We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love it”
Review of Atlantis Las Lomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Las Lomas
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we love it”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We has stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and were so impressed decided to book again. The Apartments are exceptionally clean and comfortable with everything you require for a self catering stay. It is less then 5 minutes walk from the main shops and restaurants, so close enough to get to everyting but far enough away to not get any noise.The 'bar' within the complex is very basic and although they serve and excellant cooked breakfast the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired. They tell you to watch the boards to see what entertainment is going to be one but we went to see one show and it was not on.
I was suprised how warm the weather was, although a cardigan or light jacket was required for evening.

Room Tip: Ask for top pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timothywatling2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    371
    166
    53
    58
See reviews for
293
327
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BROCKENHURST
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed here many times,the main reason being the location of the appartments 3mins to the strip and beach, 10mins to the old town.
As other reviewers have said the appartments are a little dated but very clean.
Lovely pool ample sun beds but note no brolleys.
Tip if you want quieter rooms request rear of complex, e-mail them direct 14 days before your arrivall date with your request on which room you would like,it has always work for us.

Room Tip: Rear of complex much quieter,rooms to the right when entering complex can be noisey caused by road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TERRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkee, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We checked in here last night...we had chosen to stay here as relatives of my girlfreind stayed here last year and sang its praises...after 30 minutes we checked out again. We had asked for a quiet location for two apartments as we have a 2 year old and my girlfreind is pregnant and we were travelling with family. ..we were put next door and underneath a group of guys & girls who were here to party..thats fair enough but we wanted peace and quiet..that was a small problem.. in our apartment there was a stale smell..when we complained we were told thos couldn't be...when we looked to be moved..we were told we couldnt be moved. Wheh we went back and tried to settle in we got a terriable smell of sewage. .so that was it we checked out.. and were very lucky to get in to the Lomo Blanco Apartments...which are far superior and the same price..I havr to say the man on reception was very nice and did his best but what annoyed me was when we said we were checking out he offered to move us after stating all along that he couldn't move us...overall this place needs a big revamp.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Naas, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Myself and my fiance are just back from a weeks holiday and stayed in these apartmants in room 216. The room was on the 1st floor overlooking the main pool. The rooms are standard size with a kitchen area, big dining area and big balcony. The bedrooms were standard with twin beds but the only thing that i didnt enjoy was the comfort of the beds and NO air conditioning. The beds were so uncomfortable that I had a pain in my back for the whole week and found it very difficult to sleep. There is a little tiki/jungle bar on the first floor and if you are young and enjoy a drink during the day go up and see Ivan. He will have you laughing ALL DAY LONG. There is plenty of sun loungers and pools to choose from so you are no cramped when lying out in the sun. There is a restauarant and bar on the bottom floor and its €3 for breakfast and they have offers on drink too. The food is lovely. The location is perfect, the only downside is cardiac hill, avoid if you are seriously hungover :-) all in all was a very enjoyable stay and would definately go back.

Room Tip: rooms on the upper floor from 150-300 have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aoife26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments and found them excellent, we were in a ground floor apartment close to the pool. The apartment was clean as was the main areas in the complex and was very good value. Great location close to the main strip but avoid cardiac hill. Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at these apartments at the end of august and i must say that we were very disappointed! We were shocked with the decor of the room and there were ants everywhere.The table and chairs had other peoples names engraved on them and there was a curtain that separated the sitting room from the bedroom! When we arrived we were met by the most unhelpful receptionist he had no interest in showing us to our apartment or helping us with our bags which we had to carry up three flights of stairs! I would not recommend this place to any one!

Room Tip: Dont go there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erinn186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here last week August/September, We asked for ground floor one bedroom apartment as close to the pool as possible as we have a 5 year old and I didn't want to be up on a hight and our apartment was perfect, we were about 10 feet away from the kids pool, ideal for mam and dad on sunloungers and tots able to go in and out of apartment and pool. Staff very friendly, asked for couple of extra pillows got these. Apartments are bit dated but you can see where they are trying to update them, our shower was recently fitted out in the apartment and it was disable friendly, at this late stage of the season you expect everything not to perfect. Only complaint I have is that the beds were very hard but I haven't stayed in any holiday apartment that I have had a comfortable bed so I wouldn't even hold that against the complex. we stayed there for 12 days and we had maid service everyday bar Sundays, and there was no problems with the towels if you asked for extra. You have to pay for TV but think everywhere charges now and the same with Wifi, the wifi was €19 a week but money well spent if you have laptop or tablet with you. Daniel that ran the bar and did the kids entertainment as he says himself was a legend and even got parents to join in the activities. Only had food in bar but it was nice no complaints. The complex has several pools and two are kiddies only thing I didn't like about the adult pool that we were beside was that the pool was deep right around (not a great swimmer and like feet to hit the bottom but 5ft 4 I couldn't stand in it.) Pool clean everynite and was impressed that they chain sunbeds up everynite and you only have can acess them at 10am in the morning, meant you had a lie on in the morning and you still got your spot with a sunlounger. its unforturate that the apartments are at the top of cardaic hill but they are smack bang in the middle of puerto del Carmen and in walking distance (come out at reception turn right brings you to oldtown turn left brings you down hill and to newtown) , there is ramps around the apartment complex if you were thinking of going and are disabled and I seen a few adapted taxi around as well as I would advise trying to push a wheelchair up the hill. we had a late flight on day home and we rented the room out for extra €25 which wasn't bad and we had the comfort of the apartment but there is a bag room there with shower facilities and they room is locked with your cases in it and you have to ask reception for the key if you want to acess it.

Room Tip: Would ask for ground floor apartment near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
997 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Las Lomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Las Lomas

Property: Atlantis Las Lomas
Address: Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Las Lomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Las Lomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Las Lomas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Atlantis Las Lomas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing