We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Irish bar I've ever been too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Harp bar

The Harp bar
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Irish bar I've ever been too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

First of all the staff here are absolutely amazing! They made us feel like we were apart of their amazing bar!
I've not sang on the karoake in years! But I sang every night!
I've been on holiday to many places and each night we like to try different places but we came for a week and that's where we went every night!
Mary and Sam made my holiday, Mary remembering our drinks!
If you ever go to puerto del Carmen please visit the harp. You will love it!
Oh and every time you do a song on the karoake you get a free shot! That was a bonus!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma22Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    3
    1
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Great little bar to visit if you want a good night out with live music and friendly bar staff who are always ready to serve and happy to chat . Look it up the next time you visit Puerto de Carmen , you will not be disappointed

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fun loving and welcoming - home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

love this place the staff so friendly and inviting, welcome you by name, remember your drink, put your name down for karaoke and just make your holiday so enjoyable. I went with a group of women ranging from 30 to 70 yrs old and we all enjoyed this bar.

Live bands of excellent quality play at the harp bar and they come out into the audience and really include you, They give you a microphone to sing along with them and sometimes get you up doing backing singing if you are up for it.

When not having live music then they have Karaoke, loved this and Mary and Caroline but have fabulous voices and they get the crowd going. Irish bar and they know how to party!

Only set back is it is very small but don't let that put you off, they will make room trust me it was heaving one night and the 11 of us walked in and with a wheelchair and everyone just made room for us!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great wee bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

OMG we loved this place, sadly we only found it on the second to last night of our week so only went in twice. The sisters Caroline & Mary are crazy!!! In a good way. Sorry Mary for drinking your Lime Breezers!!
Don't miss this place if you're passing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank USLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Only went in the harp a few times but we were treated and welcomed like regulars lovely friendly people great atmosphere and well worth a visit as we hope to do a few more times on our next visit in October

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harp bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Harp bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing