We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azul Marino Restaurant - CLOSED

Azul Marino Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: With our beautiful sea views & freshly homemade menu. This makes a visit to the carvery essential for your sunday roast and full menu everyday if the week.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We came to this place 2 twice carvery twice amazing! The owner is a brillant bloke very is to get on with defentaly coming back in July 2014 simply best carvery in Lanza!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbo1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I'm a bit of a fussy eater abroad, usually don't have much choice so when I found this place it was like a little taste of home. I'd definatly recommend it to anyone. Big portions & very very tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzzzzxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliconduct1966, Public Relations Manager at Azul Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Carvery Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Came across this new restaurant. Fantastic carvery. All the meat wsa tender and well cooked. Real roast potatoes, yorkshire puddings and all the trimmings. My friend wasnt well and opted, at the owner's suggestion for poached fish. This came with new potatoes and veg and was really just what she needed. The staff were so very helpfull and nothing was too much bother for them. The entire bill for food and drink was so good that I even questionned if they had missed something off it. It was so good we returned another two nights and will definitely recommend it to our friends and the people where we stay.

Angie & Brian

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Angie23daw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliconduct1966, Public Relations Manager at Azul Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are very happy that we made your occasion a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley,Surrey,UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere,great staff, fantastic views over the sea.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've only been here once, but found it very welcoming and friendly, It's called a carvery but the menu is quite varied, with lots to choose from. I didn't have the carvery on my visit, and although I enjoyed my chicken salad, when I looked at my friends roast dinner, I wish i had. I have booked a table for 3 on Christmas day, and am really looking forward to having a proper Christmas dinner cooked for me, it's usually me doing the cooking, but this year I'm going to enjoy the hospitality and good food that this restaurant provides. See you soon, can't wait.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VivFisher36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliconduct1966, Public Relations Manager at Azul Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much we are happy you found us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just got back from a two week holiday in PDC, by far this was the best restaurant we ate in, we ate there 10 nights as the food was consistently exellent, the service second to none, the carvery was the best we have ever had. All the food is fresh, never frozen. What a gem of a place, a must visit
when in Puerto Del Carmen. We are visiting the island over christmas, we have booked for christmas lunch. Well done, do not change anything.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliconduct1966, Public Relations Manager at Azul Marino Restaurant, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your post, we look forward to Christmas with our customers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Marino Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing