We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value, and great flabours.”

Pizzeria Mozzarella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, and great flabours.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was a little pizzeria, had a lot of options, and there was a few locals that visited while we were there for a meal or a take away.

I had the pizza with tuna and it was fantastic, the dough had a crispy edge but wasn’t over or under cooked in the centre. The tomato sauce was nice and the cheese nice and gooey.

My Partner had a vegetarian pizza that was also excellent. Perfect dough and the veggies were great too.

The drinks were well priced, our bill for two pizza’s a 2 beers and a soft drink with a tip was just over €20. Well worth it. Highly recommend this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hellz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    38
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

One of the best pizza's on the island, but does other great food also.

I had the lamb, it was delicious, my wife the pizza just how she asked for it

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the best best best best pizza I have tasted I don't need to write anything over than amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“fantastic food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

brilliant service and fantastic food. We got a takeaway pizza on our first night and ate in the restaurant twice over the course of the week. Food was excellent every time. As well as pizza they do some lovely pasta dishes. It's off the main strip but really handy for the apartments we were staying in. Would definitely recommend if you're staying in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good grub priced right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have eaten in and had takeaways for a few years now and never had a bad meal. We have 2 young boys and the staff will make you anything you ask if they can even if it isnt on the menu.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mozzarella also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Pizzeria Mozzarella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing