We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantis Las Lomas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
$112
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tisalaya Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
$181
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
$114
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
$115
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
$103
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
221
419
198
62
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
419
198
62
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscardiac hillold townthese apartmentsmain poolpool barthe main stripbed apartmentplenty of sunbedspools are lovelygreat holidaylarge poolbars and restaurantsself cateringturn rightbit datedgreat apartmentsrooms are basic
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
668 - 673 of 965 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

What can we say. 2nd stay and it's just what it says on the tin...basic base but v. Clean and well kept. Staff are lovely and friendly, pool clean, good food at the pool cafe, happy hour too. Daniel is just ace for all ages, we missed IVan at the bar this year but caught up with him anyway and had a lovely Italian meal out with him. He's back now tho so you will enjoy happy hour were sure!. The apps are basic but have everything you need on a self cat holiday, everything is at your doorstep, you're right in the middle of the old and new town. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view and 1st floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

spent 2 weeks here at the beginning of august, we booked this hotel mainly for location and also because it was cheap, so we weren`t expecting luxury, which was probably just as well.
Checked in easily enough, our room was near the main pool but also near the bar, no problem in the day but at night very noisy, packs of feral kids running around unsupervised while the parents are making good use of the bar, enjoying the craic, sometimes till about 4am,woken up one morning at 4.30am by 2 women fighting whilst a dozen of their husbands/children were screaming and shouting at each other,classy people! still, you get what you pay for, and we certainly did.
The room was the usual standard hotel room,one bedroom twin beds,bathroom,living room with small kitchenette and balcony with room for 4 chairs,spacious enough , but in desperate need of a makeover, the paint was flaking everywhere,the floor tiles were loose and cracked, door and window handles hanging off, fridge door that had to be kicked shut, bath tiles mouldy and cracked, but once again, we didnt pay much and weren`t expecting much, we only wanted a base to go out and about.The bar resembled a 70s working mens club, desperately in need of cheering up and bringing into this century,however the bar staff were friendly and efficient. we didnt make too much use of the bar as there are a hundred other bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk so just used this place as a base. Another downside was the council were digging up and replacing the pavements around the hotel during our stay, work was 6 days a week from 8 till 5 so dont plan on having a lie in if you are there in august and have a room near reception.
The rooms were cleaned nearly every day and the pool areas daily, cant be faulted for cleanliness. The sunbeds are locked till 10am and we found it funny watching as the empty pool area became like a disturbed ants nest when they were unlocked with people dragging off beds to place their towels on them then dissappear again, the sad thing is that there are more beds than people and its all totally unnecessary, what ever happened to the human race to make people behave like this?
Location wise, you cant go wrong here, the main strip and the beach are a 2 minute walk left out of the hotel, loads of bars and restaurants,shops etc.theres a small hill up and down but nothing too taxing, and the port area is a 10 minute walk right out of the hotel, a bit more upmarket in places but still plenty of bars etc.
Overall, the hotel is good enough to use as a base, this is a cheap hotel and the less you expect the happier you will be with it.
WOuld we come back? No,not here.

Room Tip: Have a room away from reception/bar area
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lee f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our first impression of Atlantis Las Lomas was quite good. We checked in with ease and reception seemed reasonably nice. It's a big complex and our apartment was right at the back which turned out to be a good thing as it could be noisy at night around the main pool area.

On arrival at our apartment we discovered that it was very basic and in serious need of updating but not too bad considering we woouldn't spend a great deal of time in there. However the fridge was leaking on to the kitchen floor and as we found out wasn't cooling items inside. Saying that, we called reception about it and it did get sorted.

We chose to spend our daytime at the beach as the pools were noisy and boisterous. It's certainly more a family place than for couples. Also the 'so called' bar and restaurant was very shabby and just served up fast food, and the evening entertainment was very naff, karaoke and Elvis impersonators! So we chose to spend or evenings in the old town.

Finally, our worst experience came when we checked out. We needed a courtesy room to shower in and were given the key to an apartment. When we got there we were disgusted! There was no furniture in there except a stained mattress up against the wall. The floor was littered with peoples clothes and wet towels and this included pants, nice! There were dead cockroaches on the floor and the shower head was held up by a coat hanger. It was a very grim experience and ended our stay on a very sour note.

This place may be acceptable to some but certainly not us. Will never return.

Room Tip: Back of the complex is quiter but my advise is choose another place to stay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Excellent place maids in every second day cleaning second buffey as u go down the hill great food not the first but second kids entertainer daniel brilliant with the kids recomend anyone with kids luking for a pieceful holiday go for it u wont regret it

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Basic but clean and staff very friendly and quiet at night. bar pricey and breakfast is...yuck and not cheap..for the money though id stay here again.If you cant handle Cardiac Hill take a taxi its 3 euro.

Room Tip: For real peace ask for rooms at the top level at the back of the centre
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews