We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Appartments” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Ranked #47 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Appartments”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My boyfriend and i had a lovley time in this resort and the appartments were clean, tidy, towels changed all the time. But i personally had one bad experience. I had a shower before we vacated the room and i know for a fact that i had left my pandora bracelet on the bed and it may have been covered up by some towels. We vacated the room and after checking out i realised i had not got my bracelet. Marten who worked on reception gave us the keys to look in the room. I was suprised that my bracelet was not there and very upset. From things that had been moved around in the room it was obvious someone had been in the room as they had also taken chocolates we had left in the fridge. I went to see Marten and he was so unhelpful and would not look in to my concerns that my bracelet had been taken from the room. he was adamant that no one had been in and it was obvious someone had. This is just a polite notice for people who stay to ensure they use the safe and not leave anything of any value or sentiment in the room as i KNOW my bracelet was there. But on a better note great location but a sad way to end my holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    193
    106
    42
    34
See reviews for
160
229
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ceska Lipa, Liberecky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bad hotels recommended rent car company (because is from other city, if we go take a car, manager say to us, that car for this price is impossible - finaly we must rent car more expensive... - in Puerto Carmen are cheper rent-car company) and bad miniclub (ping-pong without lights,...), ewerything else is very good...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomasMartinekCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Hotel was a two-minute-walk from the main beach street where most of the small restaurants, shops, and bus stops for major towns are located. Rooms were spacious for two persons with a separate living room/kitchenette and a small terrace. Even though the location was close to beach street and Atlantico bar + disco complex I never had problems with noise from there. My room was in the middle of the hotel area though.
Overall the hotel premises were kept very clean, breakfast was decent and pool area & pool bar was nice. There is a small supermarket in the premises, and a large Spar very close. The minor negative point was that there was no separate parking lot and sometimes you have to leave car a couple of blocks away. All in all I'd recommended hotel for everybody not having problems with steps.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reissu-Reiska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

stayed at the lanzaplaya last September with my husband and daughter really enjoyed it it we stayed all inclusive food was nice plenty to choose from pool lovely and clean rooms nice and clean just had a lot of steps to climb for ours and quite near a little irish pub called odonnells with played quite loud music sometimes all staff very pleasant in fact booked again for august this year just hope we get the requests what we have asked for ROLL ON AUGUST.
Peter & Catherine Hallworth

Room Tip: asked for pool view never got it but hope we do 2nd time round
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank donnakebab567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry
Level Contributor
194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

When I booked the accommodation I asked for an apartment with a sunny balcony with a sea view which I got. However it was not suitable for anybody with walking difficulties as there are a LOT of steps. There are apartments on the same level as the pool which would be OK for people with walking difficulties. The apartment was well appointed, e.g. new microwave, with comfortable beds and a good shower with hot water. Reasonaly clean - towels changed every 2 days and sheets every 4-5 days. The pool area is really nice with plenty of comfortable beds and 1 pool was acclaimatised so you could swim in it in the winter.
Apartments well places with bar and restaurants nearby and the beach a 10 minute walk.

Room Tip: higher floors are sunnier and better views, but by the pool are better for people with walking diffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sligo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here for a week in march this year,lovely apartments,cleaned every day fresh towels every 2nd day,staff are very helpful & friendly,location is perfect, beside beach,restaurants etc etc but lovely & quiet & safe,looking forward to going back there again,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patmungovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here summer 2012 and was very impressed overall. It's location was great. Near to the bars, beach and restaurants.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable (if you ask the maids for a fan) as there is no air-conditioning. We stayed self catering which was fine because the restaurants were so cheap and theres several mini markets near by.

Rooms were clean and pretty modern and all felt secure. The swimming pools were of good size and we never had a problem finding a sun bed. Staff were pleasant and always willing to help.

Overall a good holiday and would return if I went again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#44 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#56 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Property: Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Address: C/Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzaplaya Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Lanzarote
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing