We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la marisma”
Review of La Marisma

La Marisma
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“la marisma”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fast and efficient service. Food good. Value for money..Will definately return during our stay.Met lovely couple from Kent had a lovely chin wag with them. Toilets were very clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marguerita o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    67
    18
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Las Marisma”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We dined in this restaurant three times during our time in Lanzarote and were very impressed. The food was excellent, good value, staff very friendly. The cheapist G&T and Bicardi & coke we got at €4 each. A complimentary shot or drink was always given. Will definately go back again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krynica, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Local Canarian choice”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

And it is a good choice. Great food, reasonable price. We have decided to try this restaurant hearing local language. We were the only foreigners this day. Can recommend fish soup, tomato cream soup. All starters look great. Very good marinero pizza, same with spagetti and all second dishies. Dinner/ lunch for 2 with large beer and cafe solo will not exceed 25 eur. Strongly recommend!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HelgaB888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcester
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Better nearby in Matagordo or PDC”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate here at the end of October 2013. The food was ok, the mussels starter was quite nice but oddly the sauce tasted more like gravy than anything I'd ever had on mussels.
The worst part was the wait to be served at the beginning.
The head honcho waived us in and we waited for someone to take either a drinks order or our food order. In total it was around 10-15 minutes. The annoying part was after seating us the head chap walked past on 5 occasions with a watering can and proceeded to water the flowers outside.
The flowers may have been thirsty but not as thirsty as me as we'd I walked 2 miles to eat here!!
In the plus side the waiter who took our order was nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank AG-Cranes-Ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Little restaurant. Handy for those staying nearer to Matagorda”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

In the parade this restaurant is located it was by far the nicest place to eat. The menu was varied and we found the fish dishes especially the fish casserole to be a great dish and very good value. It was also open quite late and was still taking food orders at 10pm. We enjoyed every meal we had here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0asted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marisma also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to La Marisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing