We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa and holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Carolina

This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This area is south facing so you get the sun from early in the morning until early evening.Privacy!
An amazing pool area, Totally private and relaxing. BBQ just behind. A Pool Safety Gate is available
our Pride & Joy is available for you to enjoy.  Mature gardens, extreme privacy an exceptional V
The Terrace is a place to relax, dine and look at the sea in the distance.  An amazing place!
The Master Bedroom is stunning with the sun coming through the window.  This is also en-suite
A sunning exceptional kitchen that would grace anyones home. Everything you would expect & more
Rangemaster appliances, Fridge Freezer with filtered ice maker & chilled water. And a wine coole
The Apartment is spacious & relaxing. Ideal for Grandparents or a couple.
Apartment Bedroom, so relaxing.
My wives, pride and joy, her gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adioCork
cork
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and holiday”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are staying at present in the Magnificent Villa Carolina.Our booking was easy and communication with John was easy and he thought of everything. On arrival we were met by the lovely Richard and Linda a superb couple who went over all the instructions for the Alarm and the equipment in the house they are both so friendly and efficient and that got the holiday off to a great start.There were only 4 of us but we wanted a bedroom each so rented the beautiful annex also.The space and high quality furniture and equipment is wonderful. Everything is there for you it is a real home from home.We walked every where and then got taxis home ,never costing more than 4 euros.The pool was divine and spotless and warm.We spent hours in it.No noise by night or day just peaceful with a lovely breeze.We will be sad to leave.We have visited Lanzarote for the last 17 years and stayed in some lovely hotels and apartments but this was the absolute best.Thanks for a lovely relaxing holiday and special thanks again to Richard and Linda your a dynamic team .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
What a fantastic review. I must stress this is a team effort, from us and the management team in Lanzarote. Hope to have you back over and over again.
Regards, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TVic1507
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa and a quiet location”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

From the initial booking with John to the arrival and being met by Richard and Linda to our last day - the whole experience and holiday was faultless. The villa is excellent and although we were on holiday we have never felt more relaxed - it has everything you need.
We did think at first it was a little out of the way with the first walk into town and back but by the second day it was a lot easier!! and the taxis are cheap as chips :-)
Would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you so much for the review. You are the kind of guests we love to come back over and over again. Also thank you for you generous cooperation. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent facilities”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great Villa had everything we needed and more!! Very quiet location but handy for beach and shops! Heated pool was used everyday and table tennis facilities gave great fun! Very spacious villa so everyone had plenty of room! Most nights we ate out at local restaurants but villa had an amazing kitchen and ther was a barbecue grill near the pool!
Would definitely recommend this villa to friends and hope to return in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2017
Superb comments, glad you all enjoyed it, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliAla495...
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is in the Los Mahones area of Puerto Del Carman. We have stayed in this area before because it is so quiet, no hotels or rowdy bars around. You do get a little noise from the main road which is a short distance away, but that does not disturb you. The town is a short walk away, with a steep hill to walk up when you come back. There are a couple of good supermarkets within walking distance, but the store will arrange a taxi back for you when you are at the till. The villa was very clean and comfortable, ideally for six people around the pool I would say. I would come and stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the villa and we are still getting things right. John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Joann...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
6
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week staying at Villa Carolina. The villa is absolutely perfect for a family holiday. Stress free with great communication with John before we travelled then during the holiday Richard and Linda on hand for anything we needed. The villa itself is in a perfect peaceful location but only a 15 minute walk to the resort. Everything you could possibly need is in the villa. We loved the pool and BBQ which we used every day. Hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
So glad you had a great time. Look forward to having you back in the future. Regards, John & Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdev
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa - Looking forward to returning”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time staying in Villa Carolina. We were very happy when we holidayed there two years ago and I'm happy to report that this is still a fantastic place to stay.

This villa really does have everything you need to enjoy a family holiday. Our 4 kids (aged 4 - 20 years old) made good use of the table tennis and the Xbox while the adults enjoyed relaxing on the fabulous terrace. I really appreciated having the filtered water on tap - there is nothing worse than lugging bottled water around when you are on your hols :-)

The swimming pool was probably the most popular amenity with everyone. The pool is super clean and obviously very well maintained. The child gate is also a nice feature when you have small children.

Linda and Richard look after this villa so well. From welcoming us on our first day, to booking a taxi for us to return to the airport at the end of our holiday. They are always available to deal with any problems or queries.

Villa Carolina is a credit to John and Caroline. It's simply a pleasure to deal with people who have such a professional approach to the whole process of providing first class holiday accommodation. From initial contact and booking, everything is clear and straightforward. Everything is just as promised in this Villa's Tripadvisor description.

We very much hope to return to Villa Carolina for our next visit to Puerto del Carmen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Another fantastic review, a pleasure to hear not only the villa is superb, but also the service from ourselves during the booking process & Richard & Linda on the island managing the villa. Thanks, and hope to have you back. Regards John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieB52
Leeds Yorks England
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Marvelous”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Geoff,Kathy and Anna.This was our third visit to this villa with a gap of two years since the last one.It is well equipped and comfortable.It was a pleasure to stay in and cook in such a lovely kitchen.The pool is heated and we enjoyed our swims.It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the supermarket,beach or harbour but taxis are very reasonable if you do not want to walk back uphill.The management team of Richard,Linda and Andrea keep the villa immaculate and are extremely helpful.They are a credit to the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
The foundation of our villa is built one return ing guests who appreciate a quality villa. Thank you and hope to have you back in the future. Regards, John & Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing