We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true hidden gem:)”
Review of Vino + Lanzarote

Vino + Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $58
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A true hidden gem:)”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having been to Lanzarote 5 times, we're amazed that we've never found this restaurant, and hidden in a little square just minutes from our hotel. What can I say except this was truly one of the best meals we've ever eaten. We were greeted by Lanzarote's own 'Carluccio', who talked us through all the different dishes which were available that evening, explaining how they were cooked, and even taking us into his store cupboard to see the fresh mushrooms:) The food was absolutely gorgeous, everything went beautifully together, was cooked perfectly and tasted sublime. We sat for a long time, drinking the wonderful El Grifo local wine and enjoying the whole experience....we will be back, do not miss the chance to visit this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank applefoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    103
    24
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife & I found this lovely little tapas bar one afternoon. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the tapas and the service. We have been going to Lanzarote for many years and only found this place on our last visit. We haven't stopped talking about it since we got back. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the food and wine are excellent! We will definately be back. Tip - try the cheeses, we don't normally like goats but the flavours and combinations are delicious. Also the fresh prawn salad is to die for and we got some organic freshly cooked pork tapas which was superb. You are missing a treat if you don't try this place and it's great value for money also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Tapas and friendly staff”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a great place for Tapas. All lovely and fresh ingredients. Staff very friendly, the location is not on the beach but the food makes up for it more then plenty. We definitely would return here. Also the review before by Tardy75 describes the place very well. Hope more people will find this hidden gem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JzwHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently found this place by accident while wandering through the small square which it shares with a couple of bakers, other bar/restaurants and assorted shops. The square is at the very west end of Avenida las Playas, behind Burger King but don't let that put you off!

Anyway, Vino+ serves some cracking wines including all the lovely whites from Lanzarote itself, and there is a variety of tapas to choose from which are all superb. Also, the owners are very friendly and seem to thoroughly enjoy what they do.

I couldn't believe it when I looked it up and found that no one has ever reviewed the place, so I'm lucky to be first!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tardy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vino + Lanzarote also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Vino + Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing