We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - if you want quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Just returned home from staying at San Francisco Park appts. This was the second time my husband and I have been and we mean to go again later in the year. The place is fabulous if you like peace and quiet. Its ideal for couples wanting a get away, where there are no kids jumping in and out of the pool screaming and shouting all day. Its ideal if you want to sun bath and read in peace. If you want a chilled out holiday this is the ticket.
The rooms are good. The two bed apartments are huge. The studio is ideal if you want the room just as a base. The maids come in everyday to empty bins etc, New towells twice a week and bed linen is changed weekly.
The service is very friendly. Tamsin on reception is a credit to the place, and can't do enough for you.
I except it won't be for everyone but we have sent several friends and relations and they've all thoroughily enjoyed it. However you have to want tranquility and quiet, because this is exactly what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abudabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 378 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

Just back from a weeks stay in san francisco park and can not stress enough to readers not to go here. I always read reviews of the apartments that i am heading to before I travel but I always take no notice of them as I find that most of the time that I shouldnt of took any notice as the apartments turn out to be fine. But after travelling here i could not help but write a review.

* The rooms are tiny.

* The beds are like concrete.

* No noise of any kind allowed what so ever. (I was singing in the shower and the security guard came in a few minutes later and gave me a warning)

* Rooms cleaned once for the whole week, only because we asked them.

* And worst of all nearly the whole complex (90%) is in the shade including the whole pool area, leaving just a small patch were the sun shines.

I must add that i am not fussy what so ever when it comes to staying in apartments while on holiday. I actually always book the cheapest self catering apartments I can find as I dont spend much time in them. But these apartments were just laughable altogether.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connollydub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

If it's peace and quiet you want,come here.Town and nitelife just are around corner.Just back from a weeks stay at the San Francisco Park and would go back tomorrow if i could.The apartment was small but adequate and CLEAN.All the apartments overlook the pool area which is nice.Pool cold tho.Lookin forward to another visit next year.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Stayed here for a week mid Septemeber and loved the place.Got upgraded to a bigger room free of charge which was a wonderful start to the holiday.Room cleaned everyday which was great.A stones throw from the strip but far enough away for a peacefuls nights rest away from the nightlife if that's your cup of tea.Shops and restaurants just outside.Can't recommend this place highly enough.Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KINGOFBEBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Spent 7 days in these apartments in early Sept. The studio apartment was compact but we were out most of the time and only slept there. Found the swimming pool to be spotlessly clean and refreshing rather than cold. The maid service was fine as well with the room being cleaned/fresh towels left out 6 days out of the 7.
On the day of our return we weren't being collected until 8.30pm so for a small fee of €25 we were able to arrange a late checkout and hold onto the apartment until we left.
I would stay in the San Francisco Apts again as the whole experience was relaxing and enjoyable - came home refreshed.
I'll definitely return to Puerto del Carmen in the future

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma24skerries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

Had a very bad experience here. Would not recommend it to anyone. Owners very unfriendly. No air conditioning in the apts. Pool freezing & only cleaned out once in the 2 weeks we were there. This is not the place to go if you are under 65 as they like you to be in bed by 10pm it seemed to us. There are balconies & Terraces with all the apts but don't dare sit out on them after 10pm with a few drinks & looking to have a chat as you will no doubt be told by the security guard (who hasn't a word of English) to keep quiet. We were having a few drinks on the 2nd last night of our holiday & were verbally attacked by a man in his 60s as he couldn't sleep - he had his door wide open! Then the security guard came over to us telling us (we think) to shut up. He called the owner who lived on the upper terrace to come down to us - she threatened us with the police!! The next day the receptionist came over to us to tell us that if we made any noise that night that the police would be called, we would be arrested & our passports taken!! Then she told us to enjoy the rest of our holiday. Needless to say this put a real dampner on our last day - we were in bed by 10pm as was expected of the people who stayed there. They advertise the place as having a no children policy, they should also advertise this place as a no fun, no talking complex after 10pm. No bar facilities either & the reception was only manned at certain times. Worst place I've ever stayed & the way we were spoken to & treated was appalling.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kwatters74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

stayed in the sanfrancisco park for one week in a one bedroom appt, and i have to say that i really liked the place. its ideal if your looking for a relaxing quiet holiday. the location is ideal and with a spa facitily just down the street which was a hidden gem i would definately go back there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilakerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.6 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#69 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
787 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luz y Mar Apartments
Luz y Mar Apartments
#51 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tisalaya Apartments
Tisalaya Apartments
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#41 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments

Address: Calle Chalana # 7, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $50 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
San Francisco Park Holiday Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing