We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,779)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveler rating
1,217
442
104
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,217
442
104
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board old town steep hill pool area breakfast and dinner lovely hotel plenty of choice purple turtle whole complex great holiday air con bus stop pool towels place is spotless reception staff cleaned every day large balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, breakfast very tasty. Reception helpful and even offered us a courtesy room after check out to shower etc. this was appreciated after a day at the beach. Also organised hire car which was cheap and delivered to the door. Good value for money at happy hour at the pool bar and plenty of sun loungers to choose from. Was great to have fridge and small kitchen within room.

Only reason not 5 star is room was not very private, as overlooked sun loungers and no private balcony. Would advise to try and get rooms on upper floors, or pay more for these as we had some people looking in bedroom windows! The pillows are also very hard. Otherwise beds very comfortable though!

Enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be back at some point!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Errinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear Errinnn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your comments.
Please accept my sincere apologies for not enojying your room situation.
We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and we encourage you to writw to us letting us know you preferences and we will always try to match them.
I hope you will consider staying with us again.

Warmest regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Booked in 2018 for 10 days holiday for a birthday celebration. Emailed the hotel and told them it was a celebration and asked if possible a room with a view. Received a reply within an hour stating "we will do our best". We arrived 20th April 2019 and were given keys and directions to our apartment. When we entered we were both blown away, this was A1, all the way!!. A fully equipped kitchen and living room combined (very spacious). A separate bedroom, with plenty of wardrobe space, and a terrace with table and chairs large enough for four people. A small table for drinks and two full size sunbeds. Food at the hotel, (we went half board) was very good, with a large selection of dishes to suit every taste. Breakfast again was excellent, with everything from simple croissants and coffee, cereals, toast or a full English breakfast. Rooms were cleaned every day except Wednesday with fresh linen supplied. All staff from cleaners to dining room staff and bar staff were all very friendly and gave excellent service. There were only two downsides to the holiday (none which were the hotels fault). The first was on arrival we were dropped off several hundred yards from the hotel entrance which, being 74 years old and with two large suitcases over broken pavements proved difficult and tiring. The same for the return journey. We travelled with Jet2 and when we enquired were told the road outside the hotel was too narrow to drop-off, although thoughout our stay the road was constantly used by coaches. The second was the location of the hotel, the road to the town and harbour was nicknamed "cardiac hill" and certainly lived up to it's name. The saving grace was taxi fares which are extremely cheap.

Room tip: Higher floors, rooms of 500 and above have exceptional large terraces with sunbeds
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear Michael M,

Thank you very much for your lovely review about your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our staff excellent. Our team take great pride in delivering an exceptional service to all of our guests, so I am delighted to hear that you felt this during your stay, and they will be delighted to hear your kind words.

We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms fantastic.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to your new Lanzarote home.

Best wishes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Initial thoughts were wow lovely apartment very spacious clean and modern, we were half board so didn’t need to use the kitchen facilities except to make a cuppa . The food was very good buffet standard with fresh fish cooked on a hot plate an evening or lamb chops etc . In a morning there was omelette station for you to choose your own variation. Also fresh fruits and continental breakfast as well as full English with nice English bacon .
Staff are very friendly and all work very hard . Special mention for Michael he organised the entertainment and does the kids club he really is a star ⭐️ keeps trying to encourage folks to join in the evening entertainment and daytime Activities which was very good for quite a small complex .
The pool and sun deck areas were kept very clean every morning .
On the whole we had a lovely relaxing time although the weather was not the best but that’s nothing to do with the hotel lol .
Good wi fi thank the lord lol As the Tv only gets sky news bbc news and pick tv so we watched a couple of things on my I pad on Netflix if we didn’t go out .
Taxis are quite cheap to come back up the cardiac hill if you have wandered out for a drink etc .Local bus is quite near and cheap to go out to see other places on the island I e playa Blanca and costa Teguise should you want a change of scenery .

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Lynn C,

Thnk youvery much for your kind words regading your stay.
We are happy to read that you found our buffet selection to be very good.
I have shared you comments with all our staff as they work very hard to deliver a excellent customer service and it is nice to know that their hard work is paying off.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Best regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Had a great stay at this hotel,friendly and helpful staff,nothing too much trouble.We are returning on May 5th...can't wait...looking forward to a top floor room with a great view
Food is good,plenty of choice,drinks are reasonable.Rooms are cleaned regularly.

Room tip: Top floor for sea view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Mary W,

Thank you for your great review and for recognizing our staff and our buffet selection.
We already look forward to welcome you back on the 5th of May for anothe great experience.

Warmest regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We found a week with Thomson from Exeter on 7th March. It was fabulous, the apartment had everything we needed, we were on the top floor with a huge balcony, sunbeds, table and chairs with views over the pool and sea beyond. It was carnival weekend whilst we were there which added to our holiday experience. Weather was mid - late 20's and not too windy. Staff were lovely, complex was lovely and clean, and food was nice and just the quiet break we were after. Thank you Gloria Izaro. Rob and Julie.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Julie50_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arteta A, Director General at Gloria Izaro Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Julie50_12,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your recent stay at the Gloria Izaro Club Hotel.
All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your input.
We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again when visiting Lanzarote.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews