We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Obvious ??
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Obvious
??
Getting rid of the sun tan lotion
Alfresco Dining - every day. Well nearly.
8 hours of sun........
Walking inside a volcano
Entrance to Puerto Del Carmen
Avendia de Las Playas - 3 minutes away
Coffee Perch
Manrique Roundabout Sculptures.
Local Artist Tequise
Haria village Market
Fresh local Bread
Wine Growing Area
Haria morning Mountain Mist
Wild Beach - Papagayo
Fuerteventura in the distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robert536
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived home last night after our first visit to Lanzarote. Drews apartment was first class and made our stay so enjoyable, everything we needed was there and of excellent quality. Apartment was so clean and close to beach and all amenities. Drew was very attentive to all our needs from the minute we booked the apartment, we are planning to come back in September but unfortunately this apartment is booked, hope to get somewhere of same standard. Will recommend to all friends and family. Bob and Diane.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing so soon after getting home. It is a pleasure to know my apartment helped to make your holiday a good one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basilandc...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best we have ever stayed in in our 16 years of visiting Puerto del Carmen. It was like a home from home. Tastefully furnished with attention to detail. Centrally located with the beach, old town and new town within easy walking distance. I particularly enjoyed my days relaxing on the private balcony, south facing and receiving the sun all day. Thanks Drew for your kind attention. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
Thank you for leaving your review. I am glad the apartment helped to make holiday more enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizzydrip...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a four week stay 22 Feb - 22 Mar 14. One of the best self catering apartments we have come across in 6 years visiting the Canaries.
Top notch equipment. So good to be able to prepare meals and eat on the balcony.
Really easy access to those lovely beaches (even can avoid 'Cardiac Hill') and local supermarkets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First class cooking crockery & cutlery facilities
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
I am glad my apartment helped you to have a great holiday. Thank you for reviewing so quickly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEENELS
Ayrshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Stayed in Drew's apartment 2nd to 9th Feb, and totally agree with previous reviews. It was perfect for us and the large balcony caught the sun all day in what was a lovely sunny week. We would not hesitate recommending to family and friends, and are planning another ( hopefully extended) stay later in the year. Says everything !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2014
Thank you for the review. I am glad your stay added to what I am sure was a great break from the English weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly B
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at this apartment over the New Year and found the apartment spotlessly clean and very well appointed, all appliances were of a good quality. The apartment is about a 3/4 minute walk from the beach front and all the bars and restaurants but far enough away not to be disturbed by any noise. We will be returning next year and would have no hesitation in recommending the apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad the apartment helped you to have a great stay on the Lanzarote.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisjohn...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ideal place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Just returned from a two week Christmas break, this is the ideal place to stay.
Everything you could need is provided in this lovely, light and airy apartment. The balcony is a wonderful sun trap and the area is nice and quiet but it's only a short walk down to the main avenuda for all the restaurants, bars, beach etc.
We will definitely return and recommend it to family and friends.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for supplying a review so quickly after your return to the UK. I'm happy I was able to contribute to you winter escape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
588diane
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic holiday”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

what a great holiday lovely clean well furnished apartment just like going in to a ikea show room. it had everything you could wish for close to bars restaurants and beach .the welcome pack was a great idea will definitely be back thanks Drew for letting us stay and thank you for getting back so quickly with any enquiries

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2013
Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure to hear my apartment has aided a great holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing