We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appt !!!!!”

Review of Ocean Lanzamar

Lounge, dining and kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, dining and kitchen area
Lounge Lounge,dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lounge, dining and kitchen area
Lounge
Lounge,dinning area
Dinning Kitchen Area
Bedroom
Bathroom
Childrens Swimming Pool
Main Swimming Pool
Gardens Overlooking Swimming Pool
Childrens Play Area
Main Swimming Pool
Terrace
Terrace Pool View
Outside View of Apartment
Terrace Pool View
Reception Area
Reception
Outside View of Complex
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anne-Mari...
Broadstairs, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great appt !!!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Me and my husband and young daugter stayed in this beauitful Appt and complex for the christmas & new year .Everything in the appt was spoiltless clean and everything you would need for a self catering hoilday and more!!!! It was lovely you couldnt fault it..The only thing i would say was about the swimming pool it was so cold i asked at the reception why is so cold when stated in the listing that it was heated !!! Its solar powder and its just not enough to warm a sized pool that size it was a real shame as my young daughter couldnt swim as it was to pain full to do so ...Orther that that it was brillaint couldnt ask for more ..

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Dornoch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We've just come back from a great holiday in this apartment. It was spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely. There is everything you need - kitchen area has full size cooker/oven; microwave; washing machine; kettle & toaster. A great walk-in shower room and very comfortable beds. TV has English & Irish channels. Supermarket on opposite side of road and a few bars; cafe's & restaurants along the road if you don't fancy going into the Old Town or to the New Town. Hoping to go back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Close proximity to the Old Town.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mick1043
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation close to all ameneties”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Modern apartment with all equipment you would need. Spotlessly clean including oven and microwave. Continental quilts lovely and warm with extra quilts and pillows if needed. The bed settee was easy to change into bed. A couple of minutes walk to supermarket and shops and 5 to 10 minutes to beaches and major shopping centre. Pool was lovely but people do put towels ect on sunbeds to save which is very annoying when they might not even use them half the day! Would definitely recommend if you want a self catering holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large apartment
Liked least: On the ground floor could hear upstairs occasionally
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galteemor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this apartment from the moment we arrived. The apartment was large and really clean. Large lounge area with a flat screen. The kitchen has a microwave and proper cooker and hob. 2 single beds and again loads of storage. There was also beach towels provided which were extremely handy as we had travelled with hand luggage. It was such a welcoming apartment. I had even forgotten my book and when I arrived, I was delighted to see the owner even had books. It is on the ground floor and therefore close to the pool. I would really recommend this apartment and it has been very tastefully refurbished.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The reception area of the complex could do with updating.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing