We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Azul Marino Restaurant - CLOSED

Azul Marino Restaurant
Cuisines: European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: With our beautiful sea views & freshly homemade menu. This makes a visit to the carvery essential for your sunday roast and full menu everyday if the week.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I have been to this restaurant on many occasions as I always return here when on holiday
in Puerto Del Carmen, there is a great Variety of Quality food from the carvery to the A La Carte menu, great portions,great value, lovely sea views and very friendly staff In a very nicely appointed traditionally styled restaurant,

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went here two times while we were in Puerto Del Carmen. Good service and great food. We both had steak, and it was just perfect. We also tasted onion rings (crispy!) and garlic bread. Absolutely loved the food! Absolutely recommend this restaurant. The owner also came and talked with us, which was very nice.

Just to be clear: The adress is Avenida de las playas 13 (or 14?), anyways it right next to bluebells. The map on tripadvisor showed us the wrong adress.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank beritkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Cold. ”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We chose to eat here as i was in the mood for a home cooked dinner. I chose from the carvery on display. The waitress said we could choose one or more meats. I chose turkey and pork. The pork was just fat. Ate none of it but the turkey was good but cold. Veg was the only thing warm as its in hot water. Asked for it to be heated. It came back dried up...... just needs a few tweaks to make good..

Helpful?
Thank dahubbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This restaurant was a great find as I love a good carvery but I was not expecting it to be as good as it was, the staff were friendly and the service excellent, we visited twice in the week we were there and on both occasions had the best carvery I have ever had, they also do other meals which looked great and have fantastic sea views, all in all I would highly recommend Azul Marino

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Derek and Christine (Gateshead) Great Food Great People”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This restaurant is simply superb, the food is fabulous and the welcome and service are second to none.Nothing is too much trouble, it's a very relaxed atmosphere and the prices are very reasonable. We had a meal there one night and ended up returning twice more in the week we were in the resort, one time being for the Carvery on the Sunday afternoon which was delicious.Look out for the Carvery upstairs on the front, next door to the Bluebells bar. Look out for Karen the waitress outside with her menu, a Lancashire lass from Wigan she has a lovely personality and is a credit to the restaurant,everything she tells you about the place is true. Good Luck to everyone there you deserve great success

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing