We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.”

Restaurante O Churrasco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistently good.”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We keep coming back to this great family restaurant year after year and it never disappoints. Food is consistently good and we have eaten a wide variety of the menu: seafood, meat, fish and their lovely homemade desserts. Were only able to visit once this holiday as the owners were on holiday until our last night. My husband was disappointed that they didn't have their great T-bone steak on the menu as they hadn't fully re-stocked after their holiday, but the owner recommended some lamb chops which were excellent. Don' t waste your money on the seafront where the food is average and they just want to get you in and out again as quickly as possible. Here you get superb quality food and attentive service and if you don't know what to choose, let the owner recommend something, he hasn't let us down yet.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Still as good”
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Ate here tonight, still as good as last time, wonderful food, best steak I have ever had.
The waiter was extremely attentive and couldn't do enough for us.
Will certainly be back before we go home

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisjohn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Not Impressed at all :(”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were staying in the Luz Y Mar Apartments which are located behind this Restaurant, so we decided to try this for breakfast one morning.
The lady was very nice and she was working alone, so done really well when 6 of us ordered a full English.
However, it was only just OK, English Sausage, Beans, Very thin streaky bacon, and a snotty egg!! My worse nightmare. They were done on the griddle so the top of the eggs were either Not cooked through, or my friends was hard, not at all as anyone of us liked.

We then tried an evening meal there on our last night, 3 of us had Pork Chops and 3 Lamb Chops. The pork seemed to be OK, but the Lamb was served in a sort of tomatoe sauce that did NOT go with Lamb at all, so... all in all very disappointing :(

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jantex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great simple local food.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal in this restaurant. The service was wonderful, personnel without being too pushy. The quality of the food was great and the little extra touches appreciated. It may look basic from the ouside but it is really a lovely family run local restaurant, easily the best meal we has on this holiday!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto del Carmen
Level Contributor
125 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Old world charm”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Just back from this fabulous local to me restaurant.The food was excellent. Starters were generous and whilst wating for these we were treated to some tapas on the house. The wife was very happy with goats cheese and chicken starter followed by a big steak with peppered sauce and I had onion soup with garlic bread and mains were BBQ ribs a house speciality. Non drinkers so water and tea as well. Good value at only €43. We will return again. Table service was very attentive and pleasent

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante O Churrasco also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante O Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing