We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Las Lomas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantis Las Lomas
Ranked #37 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just back from a weeks stay at the Atlantis los lomas apartments, what a great place to stay . Apartments are bright and spacious with a great kitted out kitchenette, large balcony, bedroom, and a big bathroom with a great shower. Apartments were cleaned every day with towel change. All apartments have views of the various pools, they are plenty of sunbeds available . There is a bar and snack bar on the premises and prices are very reasonable in both. The beach, bars and restaurants are a 5 minute walk from the apartments as is the Bisosphere Shopping centre.
There is a small supermarket on to the apartments and two large Spar supermarkets very close by. The apartments are very central so there is no need for a taxi at night. Will return to these apartments on my next holiday to Lanzarote

Room Tip: rooms on the 2nd level have their own pool area. These apartments are quieter as they are further b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosemaryCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    335
    158
    51
    53
See reviews for
262
295
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from a week at Atlantis with my husband and 2 sons (7 and 5) and we had a lovely relaxing week. The apartments are in need of a little tlc (just a lick of paint and new fixtures and fittings would do the job) but we couldn't fault the cleanliness and staff. Our boys fell in love with Daniel the entertainer; he was like the Pied Piper with all the kids following him round the resort! (His clown show was hilarious!) The happy hours (4pm-5pm and 8pm-9pm) are great and food from the menu was very reasonable and good quality. We made use of the breakfast buffet a few mornings which was great value (15 euros for all 4 of us). The pools were a bit cold when getting in but fine once you got over the shock! Great to have a choice of 4 pools and all very clean. Hilarious to watch people claim their beds at 10am...really no need as there were plenty to go around although wasn't that busy when we were there so may be a differnt story in high season.
We had a car for the week and went to the National Park/Volcanoes, Camel trekking, Green Caves, Puerto Calero and Playa Blanca. To be honest, we could seen all these things without a car as transport is plentiful but it was great to be independent.
Puerto del Carmen itself was a 5 minute walk down 'Cardiac Hill' which is no where as bad as some reviews make out! Tons of restaurants to chose from all serving standard holiday fayre. We liked Sunset Beach for snacks and had great meals at La Ponderosa and Patio Chiquito.
All in all we had a fantastic, relaxing trip and didn't spend as much as we have done in other Spanish and Portuguese resorts. We will definately return.

Room Tip: Would recommend the rooms around the top pool as quieter and away from the noisy bin collection duri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I read all of the bad reviews ans it made me very nervous about the hotel. We got there and the staff were very helpful, we did get lost trying to find our rooms even though we got a map as it is so big. The apartments are very spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed. The floor could have done with a better sweep as there were hairs on the floor. Bathroom was nice enough and so was the bedroom. The view from our balcony was lovely. We had cleaners in everyday and had towels changed regularly. The kids entertainment 'Daniel' was really good and got us all involved in the games even though we are in our 20's. The hotel is open all night to come in whenever you please. Went to Indian American cafe almost every night the question band were great. The new Asian world restaurant was amazing quality and service. We definitely recommend Atlantis las lomas as we had a great time I would defiantly go back. The only issue we had was cardiac hill we found another route down which wasn't as steep and past the spar which was easier for us. Also I wouldn't have the breakfast buffet from the hotel, restaurants do full English breakfasts for same value but a lot better quality but drinks and icecreams are cheap enough. Enjoy lanzarote

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessgreen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Me and my sister (ages 23 @ 19) stayed here for a week at the end of September. We were in room 228 which was right by reception. Room was as expected, definitely not 5* but it was what we expected. Room was cleaned nearly everyday we were there and had clean towels nearly every day too. Daniel who works round the hotel was lovely and was able to recommend things to do. The only downside was cardiac hill! It was definitely a killer and there was construction going on at the time we were stayed so had to walk around diggers etc!! Hotel is in a perfect location though as your 2 minutes away from beach/bars!! Whilst we were there we loved sunset beach,route 66 and bora bora for drinks!!! Every restaurant had amazing food and you are spoilt for choice!!! If your looking to save on accomadation then this hotel is perfect, no way near as bad as some reviews had made it seem! Would recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lozza890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

just stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 14 nights returning 28th september 2012.good budget clean accomadation in a good position for beach and old town.staff very pleasent pool areas clean with plenty of loungers would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dkayLakeDistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My freind and I stayed week comencing 6th September 2012 from Liverpool,We found it excellent value for money. Rooms cleaned every day, pool area clean and tidy. Most of all fabulous entertainment from Ivan Bar Man, he made our holiday he should be on the stage, so funny. Overall lovely complex would deffinately stay there again

Room Tip: Cant remember our room number but it was top of steps oposite pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeanette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed for one weeks holiday 8th of September to 15th September 2012. First impressions are great friendly staff on arrival and great check in. Place is lovely very homely and great vibe.Start of the week was great rooms were basic and clean. We decided to go for a walk down the town greated by a very steep hill would not advise heels as serious injury could be caused! Location is very handy 5 min walk to main street. Staff at the pool bar are lovely aswell as the hotel cafe food was great and very cheap. Overall we had a lovely stay at Atlantis untill the last day, we were giving a courtesy room to shower before our journey home. We went into the room to be greated by peeling paint over the walls, two dirty plastic chairs and a disgusting floor. The shower itself was vial it obviously hadent been washed since the last person used it. The other room had 2 dirty matresses pressed up against the walls also. Was disapointing after a lovely week in Atlantis for that room to spoil it. I would return but in future they were need to look into cleaing the courtesy rooms as its very very off putting!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aislin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#54 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#57 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Las Lomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Las Lomas

Property: Atlantis Las Lomas
Address: Calle Tinguaton 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantis Las Lomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantis Las Lomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Las Lomas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Atlantis Las Lomas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing