 in most places. Good quality food and value for money. Would definitely recommend Indian Aroma, Trattoria Masala, Restaurant Maritoni, American Indian, Hong Kong Buffet. Also a beautiful bakery called Lolita, their cheesecake is delicious. For nightlife there is live music in O'Reilly's from 9.30pm - 12.30am, excellent band. Ruta 66 is good too.

Sunday market in Teguise is worth going to, its only 4 euro.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emz1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived here in the beginning of October for a 9 night stay and we enjoyed every minute of it.

When we arrived we were met by a very attentive and helpful man on the Front Desk and a Maintenance Worker came to bring our cases to the room for us.

When we got into the room we discovered that we had no hot water. I reported to reception and within about 15 minutes there was somebody up on the roof of the apartment working on the problem.

The apartment was quite spacious, well equipped and well built, we could not hear any noise from outside when we closed the doors.. so it was easy to get to sleep at night. Also they had a little removable wooden barrier that we could put up to keep our toddler in the patio area and away from the pool, which made a big difference to us.

The only problems we encountered was that the glass shower screen was not flush with the rim of the bathtub and water would splash out onto the floor and we would have to mop it up with a towel after each shower.. it didn't hinder our holiday too much though and there was a maid in almost every day with new towels and sheets.

Also there is only one English channel (BBC World News).. no kids channels.

There were plenty of good quality and comfortable sun loungers provided around the pool and there was always a good atmosphere out at the pool bar. The pools themselves are a good size and very clean, also a nice little baby pool with lots of toys and inflatables provided for the kids to play with.

The Bar Attendant / Lifeguard was very friendly and always made his presence felt.. if he wasn't behind the bar serving, he was tidying up around the sun loungers or just chatting to people.. and always had a smile on his face.. You can tell that he loves his job.

The location was ideal.. 5 minutes stroll and you were on the seafront / strip.

I will definitely return to Lanzaplaya and will recommend it to friends.. we had a lovely holiday and have great memories.

Room Tip: If you have small children, ask for pool level as it's easiest to get to and they have child gat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xzanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
536 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#50 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#55 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
673 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relaxia Olivina
Relaxia Olivina
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Property: Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Address: Calle Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzaplaya Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Lanzarote
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing