We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff is soo nice but the chef can't cook”

Restaurante Eldorado
Price range: $18 - $36
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Eldorado Restaurant is within walking distance of the historic center of Puerto del Carmen and almost on the Avenida of Puerto del Carmen, ideal for dinner and then enjoy the atmosphere of this town. In a warm and welcoming environment you can enjoy a wide range of traditional and innovative proposals with high quality ingredients.Our chef will delight you with dishes of Spanish and international cuisine and if you want something more casual you can try our salads, creams, soups, “tapas” and “raciones”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It was the least edible we ordered during this week. The meat was so chewy that it was almost impossible to cut it with a knife.

Thank majo774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Eldorado
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 44 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We visited this restaurant a few weeks ago and im sorry to say that the service was awful. There was one girl on her own serving about seven tables on a saturday night which i thought was crazy.We ordered a drink before dinner that took 20 minutes starters took another 25 mins .When my meal arrived it was minus the chips that i had ordered and they arrived after i finished my meal . The food is only average dont think i will be going back .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dancer218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Waiters very happy and very polite and good for recommending good food. Nice and clean restaurant but too few visited it.

Thank bodil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

we ordered pumpkin soup, were served a greasy chicken, when sent back it took 40 mins to bring our original order, we had just decided to leave at this point ....why we stayed i dont know!!!, main course of local fresh fish was far from it....service desperate, they avoided us, no bread or apologies

Thank maggie637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmusan, Director Comercial at Restaurante Eldorado, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Madam, I appreciate your criticism but in my opinion you have not told the truth of the facts. The day that you were in the restaurant ordered a pumpkin soup that was served at the time. you said it didn't seem freshly made, so we retired and cooked another at that time, so it took about 30 minutes to cook the ingredients. With this soup was served warm bread baguette.
Regarding fresh fish, it wasn't fished that day but the day before because, by several problems, it was not possible to make purchases that day. Anyway, you ordered a bassfish, that we can easily find here, so it's so difficult you don't find this fresh fish in our restaurant.
At the end, aware that our service was not 100% perfect we made ​​a 10% discount on the total amount of the bill of your dinner. If you have something more to tell us, please write to our restaurant and I will clarify each point from what I'm saying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

its not often that a restaurant associated with an apartment complex is really good but this one is. Lots of non residents go to it because the food is so good. the fresh pizza and fresh fish are so so good

Thank Curious Person
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Eldorado also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Eldorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing